We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice to be right across the street from the park.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Save Saved
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otel.com Expedia.com
and 1 more site!
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“So nice to be right across the street from the park.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Park Vue Inn is right across the street from the main entrance to Disneyland. They offer free parking, a pool (which we did not use), cookies & coffee in the lobby, and a free breakfast from 7 - 10 a.m. We were there two nights, the room was comfortable, clean and we slept very well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay was great. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    801
    594
    145
    71
    63
See reviews for
1233
171
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at the Park Vue Inn Anaheim, CA for four nights (4/17/13 to 4/22). The hotel is nice, the location is right across the street from the East entrance of Disneyland. The walk is about 5 minutes to the front gate...perfect location. The room was nice with a jacuzzi tub and decently decorated. Breakfast was typical free breakfast fare...fake eggs, thin bacon, gray sausage, biscuits & gravy, and hash browns plus the not bad, but not great...it was acceptable.

The main reason for the Terrible rating was the total lack of room service. Each day we returned from the park in the mid afternoon (about 3pm) to find our room uncleaned. First day, no big deal. Called and spoke with Wendy and was told they would send someone up before 5 PM. Returned at 11 PM and the room was still not cleaned. Again, the first day no big deal. But, this continued EVERY day our entire stay. We did received clean towels, coffee, and other amenities each day AFTER we called to complain. Wendy once again said it would not happen again. By the time we checked out we had a dirty pile of 20+ towels and the room was unclean.

Unfortunately, I would love to give this hotel a good rating, but the total disregard for customer service is just unacceptable.

I await to hear from management on how this will be corrected prior to booking another stay! Until then we shall make our semi-annual stay at our usual hotel right around the corner...the extra walk time would have been less than constantly calling to beg to have our room cleaned!

Unacceptable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Al K,

I would like to extend a sincere apology for your experience. Although no excuse will suffice we did look into this and I can assure you that this won’t happen again. The room’s manager and the housekeepers assigned to that area would also like to extend an apology for this mishap. Should you change your mind, we would gladly take an opportunity to be of better service to you on your next trip.

Kind Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I would recommend this place for a family to stay. It is reasonably priced, the rooms are small but clean and include small fridge, small microwave, coffee maker and they include a free breakfast. The rooms are not spacious but adequate to crash after enjoying a day at Disneyland. The Park Vue is directly across from the Disneyland entrance so it is very, very convenient to get to the park quickly. One of the other pluses to consider with the reasonable price of room is that parking is free and you can keep your car parked there while you go and spend your day at Disneyland. A very good deal in my opinion. If we do return to Disneyland I will come back here.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor and could hear people walking above all night. I would recommend gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay was good. We do have larger rooms available like our two room suites, but they do sell fast. Thank you so much for choosing Park Vue inn. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, OR
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed in room 139 four nights. We were traveling as grandparents with our children and their children in another room. Since we flew into Anaheim having a room literally across the street from the main Disneyland entrance was much appreciated. However there are other properties a few hundred feet away--they just cost a lot more! Our room had two double beds in a 20' X 16' living area with a 37 " flat screen, an anteroom with sink, mini-fridge, microwave and coffee pot, and a separate room for commode, tub and shower. Overall the room was in good repair. When there are strollers and children there will be minor marks on the door frames and a spot of jelly(?) on the carpet, but the room was clean despite the minor markings. The beds were firm, good linens, towels were first class in size and fluffiness. There was a minor amount of through-the- wall noise, but nothing that kept us awake or upset. Housekeeping was a bit uneven. We tried hanging our towels to reduce the wash-load per the little message on the mirror, but the towels were taken anyway. The coffee packets for the coffeepot were never replaced after the first day.
The 'free' breakfast was clearly "economy", no rolls or pastries, no apples or oranges although apples were available in the lobby, and yogurt came in one giant bowl rather than small cartons. "Juice" (in three flavors) was clearly a Tang knock-off. A steam table had scrambled eggs, sort of oven baked potatoes, and sausage most mornings. Waffle makers, cereal, bread, hard boiled eggs, and oatmeal packets rounded out the food line. NO "real" coffee, all coffee was Nescafe instant. There is LIMITED indoor seating, as we had a few cool and cloudy days this became an issue, there are many seats available on an outdoor veranda. Front desk staff were very enthusiastic and helpful, we really appreciated the baggage storage after check out while waiting for our shuttle.
This is a property that focuses on economy, cleanliness, and catering to families. It is probably a 3.5 star property, but is very much the best of that class.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and detail. We are very happy that your stay was great. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We travelled with 2 children, 16 & 12, I am glad I booked two queens and bunk room, we were able to put our bags on the bottom bunk. The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Staff were all friendly and pleasant. We were right down the back and did not get any traffic noise, more noise from people walking around upstairs,
Breakfast was good, our boys enjoyed making waffles. The motel was great for visiting Disneyland, you could go back to your room and have a rest during the afternoon and go back for the evening shows.
We didn't have a car, however, because of the location we were within walking distance of plenty of restaurants.
Will recommend to anyone travelling to Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that your stay was great. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the Park Vue Inn for 14 nights during March 2013 and was instantly delighted with the close proximity to Disneyland it simply doesn't get any better on Harbor Blvd and cant be beaten. While the property is not a five star this hotel it does offers incredible value for money in terms of convenience, comfort, cleanliness and awesome friendly service from all the staff. Small things can make all the difference while your not at home so we really appreciated

