We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a light sleeper then possibly 1 star! Thin walls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Park Vue Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #8 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“If you are a light sleeper then possibly 1 star! Thin walls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

You can't beat the location of the Park Vue for access to Disneyland. Its literally 5 metres to the lights and the main entrance is across the road. The rooms are fine if you are spending all your time at Disneyland but there is no lounge area or way to get some space. The pool is good for kids who need to unwind outside of the room provided you travel at the right time of year. You can't really complain about the breakfast for the price and its convenience. There are limited facilites in the room to self cater unless you have some museli bars or non perishables. The big issue for me was the thin walls. There are signs everywhere to remind guests to be quiet and not disturb other guests which seem to be a complete waste of time. I didn't get a lot of sleep while we stayed there but the noise did not wake my husband and 2 children so it won't bother everyone. I found this place hard to rate because of the noise from other guests. But this place is so well located and such a bargain we got to really enjoy Disneyland which was the main purpose of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy your stay was great. We will continue to advise our guests to respect the noise level during night hours. This is a difficult task as everyone is so excited about Disney. Thank you for your patience. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    660
    157
    71
    64
See reviews for
1,368
190
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at PVI again on our return trip to USA from Australia in October. Had read reviews in regards to some of the "stripping" back of offereings such as dinner, welcome basket, etc but I stay there for pretty simple reasons - location and location. PVI isn't 5 star but it offers friendly service, comfortable rooms and has a quick breakfast included to fuel up before long days at Disneyland. I loved it (again) and the kids loved it! They wont let me book anywhere else so I will be there again next time. Thanks PVI!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn and for being a loyal customer. We are happy to know that you and your family had a great stay once again. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for reviewing our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veneta, Oregon
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

As avid Disney fans my husband and I travel to Disneyland three to four times per year. For this Thanksgiving we thought it would be great to have our family and close friends join us for the holiday at Disneyland. Because we are annual passholder with parking, we usually choose a hotel down the road, but on this trip with our family that has small children we searched for a property close to Disneyland that seemed a good value. We booked this hotel earlier in the year, (March or April) their website showed they had gift baskets and an evening social, as well as the free hot breakfast. Check in went smoothly, but that is where the good stopped. Our room was plain and dated. The bathroom had white powder (I think it might have been soap) on the floor. The water pressure barely would rinse the shampoo from my hair. The bed was very uncomfortable. The breakfast was edible, but nothing to get excited over. My husband, who is a morning coffee drinker said the coffee tasted like instant coffee. My seven year old niece said the orange juice tasted like tang. Upon checkout I expressed my dissatisfaction with not being notified of the cancelation of the evening social and the gift baskets in the room before our arrival. The front desk person said sorry, but I can't do anything. I explained an email to those who booked when the amenities we offered would have been nice, since those were factored into the budget. There are much nicer hotels that are less expensive just a short walk/drive. If you are looking for an easy walk and do not mind mediocre rooms, this would be a great hotel. But if value, cleanliness and friendly staff are your desires, you may want to look further. Also if you booked earlier in the year, please note the evening social and the gift baskets are no longer offered.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry you didn’t find our hotel to be acceptable and that you had a less than satisfactory stay. We pride ourselves on great customer service and as evidenced by most of our reviews we do offer fantastic accommodations, service and rates. Unfortunately we don’t always bat 1000. It seems like we may have struck out with you; and for that I am truly sorry. Should you decide to stay with us again, we would take that opportunity to be of better service to you and your family.

Sincerely,
Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Excellent staff. Clean neat rooms. Perfect location..
Stayed for 1 week and enjoyed every minute while at the hotel.
Breakfast was very good also even though it was nuke and serve. The person in the dinning room was very pleasant and professional.
The cleaning staff was perfect.
I am a maintenance supervisor for a property management company and I was impressed with the maintenance staff.
Thank you to all for an excellent stay.
.

