We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Save Saved
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Tucson
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Not only is this hotel conveniently located right across the street from Disneyland but the staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and a decent size. This hotel is a little more expensive than the others on the strip but well worth it. I have stayed at a handful of other hotels on the strip and have never been as satisfied as I was with the Park Vue Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to know that your stay was pleasant. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,716 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    832
    603
    147
    71
    63
See reviews for
1271
177
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Returned to the Park View in August (very hot weekend) with my mom, son and granddaughter. Asked far in advance for adjoining rooms, close to the front entrance so my mom didn't have to walk as far to the street. Our rooms were as far back as you could get them and not adjoining. We could have switched the next night but that would have been too much trouble after getting settled.
Breakfast was still a great feature, gift basket gone, but no big deal.
Utilitized the pool a couple of times, very nice, but all the towels were used by 11:30 a.m. Still closest to the signal to walk across to DL and able to see the fireworks well from the property.
We just felt that reserving that far in advance should have gotten us adjoining rooms.

Room Tip: Doesn't seem to matter, they put you where they choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for not being able to accommodate your requests on this visit. Our front desk works very diligently to insure all requests are fulfilled. Unfortunately there are occasions where we are not physically able to provide the adjoining room, or a certain location on the property. I assure you that this is not an easy task as we are a smaller property. We are happy you decided to stay with us and hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I loved this hotel! It was a little more expensive than I would have liked but all the extra perks were well worth it. We were visiting for my daughter's 5th birthday and the hotel delivered a gift bag with Disney princess presents and a balloon to our room along with a coupon for a free Coldstone Petite Cake! My daughter absolutely loved it. The location is fantastic as well; directly across the street from Disneyland, all we had to do was cross the signal light to get there! This hotel was well worth the price!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScalzoHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Park Vue Inn, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that your stay was great. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. Thank you for choosing Park Vue Inn. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We mentioned that it was our anniversary and the staff had a special surprise waiting for us. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Your stay includes a great breakfast which I was impressed with. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here this past summer, for 9 days on our roadtrip with our daughter and grand son. We had a 2 room suite, on the second floor, that included 2 queen beds in a seperate bedroom, and a living room area with sofa and coffe table, fireplace, flat screen tv, and a very nice kitchen with stove (even an oven!) microwave, coffee maker, small fridge and bar sink. There is a full bathroom and another sink and vanity area in the kitchen area so all together 3 sinks to use, making getting ready in the morning easy for a bigger family. The furnishings were quite new and in good condition, the maintenance came in one day and replaced the lovely ceiling fans in the bedroom with 2 new ones which were even nicer. There was another tv in the bedroom as well (flat screen as well) with hdmi inputs so we were able to put our disney movies on for our grandson to watch. The one odd thing was a small table and 2 chairs which were in the bedroom, not where you would want to sit and eat, it would be nice if they could find a way to put this into the main room. there is also a large desk in the bedroom. They provided a pack and play for our grandson to sleep in. The beds were extremely comfortable and we were able to watch the fireworks at Disneyland out the bedroom window laying on the bed!! You could also watch them out the window while sitting on the sofa. of course you could just open the door to the room and watch without a window in the way, or you could go to the outdoor patio area to watch them too. being able to look out the window and see the gates of Disneyland right there makes you feel you are really in the resort. the breakfast was very good, including make your own waffles, several types of cereal, eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit salad, yogurt, and more. Although I had read they do not want you to remove food from the eating area, we would always have our breakfast and because our little grandson would not eat much, we would bring some yogurt, fruit and juice for him for later and no one ever said anything to us. One morning when I was late, I made a lovely breakfast sandwich with the yummy biscuits, egg, and bacon to take with me! the staff were always very helpful and friendly. Check in and out was easy peasy, and every afternoon they had fresh baked cookies which were to die for, and there were large cooler jugs of lemon water and an area to make coffee tea or hot chocolate! There is plenty of (no extra charge) parking available, and nice laundry facilities. The pool area, even though it was in the middle of the parking area, was enclosed by a wall and gated and planted with palm trees and bougainvillia, and when you were laying in your lounger you had no idea the parking lot was out there! the pool was always spotlessly clean, the hot tub as well, and there were plenty of towells. It was such an ideal set up for a longer stay when you would not be in the park every day or every hour of every day! One morning Papa stayed at the room with grandson so daughter and I could take the shuttle bus to the Citadel Outlet mall to shop. They watched tv, went for swim, make cheesy noodles for lunch and had a great time together while we had a great shopping trip. We will be staying here again as soon as we are able to, and hope to bring our other grand children on a trip here.

Room Tip: a room on the top floor will be quieter, and the rooms toward the front of the hotel have been remod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The only reason anyone stays here is to visit Disneyland - and we are no exception!

Like everyone else says, you are literally as close as you can possibly be to Disneyland without actually staying at a Disney property.

The rooms are adequate - nothing fancy, but they're clean and neat and lets face it, that's pretty much all you need here.

We had a room with bunks for our daughters which makes a nice change as so often in a hotel they have to share a queen bed which can cause all sorts of issues at the end of a long day! A big bonus.

It can be a bit noisy out the front of the rooms - even though there are signs everywhere asking to be considerate to other guests, I guess people are loud no matter what - but hey, that's life and it's really no fault of the hotel.

Breakfast is great too - can get a little busy but not a huge problem. It's included in the rate - so it's another bonus.

We will definitely stay here again - can't beat the location as far as I can tell!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This motel is a great value for families going to Disneyland. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the breakfast is great. They offer scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages, waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, yoghurt, oatmeal, biscuits, potatoes and boiled eggs. Lots of seating. Coffee, juice and water all day in the lobby and delicious cookies every afternoon and evening as well as apples all day. We had bunk beads for our kids and they enjoyed them. The pool was great and the hot tub was perfect after a long day.
I read some reviews that mentioned noise. We were on the second floor near the breakfast room and can't complain about being disturbed at all.
Overall we found this place great and will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B and Otel so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.