* Free in room WIFI access
* Free Parking for our hire car
* Free In Room Safe
* Free In room coffee machine
* Free In room Microwave
* Access to Free Ice Machine
* Quality Pillow Top Mattress bedding with superior linen (Definitely no bed bugs "great sleep")
* In Room range of varying size pillows and spare blankets
* 24 hour boiling hot water on demand for the bath or shower
* Both Night & Day Curtains
* Communal Pool and Spa that is maintained perfectly (No excessive use of chlorine or other active chemicals).

The bed and breakfast package we had simply added to our overall experience giving us a great start to each days with a vast range of light breakfast choices. Like most Aussies we found it hard staying at other properties previously who only offer a limited American or Continental Breakfasts as coffee, donuts,pastries or sugary cereals can be challenging after a day or two.

The Park Vue Inn offers a daily choice of:
* No less than 4 Cereals which include corn flakes and Oatmeal
* Fresh sliced fruit, (Grapes, Rock melon, Pineapple and water melon) Plus Fresh apples
* Different Fruit Juices (apple Orange and Pineapple)
* Good Coffee, tea or hot Chocolate
* Hard Boiled Eggs
* Fruit Yogurt
* Cold chocolate Milk (on Ice)

For those who want something a little heavier then the park Vue Inn also offer's 3 self serve waffle machines where you can cook your own waffles in less than 3 minutes, there is also a large toaster where you can toast choice of sliced breads and bagels. Peanut Butter various jams, Philly cheese and Maple syrup all available each day. The kitchen alternated hot menu from buffet style bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy one day to sausage , scrambled egg and potato bits the next. These breakfast options were not only delicious but they saved us a fortune compared to buying a breakfast at Disneyland.

The staff were very welcoming , friendly,supportive and flexible and basically made us feel right at home from the onset. They were happy to allow us to park a car and leave our bags 7 hours ahead of check in at no cost, printed maps for us and accepted incoming parcels. we only had one minor maintenance issue that was rectified within minutes of going to the reception. In summary we thoroughly enjoyed the Park Vue Inn it was perfect for our needs and we considered ourselves lucky to have stayed in a great hotel. We relied heavily on other peoples feedback on Tripadvisor before booking and was grateful for the accurate feedback and photos others had left, we definitely got it right and will stay again at the Park Vue Inn

Room Tip: When booking request a top floor room if you can manage a small staircase preferably on the western...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for your kind words and detail. We are very happy that your stay was great. It is always our goal to provide a clean, confortable, and affordable home away from home. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed at the Park Vue for 6 nights while attending a cheer competition followed by a Disney visit. The hotel is within walking distance of Disney (across the street), the Convention Center and numerous restaurants in all cost ranges.The staff is friendly and helpful -- nice to have 24 hour coffee in the lobby! Complimentary breakfast was nice to have and always with ple nty of food. Our grandchildren appreciated the 2 room suite with plenty of room to unwind at the end of a long day. This would be our hotel of choice for any future visits to Anaheim.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms may be quieter,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your stay was great. We thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Hotel
Park Vue Motel
Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.