We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, directly across the road from the entrance of Disneyland. The room has, TV, free wifi, luggage rack, microwave and tea and coffee. The beds were extremely comfortable. The parking was great and we were allowed to use it before check in and after check out.

Not many tables in the breakfast area inside but adequate and nice food.

We had an unfortunate incident where a car drove into one section of the hotel and our rooms had to be evacuated at 9pm at night. I was very impressed with the way the staff handled angry guests when it was beyond their control. Once we packed and arrived at reception we were advised there were no more rooms available and they had to relocate us to another hotel. This was just next door and booked and sorted with in 5 mins and for the same price (beds were no were near as comfortable). As we were a family of five we were very pleased, they found a room very quickly. A refund on our card was then sorted.
They did a great job in very difficult circumstances and no delays. Very impressed. Well done to the staff and manager for your professionalism. Job well done!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your review, and thank you for your patience. That night was a bit stressful for us but our staff was able to work together and help everyone in a timely manner. We apologize for the relocation. We are happy to know that your stay was great before this accident. We are all happy to have been able to relocate everyone and also that no one got hurt. Thank you again, we hope to be of service to you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    641
    156
    71
    64
See reviews for
1,337
188
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed with my 7 y/ o daughter and we felt very well treated with very friendly staff, specially Hector at the front desk, Gustavo from maintainance and Mr Argenis who showed excellent skills in dealing with some problem that arose when a car hit the pipes which supplied hot water and electicity to a part of the hotel. The staff dealt brillantly with sorting out where to accomodate all the affected guests. I was moved to another room and was given extra benefits, which made me feel really well looked after.
The rooms were clean and comfortable, much better than the hotel we stayed in LA which was more expensive and was supposed to be 5 stars! There were plenty of towels, air conditioning and heater, laundry,very comfortable beds, and just across the road from Disneyland parks!!!
Most of all I felt very well looked after, with excellent staff which got out of their way to help and made our stay great.
I soecially want to mention Mr Argenis excellent manners and service , I am really very impressed with the service they provide!
I would recommed it to everyone! I wouldn't go anywhere else if I would come back to Disneyland. Great price for excellent place and outstanding service!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay at Park Vue Inn. We are glad that we were able to relocate you within the hotel. It was our pleasure to have been able to accommodate all the extras. We thank you for your patience and understanding. Having to relocate a third of our rooms was a difficult task. With the help of Hector at the front desk, Gustavo our chief engineer and the staff that came in after hours we were able to work together and take care of everyone. We have shared your kind words with the staff. We are all very thankful for your kind words. We hope to provide great service to you and your daughter again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here in late November for a three day Disneyland vacation. I read other reviews and chose this hotel based on the affordable base rate, location, and free breakfast. Factoring in that you can park at the hotel for free, get a hot breakfast for free every morning, and can walk straight into the main park entrance in 5 minutes (no need to pay high Disney parking fees) this is an AMAZING deal. The room was clean and comfortable (ours had a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave,) there was minimal noise from other guests, and the staff was wonderfully helpful and courteous. We had local family come to the Disneyland with us and the staff allowed them to park at the hotel for no charge. The free breakfast was decent and had a TON of choices (bagels, toast, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurt, etc.) Seating in the breakfast area was scarce but there was an adjoining patio that would be nice during good weather. The entrance to Disneyland/California Adventure is right across the street and very convenient. There's a souvenir shop and ice cream parlor on the property which is a nice touch. We didn't try it but there was a fitness room, pool, and jacuzzi that looked very nice and a flyer in our room for a "room service" company that delivered to the hotel (despite not being affiliated with the hotel) that had a large menu and reasonable prices. I would highly recommend this for travelers on a slim budget. We'll probably being returning in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms near the rear of the hotel property are likely quieter and a first floor room is desirable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know that your stay was great. It is our goal to provide a clean comfortable and affordable home away from home. Thank you for choosing Park Vue inn we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Just returned from spending a week at Disneyland. Stayed at the Park Vue Inn during the week of Thanksgiving. Service was okay but hey, just needed a bed and shower. The family of four has been rewarded with bed bug bites all over our bodies. Stayed here two years ago and was very pleased. This trip was a different experience and I think they may have changed owners or managers. Staff not as friendly and service was lacking. BED BUGS!

Won't stay there again.

Mike L

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
I wish to truly express our most sincere apology for what seems to be a very unfortunate experience. I take comments like yours very serious. I was able to track down your reservation and room based on your location, first name and last initial listed in your review. We checked our records and you left no comments or complaints with our staff. In addition to their regular monthly service and inspection I had Ecolab inspect your room and there was no evidence of bed bugs reported. As a precaution they inspected the rooms on either side of your room and the rooms above. Pest control and cleanliness are a top priority in our hotel. In addition to regular monthly service from Ecolab, our hotel rooms are inspected by the health department of Orange County every six months. I can assure you and any future guests that we have a clean bill of health and no bed bugs.

Sincerely,
Brian DeRose
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Not only is this hotel conveniently located right across the street from Disneyland but the staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and a decent size. This hotel is a little more expensive than the others on the strip but well worth it. I have stayed at a handful of other hotels on the strip and have never been as satisfied as I was with the Park Vue Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Returned to the Park View in August (very hot weekend) with my mom, son and granddaughter. Asked far in advance for adjoining rooms, close to the front entrance so my mom didn't have to walk as far to the street. Our rooms were as far back as you could get them and not adjoining. We could have switched the next night but that would have been too much trouble after getting settled.
Breakfast was still a great feature, gift basket gone, but no big deal.
Utilitized the pool a couple of times, very nice, but all the towels were used by 11:30 a.m. Still closest to the signal to walk across to DL and able to see the fireworks well from the property.
We just felt that reserving that far in advance should have gotten us adjoining rooms.

Room Tip: Doesn't seem to matter, they put you where they choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for not being able to accommodate your requests on this visit. Our front desk works very diligently to insure all requests are fulfilled. Unfortunately there are occasions where we are not physically able to provide the adjoining room, or a certain location on the property. I assure you that this is not an easy task as we are a smaller property. We are happy you decided to stay with us and hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I loved this hotel! It was a little more expensive than I would have liked but all the extra perks were well worth it. We were visiting for my daughter's 5th birthday and the hotel delivered a gift bag with Disney princess presents and a balloon to our room along with a coupon for a free Coldstone Petite Cake! My daughter absolutely loved it. The location is fantastic as well; directly across the street from Disneyland, all we had to do was cross the signal light to get there! This hotel was well worth the price!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that your stay was great. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.