We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location and value to visit Disneyland!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Save Saved
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best location and value to visit Disneyland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed the week of December 17th-21st 2012. This is the kind of place you stay for convenience, location and value. Right across from the entrance to the parks, Ihop restraunt next door, nice outdoor pool/hot tub, friendly staff, clean rooms and free parking. It's not the Ritz, however I don't like paying for an overly expensive room when I am only going to sleep there for 6-8 hours and not there any other time. I have a family of 5 and it was perfect for us. Costco is 15 minutes away for you to go grab essentials to bring into the parks for snacks and drinks. Good way to save a TON of money. Overall, fantastic trip, happy with our stay at Park Vie and will do it again for our next visit!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    824
    602
    146
    71
    63
See reviews for
1256
176
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton on our last trip to Disneyland & although the hotel was nice the service was poor, baggage handlers rude, the room felt like it was miles from the lift if we missed the Disneyland shuttle it was a long wait for it to return. So, on this next trip we decided to stay across the road in very affordable accommodation which was directly across the road from Disneyland. As we where travelling internationally & had alot of luggage l requested a ground floor room when booking (didn't want to drag the cases up the stairs). The Park Vue Inn is not a ritzy 5 star complex but it accommodated our needs and l would highly recommend it to anyone / everyone. The location is incredible...with just a few minutes walk you are at the Disneyland gates which means if you are tiered, have children, want to have a rest before the night shows, want to eat outside Disneyland, change your clothes...anything you can easily head back to your room. IHop (next door) & many other restaurants surround the hotel so there is no need for a car. The room is clean & very comfortable-upon our arrival we even received a fruit / wine gift basket! The staff where so incredibly helpful, knowledgable & went beyond their duties. I travel internationally for business and stay at many top end hotels - the staff at the Park Vue Inn where 5 star! When l return to Anaheim l will definitely stay here again - a truly wonderful experience!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights over the holidays. Loved this hotel. The customer service was excellent. The room was clean. Directly across the street from Disney. Perfect for walking back and forth with our two toddlers. Free parking and free wifi. Lemonade and cookies every afternoon. Full hot breakfast with eggs, waffles, etc. All included in the discounted price. Will definitely be back to this hotel next time we come to Disney. Perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have been to Disneyland many times and have stayed everywhere from the cheapest hotel to the Disneyland Hotel. This trip was two days at the park with young adult children. We wanted inexpensive( for Disney) and the shortest walk possible. The location can't be beat. The front desk staff were very friendly, cookies and apples at the front desk. The room was clean. We all slept comfortably, even my son on the rollaway we requested. The second night we heard a lot of noise from the second floor, children running around the room above after a day at the happiest place on earth. No big deal to us, our kids were small and excitable once too, but if quite is essential, get a second floor room. The maids were cheerful and friendly. On check out the front desk clerk printed out directions to the freeway and was very helpful. I would defiantly stay here again, it was so convenient!

Room Tip: Second floor if happy excited kids bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We suggest that folks pick this place as a last resort option because of the location to the main entrance at Disneyland, and because an elevator for a flight of stairs is unnecessary. Otherwise, try to find another moderately priced place with comfortable beds and clean linens for roughly the same cost.

OK:
The lobby and staff were welcoming and had a down-home, country hearth feel. Apples and cookies available for all.

The bathroom was surprisingly clean and remodeled some time ago, and especially appreciated for the old small window for outdoor air. The small bath vanity was not visible from the beds, but located perpendicular to them behind a low wall; so, we didn't feel like we were sleeping in a bathroom.

Parking was plentiful. Ihop was in the adjacent parking lot. Guests received a discount at Coldstone Creamery located in front of the lobby - a small discount we didn't realize we even had, until we came across mention of it on the keycard sleeve back in the room. Bummer no one reminded us or asked us.

