We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Deal for Disneyland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Park Vue Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #8 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Hotel Deal for Disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Park Vue Inn was INCREDIBLE! Every morning they provided us with a delicious hot breakfast. My kids LOVED making their own waffles! My wife and I loved the variety of breakfast foods. From the yogurt to the eggs, it was simply delicious for all of our palates. Also, the heated pool and jacuzzi was a wonderful way to unwind on a crisp February evening. I can't say enough about how amazing this hotel is.......I just hope they don't raise the prices because you get A LOT more than you pay for! (woops, forget to mention this is the closest hotel to Disney's entrance gates:)

Room Tip: "Double queens suited our family of four well"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that we were Incredible. It is always our goal to provide a clean, confortable, and affordable accommodations. Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    660
    157
    71
    64
See reviews for
1,368
190
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at Park Vue from Feb 2-10 and found it to be comfortable and super close to Disney. Lots of parking, decent breakfast which saves lots of $, and exactly what I expected based on previous Tripadvisor reviews and pictures. Good value for the price. Tonnes of nearby amenities. Nothing fancy but clean and we had good service. Would come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know that your stay was great. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My family of six stayed at Park Vue Inn for 7 nights in early December mainly because of positive reviews in tripadvisor and included breakfast and social hour dinners(no longer available). It is very close to the pedestrian entrance into Disneyland and family-style restaurants/ takeaways are in close proximity. We had two Queen with bunkbed rooms side by side on the ground floor. THey were close to the front entrance, so quite noisy with everyone walking past. Rooms near the back of the hotel would be quieter. Rooms were generally clean, but my husbands room had a nasty, musty smell in it. Beds and bedding were comfortable. Breakfast was OK. THe laundry room was out of order which was a hassle with 4 children's clothes to wash. Staff did not know when it was due to be fixed. Overall, the Inn would be fine for an inexpensive short stay. We would probably spend a bit more next time for greater comforts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. We are currently working on many upgrades to our building, rooms, and amenities. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed from January 23-27, 2012 and had a great time, room was clean and it was especially nice to have a ground floor room, considerint we had a stroller. Additionally we have the 1 queen and 1 bunkbed room which was great for our 5 year old to sleep in, just like at home. Breakfast was great with hot items like, eggs, bacon, sausage, hashbrowns, waffles, as well as toast, bagels, cereal, hardboiled egges, yogurt, juice, milk and/or coffee. However, it would be better if more seating in breakfast area. But the greatest benefit of this hotel is the location to Disneyland, it's directly across the street from the shuttle entrance to the park. You just have to cross the crosswalk and you are at the park, so convenient and easy to use. This is the #1 reason we stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities and location to be exactly what you were looking for. Thank you for your review and for continuing to choose our hotel. See you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is the closest accommodation to Disneyland and California Adventure. It's literally just across the road! We were hardly ever here as we spent most of our time at the parks but the rooms are large and comfortable and breakfast is included. I would definitely stay here again because of its comfort and convenience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our location is definately one of our many assests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look foward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the closest off-Disney property, directly across the street from the Disneyland main gate. We have stayed in numerous hotels on Harbor Blvd and we like this one the best.

The rooms are quiet enough to sleep through other guests coming and going and/or the Disney Fireworks. Parking is tight but when timed correctly, we parked right outside our door.

Breakfast was good, the pool is heated and fun even at night.

With a 3+day Disney ticket purchase from the front desk, you're able to get into the parks 1 hour earlier than opening time. Really worth it!!

Thanks, Park Vue, we had a great time and appreciated your hotel. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We just left the Park Vue Inn after a 10 day stay. It is right across the street which makes it perfect for a duck out of the park to refresh and eat without paying inflated Disney prices. Because of the the location you can get from Star Tours to the hotel in about 10 minutes or so at a normal pace. The room came with a fridge and microwave so after a quick stock up at the Foods for Less on Katella for waters,cheap beer and grub you are all set. More stores are at the mall including a large CVS pharmacy. Check your fridge prior to going to make sure it is not frosted up. If it is they will defrost it or you can do it as I did. Its not that the fridge is not good it just the moisture in the Anaheim air builds up the frost over time and the fridge will not perform well if iced up.

The room is fine. If you want 5 star its not here but you you will not pay 5 star prices. The way we see it we were there for Disney not to stay locked up in a room to admire it. It was clean with a flat screen TV on the wall and a bunk bed for our son. The pool is nice and has a hot tub to relax in with a bevy after long Disney day. We did not experience bed bugs like another review we read and ignored.(Disgruntled guest I suspect)

The staff are very friendly and ready to help. The breakfast is good for the price (its free) and will fill you up for a great head start for your day. The only problem we found with the breakfast is most people did not leave a tip for the ladies that staff it and keep it clean for you. Its free for crying out loud, you will pay 9-12 dollar each for breakfast at I-Hop next door and leave 15% for a tip without batting an eye. We went with a buck each person tip each morning, a small price to pay but helps the staff.

If you are looking for a sleep in you will not get it. Its not because of the Hotel its because of the guests. Most let the kids run wild first thing 7:00 AM in the morning disregarding the quite till 9:00 am sign right above your head. Please respect others. All in all I think this is a great place and will stay here again when we visit Disney. The worst part was the ignorance/rudeness/all about us attitude of some of the guests but that is everywhere. Don't be one of them.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back to avoid noisy undisciplined kids in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Vue Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.