We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Disneyland but bit disappointed.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Save Saved
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #7 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Toowoomba
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Close to Disneyland but bit disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My family of six stayed at Park Vue Inn for 7 nights in early December mainly because of positive reviews in tripadvisor and included breakfast and social hour dinners(no longer available). It is very close to the pedestrian entrance into Disneyland and family-style restaurants/ takeaways are in close proximity. We had two Queen with bunkbed rooms side by side on the ground floor. THey were close to the front entrance, so quite noisy with everyone walking past. Rooms near the back of the hotel would be quieter. Rooms were generally clean, but my husbands room had a nasty, musty smell in it. Beds and bedding were comfortable. Breakfast was OK. THe laundry room was out of order which was a hassle with 4 children's clothes to wash. Staff did not know when it was due to be fixed. Overall, the Inn would be fine for an inexpensive short stay. We would probably spend a bit more next time for greater comforts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We apologize that your stay was anything less than satisfying. We are currently working on many upgrades to our building, rooms, and amenities. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    840
    610
    147
    71
    63
See reviews for
1282
178
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed from January 23-27, 2012 and had a great time, room was clean and it was especially nice to have a ground floor room, considerint we had a stroller. Additionally we have the 1 queen and 1 bunkbed room which was great for our 5 year old to sleep in, just like at home. Breakfast was great with hot items like, eggs, bacon, sausage, hashbrowns, waffles, as well as toast, bagels, cereal, hardboiled egges, yogurt, juice, milk and/or coffee. However, it would be better if more seating in breakfast area. But the greatest benefit of this hotel is the location to Disneyland, it's directly across the street from the shuttle entrance to the park. You just have to cross the crosswalk and you are at the park, so convenient and easy to use. This is the #1 reason we stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities and location to be exactly what you were looking for. Thank you for your review and for continuing to choose our hotel. See you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is the closest accommodation to Disneyland and California Adventure. It's literally just across the road! We were hardly ever here as we spent most of our time at the parks but the rooms are large and comfortable and breakfast is included. I would definitely stay here again because of its comfort and convenience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgenisPorras, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our location is definately one of our many assests. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look foward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the closest off-Disney property, directly across the street from the Disneyland main gate. We have stayed in numerous hotels on Harbor Blvd and we like this one the best.

The rooms are quiet enough to sleep through other guests coming and going and/or the Disney Fireworks. Parking is tight but when timed correctly, we parked right outside our door.

Breakfast was good, the pool is heated and fun even at night.

With a 3+day Disney ticket purchase from the front desk, you're able to get into the parks 1 hour earlier than opening time. Really worth it!!

Thanks, Park Vue, we had a great time and appreciated your hotel. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We just left the Park Vue Inn after a 10 day stay. It is right across the street which makes it perfect for a duck out of the park to refresh and eat without paying inflated Disney prices. Because of the the location you can get from Star Tours to the hotel in about 10 minutes or so at a normal pace. The room came with a fridge and microwave so after a quick stock up at the Foods for Less on Katella for waters,cheap beer and grub you are all set. More stores are at the mall including a large CVS pharmacy. Check your fridge prior to going to make sure it is not frosted up. If it is they will defrost it or you can do it as I did. Its not that the fridge is not good it just the moisture in the Anaheim air builds up the frost over time and the fridge will not perform well if iced up.

The room is fine. If you want 5 star its not here but you you will not pay 5 star prices. The way we see it we were there for Disney not to stay locked up in a room to admire it. It was clean with a flat screen TV on the wall and a bunk bed for our son. The pool is nice and has a hot tub to relax in with a bevy after long Disney day. We did not experience bed bugs like another review we read and ignored.(Disgruntled guest I suspect)

The staff are very friendly and ready to help. The breakfast is good for the price (its free) and will fill you up for a great head start for your day. The only problem we found with the breakfast is most people did not leave a tip for the ladies that staff it and keep it clean for you. Its free for crying out loud, you will pay 9-12 dollar each for breakfast at I-Hop next door and leave 15% for a tip without batting an eye. We went with a buck each person tip each morning, a small price to pay but helps the staff.