Room Tip: Second floor facing north. You can see Disney's fireworks every night in season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn. We know there are many choices when visiting Disney. I have shared your kind words with our Maintenance team and also the food and beverage team. They express their gratitude and had a smile on their face. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, directly across the road from the entrance of Disneyland. The room has, TV, free wifi, luggage rack, microwave and tea and coffee. The beds were extremely comfortable. The parking was great and we were allowed to use it before check in and after check out.

Not many tables in the breakfast area inside but adequate and nice food.

We had an unfortunate incident where a car drove into one section of the hotel and our rooms had to be evacuated at 9pm at night. I was very impressed with the way the staff handled angry guests when it was beyond their control. Once we packed and arrived at reception we were advised there were no more rooms available and they had to relocate us to another hotel. This was just next door and booked and sorted with in 5 mins and for the same price (beds were no were near as comfortable). As we were a family of five we were very pleased, they found a room very quickly. A refund on our card was then sorted.
They did a great job in very difficult circumstances and no delays. Very impressed. Well done to the staff and manager for your professionalism. Job well done!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review, and thank you for your patience. That night was a bit stressful for us but our staff was able to work together and help everyone in a timely manner. We apologize for the relocation. We are happy to know that your stay was great before this accident. We are all happy to have been able to relocate everyone and also that no one got hurt. Thank you again, we hope to be of service to you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed with my 7 y/ o daughter and we felt very well treated with very friendly staff, specially Hector at the front desk, Gustavo from maintainance and Mr Argenis who showed excellent skills in dealing with some problem that arose when a car hit the pipes which supplied hot water and electicity to a part of the hotel. The staff dealt brillantly with sorting out where to accomodate all the affected guests. I was moved to another room and was given extra benefits, which made me feel really well looked after.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, much better than the hotel we stayed in LA which was more expensive and was supposed to be 5 stars! There were plenty of towels, air conditioning and heater, laundry,very comfortable beds, and just across the road from Disneyland parks!!!
Most of all I felt very well looked after, with excellent staff which got out of their way to help and made our stay great.
I soecially want to mention Mr Argenis excellent manners and service , I am really very impressed with the service they provide!
I would recommed it to everyone! I wouldn't go anywhere else if I would come back to Disneyland. Great price for excellent place and outstanding service!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at Park Vue Inn. We are glad that we were able to relocate you within the hotel. It was our pleasure to have been able to accommodate all the extras. We thank you for your patience and understanding. Having to relocate a third of our rooms was a difficult task. With the help of Hector at the front desk, Gustavo our chief engineer and the staff that came in after hours we were able to work together and take care of everyone. We have shared your kind words with the staff. We are all very thankful for your kind words. We hope to provide great service to you and your daughter again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here in late November for a three day Disneyland vacation. I read other reviews and chose this hotel based on the affordable base rate, location, and free breakfast. Factoring in that you can park at the hotel for free, get a hot breakfast for free every morning, and can walk straight into the main park entrance in 5 minutes (no need to pay high Disney parking fees) this is an AMAZING deal. The room was clean and comfortable (ours had a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave,) there was minimal noise from other guests, and the staff was wonderfully helpful and courteous. We had local family come to the Disneyland with us and the staff allowed them to park at the hotel for no charge. The free breakfast was decent and had a TON of choices (bagels, toast, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, etc.) Seating in the breakfast area was scarce but there was an adjoining patio that would be nice during good weather. The entrance to Disneyland/California Adventure is right across the street and very convenient. There's a souvenir shop and ice cream parlor on the property which is a nice touch. We didn't try it but there was a fitness room, pool, and jacuzzi that looked very nice and a flyer in our room for a "room service" company that delivered to the hotel (despite not being affiliated with the hotel) that had a large menu and reasonable prices. I would highly recommend this for travelers on a slim budget. We'll probably being returning in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms near the rear of the hotel property are likely quieter and a first floor room is desirable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know that your stay was great. It is our goal to provide a clean comfortable and affordable home away from home. Thank you for choosing Park Vue inn we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Vue Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.