We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps from Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Save Saved
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #7 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Steps from Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This motel is tops for location to Disneyland and California Adventure. It's directly across from the access road running between the parks and as close as some of the Disney hotels. Our room had two doubles plus bunk beds, which was great for our larger family. It also had a separate sink/dressing area with a fridge and microwave. The included breakfast was not kept well stocked, and the breakfast area was over-crowded even with quite a few rooms empty for refurbishing. This could be a problem at high season, but it was nice to have something to eat before heading to the parks. There is also an IHOP right next door, a Coldstone Creamery off the lobby, and many other restaurants including McDonalds nearby. We would stay here again if visiting Disneyland for its great location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for writing this review. We are pleased to know that you stay was Great. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    836
    605
    147
    71
    63
See reviews for
1276
178
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a 'split stay' in Anaheim, first staying for 3 nights at the Disneyland Hotel then transferring to the Park Vue for 5 nights. We expected to be disappointed, but we weren't. We already knew that the location of this hotel was unquestionably fantastic but the service and room were also excellent. We stayed in a 2 queen w/pull out sofa room. This room also had a kitchen and the sofa was in a separate lounge room so the room was quite big. We could put our daughter to sleep and still watch tv without it disturbing her. The room was very clean and when we arrived the towels were folded into swans which was fun. They knew it was my birthday and had left a gift and a note to say happy birthday and a voucher for an icecream cake from cold rock (delicious!!) which was so thoughtful.
Breakfast is free and consisted of toast, bagels, waffles, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, waffles that you make yourself and eggs and sausages. It was a really great breakfast.
We were in room 212 and from our doorway we could see the Disneyland fireworks - there's an even better view from the breakfast area.
A few days into our trip we received a call from reception asking if there was anything we needed and if we were happy with our accommodation.
There is also a Denny's almost next door which has quite decent food at a reasonable price - we're not foodies so it was fine for us.
I can't say a bad thing about this hotel, it has everything, location, price, cleanliness, service, facilities, all excellent. If we get back to Disneyland again, we will stay here without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can see the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that we were able to make your stay excellent. It is always our goal to not just meet, but exceed our guest’s expectations. We will continue to provide a clean confortable home away from home to all our guests. We thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our family of four just spent 3 nights at the Park Vue Inn. It was our first time staying at this hotel after getting a recommendation from a friend. We loved the location, right across the street from the main entrance. The location was appreciated most by our legs after a long day at the parks, and there was also no complaining from our boys about the length of the walk back to our hotel.
We found the rooms a bit dated, but liked the overall room size and layout. We had a room with 2 queen beds, which were very comfortable. We also liked having the sink and mirror outside of the bathroom with the shower and toilet. The one downside to the rooms was the noise from adjacent rooms and the hallways. It seemed like you could hear every conversation nearby. Apparently, the hotel is aware of this issue as there are signs all over asking guests to not disturb other guests. It seems like some extra insulation and better windows would help.
Our family also enjoyed the breakfast each morning. There was a good variety of items to choose from. However, we felt that the quality of food offered was low. We also experienced problems with some items running out and not being refilled.
The hotel staff was very friendly and check in/out was quick and easy. We didn't have any major problems, so we didn't interact with the staff very much.
There also is a small market/store onsite, which was helpful when we needed to pick up some toiletry items we had forgotten to bring.
All in all, we enjoyed our stay and would consider staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We will take your recomendations to help improve our hotel. We are happy to know that your stay was pleasant. We will continue to work hard to provide a great place to stay. Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Four of us (3 adults and 3-year old) stayed in a room with one queen bed and a bunk bed. Room was small, but spent most of the time at the Disneyland or California Adventure Park, so it did not matter. It was equiped with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The hotel was very close to the main entrance, and we were able to watch fireworks from our hotel. Parking was free, even on the check-out day (until midnight), so it was very reasonable. Complementary reakfast had a pretty good variety of things - coffee, juice, yogurt, fruits, cereals, waffles, toast, pastries, eggs, sausage/bacon. Only feature that needs improvement was height of the sink, which was too high for our toddler, and there was no step stool. There were many toddlers staying at the hotel, so it would be helpful for those little visitors to be able to wash their hands.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It has been our goal to provide a home away from home. We will continue to work hard to provide this for all our guests. Thank you for choosing Park Vue, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Located right across the street from the Disneyland gate, this hotel was convenient and made for a relaxing trip. We felt like we could go back and forth from the hotel easily. We loved the free parking and free wifi. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, especially the waffles. The beds are comfortable enough. The bathroom fixtures could use some updating. The staff was helpful.Overall this was a comfortable, fun stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that your stay was fun and relaxing. We will continue to work on the property and are currently making some renovations in the bathrooms. Thank you for choosing Park Vue, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were pretty pleased with this hotel. It is right at the crosswalk to go into Disney, so it is probably as close as you can get. Our room had two queen beds which were very comfortable. The shower was super.
The breakfast was very good. We had biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, bacon and eggs. Everything was hot and well-stocked. (We went about 8:30.)
The staff could not have been any nicer. We left our bag before we went to the park and it was moved to our room. They were more than friendly and helped us with every question we had. I felt like we got Ritz treatment the whole time!
My one reservation was that the floor felt a little sticky (on the tiles) and the carpet seemed a little dirty (on our socks). Everything else was VERY clean...and we are obsessively picky! We have had WDW rooms at the Poly that were worse.
We had a second story room toward the back and we didn't have any noise. The heater worked fine; didn't use the AC. The pool looked clean and well-maintained. There were several people using it.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you want to be close to the entrance and want good service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service to all of our guests. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Location can't be beat, right across the street from Disneyland. Staff is friendly. Perfect for families -- expansive breakfast spread, bunk beds for kids are great. Pool and hot tub are located in a gated area off the parking lot -- worked well for my kids. Outdoor entry to rooms in typical California/motel style. Not a fancy (Ritz Carlton style) but clean, great free parking and and a great value! Even has a Disney gift shop on site where we bought a Minnie hat for my daughter. A little funny that a sign for Cold Stone Creamery is on the same sign as the hotel, but oh well! Really convenient and no shuttle involved -- can easily walk from the park, have a nap or swim, and go back. Enjoy!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and taking the time to review our Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Though it's true we are not the "Ritz" we strive to provide world class hospitality and a clean family friendly environment; seems like we hit the mark during your stay. As a side note that Cold Stone is owned by the Hotel, hence the reason they share a sign with us. If you didn't have the chance to make to the Cold Stone this trip perhaps you will on your next visit. Thank you for choosing our Hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.