If you are looking for a sleep in you will not get it. Its not because of the Hotel its because of the guests. Most let the kids run wild first thing 7:00 AM in the morning disregarding the quite till 9:00 am sign right above your head. Please respect others. All in all I think this is a great place and will stay here again when we visit Disney. The worst part was the ignorance/rudeness/all about us attitude of some of the guests but that is everywhere. Don't be one of them.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back to avoid noisy undisciplined kids in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Wow! We have stayed at this hotel 5 times. This trip, we decided to upgrade our room for a room with a jacuzzi tub. It was awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have great breakfasts and the hotel is directly across from Disneyland entrance. Don't forget to try the Pizza Press (just down the street) awesome pizza in about 7 minutes. We have also brought our son (age 6 mo and 12 mo). It was great.

Room Tip: Room 140 has a great jacuzzi tub. It takes a while to fill it up tho, so give it about 20 minutes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I reviewed this hotel in 2010, but there have been some changes and it seems like to time to do another review. I always have really mixed emotions when I review the Park Vue because I don't want anyone else to know it exists! In my opinion, this is the only place to stay when visiting Disneyland. Why? Here's my list:
-it is closer to the parks than any Disney resort hotel except the very pricy (but nice) Grand Californian.
-it offers a better breakfast than any other hotel that is as close - and we have stayed at or carefully researched all the close ones. The hotels of the Disney resort don't offer a free breakfast at all.
-The Park Vue keeps its pool and hot tub at the perfect temperatures. The pool is warm enough to plunge right into (and I am one of those "inch into the pool" kind of people) and the hot tub is warm enough to sit and enjoy, but not so hot that you have to get out after 10 minutes.
- each room has a variety of types of pillows, so everyone can probably find one they are happy with. How many hotels do you know that do that?
- Each room has front and back windows. Many hotels just have a window on one side of the room. Yes, the back window is tiny, but it still makes the room seem better ventilated and less claustrophobic.
-the beds seem to be some kind of pillow top - at any rate, they seem quite comfortable.
-in addition to providing a free warm breakfast, every room has a fridge and microwave. This makes it so much easier to save on food costs.
-The heating/air conditioning systems seem new and have a "continuous fan" setting. This means that the noise level is constant so I don't wake up whenever the fan trips on. This is a big plus for me because I tend to be a light sleeper in new places.
-there are new flat screen TVs mounted to the wall. The TV has a USB input in the back, which is nice, but even nicer for me is the fact that having the TV on the wall means that it isn't sitting on the desk/dresser so there is _lots_ more counter space. Enough to spread out a couple large pizzas and a salad and have a fun group dinner.
- Other features I enjoy: coin operated guest laundry, great pizza place a few doors down to the south, car rental place two doors up to the north (inside the Best Western), apples and cookies at the front desk, rooms that have bunk beds or three queens.
-Great view of the Disneyland fireworks from the pool area and rooms on the south side near the pool.

There are a few things that aren't quite perfect:
-occasionally the prices go up - way up. Most of the year we can get a room for between $100 and $130. Once I saw the price go up to $500 a night because of an event going on at Disneyland.
-if you get a lock-off room you can hear noise from the next room pretty easily - but that tends to be par for lock-off rooms in most hotels.
-If you get a room with bunk beds it is pretty crowded - but most people aren't there to sit and spend a lot of time in the room.
-sometimes the fridge in the room has a large build up of ice and is turned up way too cold so I have to defrost and adjust it when I arrive.
-likewise, sometimes the AC in the room is turned way too cold when I arrive.
- it is true that the Park Vue has eliminated some of the amenities they had, and at first I was disappointed, but I think that what they still have is head and shoulders above most of the surrounding hotels. I do miss the evening light dinner, but feel that since there is a fridge and microwave it's not a big deal to bring my own can of soup or salad. I miss the fruit basket but enjoy the great quality apples available at the reception desk. I would just suggest maybe having bananas available too or available at breakfast?

Thanks Park Vue.

Tip for those travelling in from other states: Bringing fruit with you into California is problematic (that's why haveing some provided at the hotel is such a valuable service). I have recently found out that bringing fruits and vegetables into the state isn't a problem as long as they are prepared; i.e. carrots as carrots sticks, lettuce or tomatoes already in a tossed salad, citrus peeled and cut up in a plastic container . . .
If you want your fridge and little freezing compartment at the right temperature in your room at the Park Vue, I suggest setting the fridge to "3" - at least that worked with ours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B and Otel so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.