Deal-breakers:
The bed linens on each uncomfortable bed were inconsistent. One bed had a bedsheet that was very "pilled", worn, and incredibly itchy, while the other bed's was smooth. The fleece blanket on that particularly itchy bed had noticeable clumps of dirt between it and the top sheet (from shoes?), which we might not have seen, except that at the time, we were desperately trying to get comfortable in the sheets. We switched a few things around to make our one night there manageable - we were just so overtired, and knew we wanted to get to Disneyland early in the morning. At least we didn't have neighbors on either side of us, and we were on the second floor, which I was able to confirm at check-in. (There are only two floors.)

When we first walked in though, I went to open the window because of an old "stale" smell you can expect here - and the curtains were sooty and dingy. (Ew.) I went to turn on the lights, and the three ceiling pot lights had the harshest white bulbs - a nod at "going green" but hard, hard, hard glare on the eyes. At least the bedside lamps had a warm glow, but were incandescent bulbs - go figure - and not bright enough for the entire room. So, the room was relatively dark.

Breakfast was a disappointment. Expect cereal and store-bought breads to be decent; but, scrambled eggs were not made from real eggs, the hard-boiled eggs were rubbery, and sausage was plain. Sure, there were waffle makers - big deal.

In all, we picked the Park Vue Inn based on high Tripadvisor reviews given week-of availability and cost for one night at Disneyland's doorstep and the Honda Center. An athletic event at the Honda Center actually drew us to Anaheim that weekend; but, we made a last minute decision to head to Disneyland the next day (Sunday) for the holiday decor. Time was of the essence for us - we knew we would be out late the night before, and needed to be at work/ school on Monday. So, we needed to cut shuttle time, and get in and out of the park as needed for a one day, impromptu visit - a day with rain in the afternoon. We are dumbfounded as to why Park Vue has rated so highly. For us though, we'll walk a few more steps and/or pay just a tad more next time to feel truly comfortable where we rest our heads.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I did a lot of research selecting this location and booked six months in advance. When I booked, the property was rated #1 by tripadvisor travelers but I'm starting to wonder how and why? Location? Yes - unbeatable. Much closer than staying at the Disneyland Hotel like we did last year. But this is an old motel. In other words, you park right outside the door and people walk right outside the window to your room. Yes, and you can hear the garbage truck coming in each morning at 6 am and other trucks with the back-up beapers going. The room is very small; the furniture old and wooden; the bed uncomfortable. The bathroom vanity has been updated but the bathroom is smaller and the rest is old too. The breakfast buffet is tolerable and better than some but they've stopped the evening snacks and other perks that were part of the reason why I selected this place. The front lobby is deceptively beautiful and the staff so nice that I was stunned when they said no elevator just walk back outside to your room and I saw that the place is called "park vue" meaning not a view of the Disney park (which you do see from the front) but parking lot view which you see from the front door of your room. We would have left if it hadn't been Christmas Eve and I had two children (5 and 4) with us who were fine with the bunk beds and just wanted to go to Disneyland. Oh, also very limited closet space (tiny) and no where to put luggage. There was a small microwave and a decent size little fridge and a coffee pot. There is a small store to buy water and other things and gift stuff. The free Internet was actually great. And the front desk staff ver nice. We didn't use the pool or the small fitness area. I have read some more recent reviews and see that the five stars are all for location. Too bad - I think that is misleading. There are other hotels within steps of this one. But, if location and nice staff is all you are looking for this place would suit you. As I write this at 6:15am, however, I can hear the radio from outside my room as I have for the last two mornings. I would not stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that your stay was anything less than great. We will use your review to help us provide a better experience for our future guests. Thank you again for your time, if I could be of any further assistance please contact me. It is our hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Pros: location, breakfast, friendly staff, early check in, no sweat parking, fridge, microwave in room.
Kind of Cons: a little noisy-but Understandbly so, no bathtub ( but they did let us check in two hours early and with no bath tub I imagine it's faster to clean, so I was ok with no bath

**hotel tax is 17%, ugh!!

Room Tip: 117 is next door to housecleaning- a little noisy with nrolling carts If you have stroller, get dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay was great. We are not perfect but we work very hard at providing great customer service, and a clean and confortable place to stay. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.