We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location and Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Save Saved
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The perfect location for a visit to Disney. We returned to our room during each day for a freshen up, and then continued with our Disney experience. The staff were very efficient and friendly, full of helpful advice. The rooms are basic, but our room was clean, everything worked as it should. The bathroom, even though it is old, was clean and functional.
The breakfast was simple but it did the job. There was always ample food whenever we were there.
There are many restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. The bus stop is in front of the hotel and our shuttle from LAX dropped us at the door.
This was our third visit to this hotel and we will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always great to know that your stay was perfect. We are currently working on small but needed upgrades to our property. We hope that you would come visit again soon. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    835
    604
    147
    71
    63
See reviews for
1275
177
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were visiting Anaheim and Disneyland for the first time and booked a 7 day stay at the Inn. We had purchased a 5 day park hopper pass and wanted to do some LA sight-seeing as well. We chose the Inn on the basis of location and Trip Advisor reviewers’ comments and we were not disappointed. We did not have a car and the location was just perfect. The Inn is quaint and old. It looks as though it was one of the original hotels built when Disneyland first got underway. Our upstairs room was a good size and even though the décor was dated the furnishings were adequate, the beds comfortable and the bathroom area spacious. The included breakfast was more than adequate to satisfy most people and the outside dining area would be a plus in busy times. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay memorable. There are plenty of restaurants close by where good value meals can be purchased.. We squeezed in a couple of LA/Hollywood tours with a touring company located nearby and we also managed an outlet shopping day using the bus provided by the outlet centre. The pool and spa area looked inviting but the temperatures in LA “plummeted” during our January stay bringing snow to the San Gabriel Mountains. Anyone planning to make Disneyland their focus but who would like to see more of the area should seriously consider the Park Vue Inn as their accommodation. It provides excellent value for money and is ideally located. No driving or parking worries for the park visit days. We got to see the fireworks from our balcony but unfortunately the night we were in Disneyland to see them they were cancelled due to unfavourable winds.

Room Tip: All rooms face the parking area. There are two levels only and stairs to negotiate for all 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that your stay was great. It is always our goal to provide a clean, comfortable, and affordable, home away from home. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn as your hotel, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were basic, but comfortable and clean. We had a small problem with the TV, but a hotel employee, Tim, came to fix the connection quickly. He was polite and professional as he resolved the problem. We'd be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy that your stay was great. We have shared this review with Tim, and he expresses his gratitude. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews I kind of regretted booking here. However, once we arrived we realized how good it is if you plan on doing Disney with the family. Yes, it can be noisy. Yes, the rooms are small. Yes, it's an older motel. However....breakfast was good, the location for park access perfect, and the room was clean. Unlike others who complained of the big palm bugs, none were in our room (we were on the second floor). Also, those big bugs aren't really a big deal. Some people just need to relax a bit.

The housekeeping staff and service was good. There was one housekeeping staff member that made our stay especially memorable, Nelida. She took extra Good care of us and our family appreciated her. Oh...and just a reminder, tip your housekeeping staff daily since it can change daily. What they do is hard work.

Another perk was iHop was right next door it was good for lunch or dinner and cheaper than the park restaurants.

We are now Disney annual pass holders and we plan on booking at Park Vue again. If your planning on spending the majority of your time at the parks and not in your room this is a fine place to stay. Oh, and it was great to watch the fireworks from the balcony. Definite perk.

Room Tip: Want less noise stay second floor in back of the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know that your stay was great. We thank you for all your kind words. We have also shown this review to the housekeeper, she expresses her gratitude. We will continue to work hard to provide a clean, confortable, and affordable home away from home. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights for our disney trip in the first week of June. Unbeatable location! Easy walk to Disneyland right across street. Good for family have young kids.
Don't expect anything fancy here! The furniture in the room are kinda old. It's a very basic place for sleep and shower.
Free continental breakfast every morning before head to the park is a plus.
The pool and hot tub area is very clean and quiet. Its awesome to hangout at the hot tub after a long day at the park.
Overall good stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We are very happy that your stay was great. The hot tub and pool area have recently been refinished. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times now & love it! Always call the hotel directly to get the best rate. Once you have stayed there, you can qualify for the past guest rate which is usually about $20 off the lowest rate. I think this hotel is actually a closer walk to the parks than the Disneyland Hotel or Paradise Pier. It is right across the street from the entrance!

The breakfast is free and better than most free breakfasts around here. They have a make your own waffle station, eggs, breakfast potatoes and sausage or bacon. Also toast & bagels! Can't beat the nice outdoor seating too.

We love that they offer rooms with bunk beds. Perfect for kids who don't do well sharing a queen! While is is a little older, the rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable! There really is nothing better though, than the location of the hotel to the park. You only have to cross the street and you're there! Parking is also FREE! If you are traveling on a budget and love to have an easy walk back & forth to the parks, this is the hotel for you!

Room Tip: I would ask for an upstairs room as the lower ones are a little noisier with passing foot traffic an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your stay was great. We will continue to do our best to provide a home away from home to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

It's really noisy. Every morning we would wake up to the noise of other hotel guests. Breakfast is filling but marginal in quality. It's ironic that we are in California but they hardly served any fruits for breakfast. They never refill the fruit bowl. Maids don't replenish the toilet paper. Had to go to the front desk to ask for more. One time, they actually did not supply us with any washcloths. They do tidy up the room, but for the most part, I've seen better housekeeping services in other hotels. Housekeeping is kind of neglectful here. The front desk people are kind and helpful, though.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are quieter, but since they have no elevators, it's really hard bringing down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. Please know that we have spoken to the departments mentioned. We will continue to work diligently at providing the best experience for all of our guests. We apologize that your stay was not excellent. We hope that you would allow us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.