We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Service and Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

After looking at Disney properties, we found the Park Vue Inn. All in, for park tickets and hotel, Disney was going to charge us more than $3,000 more to stay at its hotel than it cost us to stay at the Park Vue Inn for 3 nights. And the Park Vue is directly across the street from the entrance to Disneyland. The front desk staff is outstanding. In addition to being friendly, they arranged for bag storage on the days we checked in/out, and transportation; they gave us cookies and lemonade; and made helpful suggestions. The breakfast is complimentary and was standard fare, but good (waffles, cereals, yogurt, and a variety of hot foods like eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, etc). The rooms were a bit dated, and were a little noisy. But being able to get up and walk across the street to Disneyland, knowing that we were saving $1,000 per night was awesome. If we ever return to Disneyland, this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Try the secod floor - on the first floor, we could hear the people above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience. We are pleased that you found great value, quality, service and convenience in our accommodations. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Vue Inn. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Disney.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    614
    148
    71
    63
See reviews for
1,295
180
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were here for 4 nights. We knew we were not going to be able to compare to a hotel on Disney property, but I would never stay here again. I have stayed in many older hotels that are very clean, and I am happy with that.
This hotel is old and just raking in the money but not doing anything with it. I have to say the sheets and towels were clean, but the ceramic tile floors were very slippery like a greasy kitchen with shoes on, and the grout in many areas of the floor and shower were black. The tracks the closet doors slid on were full of crud, the refrigerator was dirty on the outside. The window in the shower was grungy and the screen was caked with dirt. The shower curtain was ripped, and the rod looked like it had been patched back in place. The toilet had apparently been moved and just plugged up at the wall.
The woodwork on the entry door and the bathroom door were very dirty. I took a picture, but my flash brightened the image.
The air conditioner was a wall unit right next to the sink, and far away from the bedroom. You froze your you know what off trying to get ready in the morning after a shower, and it was always hot in the bed area as the air conditioner didn't have enough power to keep the temperature consistent.
You could hear every footstep upstairs, even people just lightly walking.
The window coverings were not substantial enough to keep the room dark with the brightly lit parking lot.
We only saw an empty fresh fruit bowl for the breakfast each morning. There was cereal that was enough for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Please except my sincere apology for the unacceptable conditions you found your guest room in. I would like you to know that every concern you reported has been repaired. The rooms division manager and the maintenance manager have completed an audit of all guest rooms to ensure these conditions are not present in any other guest rooms. I can assure you we are not “raking in the money and not spending it on the property” On the contrary we are in a continued phase of improvement. Additionally I’d like to clarify that yes the breakfast room is very busy and the fresh fruit is very popular; however the breakfast room attendants do their best to replenish everything as quickly as possible. We order enough food to feed every guest every day. I am truly sorry you had this experience. I only wish you would have asked to speak to me before leaving the property, so I could have had an opportunity to address and correct your concerns right then and there.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is fabulous for Disneyland. The breakfast is great although very crowded. The rooms were ok for the price. The location is the best. I had booked & paid in full 3 months earlier requesting two queens (hotel website offers "Room Chooser" & "Download Room Floorplans" document) but on arrival only to find we were given a Double & Bunks. On enquiry I was informed that I had "Probably booked thru a 3rd party (Hotels.com) & "Availibility" Also it sounded like a herd of baby elephants lived upstairs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We value your opinion and thank you for your review. We wish to offer you an apology for what seems to be an error in the booking of your room type. We are aware of the noise transfer from the second floor and we are addressing this concern. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of the Park Vue cannot be beat...just across the street from the main gate. We were a group of four women visiting Disneyland. They gave us two adjoining rooms, each with two queens, on the ground floor about half way back. The rooms had all we needed, good beds, hot showers, refrigerators for snacks, and plenty of room for us and our belongings. Everything was clean. We had breakfast from the included buffet daily. The food is not gourmet, but it was tasty and there was a good choice of items, with a variety of selections on the four days we were there. We used the Jacuzzi a couple of nights after we returned from the park, it was nice that it was open later so we could enjoy it. I am returning to Disney later this year and will choose the Park Vue again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review. Sounds like you had a great get away with great friends. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Right opposite the entrance to Disney this motel is an excellent choice for families since you can go back to your room for a break whenever you want. We are a family of 4 and chose a room with an extra lounge area which gave us a lot more space. Full kitchen facilities and there is a supermarket close by so plenty of options for dining in or out. Breakfast was included and was average but still a good deal. Free parking whereas other hotels close by charge $20 a day. The rooms are great, though nothing flash but you are hardly in them when you are there to visit Disney..They are spacious and beds are comfortable (I found the pillows quite hard). Hotel staff really friendly and helpful. They gave us a much cheaper rate for the 5 daypark passes into Disney/SeaWorld and Universal than anywhere else including the internet. Drinks, fruit and cookies free at reception through the day which was a nice touch. Would definitely recommend to anyone and would stay again. We were on the ground floor and had no issues with noise but it could be luck as to who is above you. Good laundry facilities. Has a swimming pool and spa so something for everyone. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled that you and your family had a great visit. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Vue Inn. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our family of five have just stayed here in two rooms for three nights on the ground level. The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. My only issue was you can hear the people above you moving around in their room,which at midnight was a problem for me. Also had someone knocking on our door at midnight looking for friends. Not impressed at all. The location is fabulous just across the road from the main entrance of Disneyland. I would stay again but would request a room on the upper level.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and feedback. Sharing your experience helps us to better our services. We are addressing the issue of noise transfer and hopefully by your next visit we will have that all sorted out. We look forward to your next stay at the Park Vue Inn. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at the Park Vue Inn while visiting Disney. The walk to Disney from the hotel is less than five minutes. It is literally across the street, and offers free parking for guests.

The hotel rooms are not fancy, but we were not staying there to enjoy the room. There is free breakfast, and the hotel provided a fruit basket for us in our room.

The pool was not working while we were there, but they had an agreement with another hotel for us to use their pool which the kids enjoyed.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was nice, and rooms were clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have made some changes since July 2012, all for the better. We have made these changes, and upgrades to better accommodate all of our guests. We hope that you could visit soon to enjoy our new amenities and changes to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.