We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Disney Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Save Saved
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #8 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel for Disney Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We've stayed in several hotels in the area and this was definitely our favorite. The location is simply perfect for quick and easy access to the Disneyland resort. The room was clean and the beds quite comfortable. We loved the breakfast and pool/hot tub and extra touches like welcome basket and Valentine flowers. We also took advantage of the laundry room and free parking. All of this for a great price. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    828
    604
    146
    71
    63
See reviews for
1261
176
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idyllwild, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was our second stay there and it was still a great deal. I search the internet a great deal before we book anywhere. On this trip we were able to walk around a bit and look over the other hotels in the area. Here is one of the biggest reasons to stay at this hotel. We found this hotel to be in the back of Cold Stone and IHOP with hotels on both sides cutting out the noise of the street so you can sleep! The other reasons are free parking before check in time and after check out time. Just see the front desk for a pass. We had the two room-3 bed suite. But I suggest the upper floor over the bottom floor. My husband and I took our 18 year old son and his friend. Everyone got their own bed and my husband and I got our own room that way. Since my son turned 18 on one of the days we were there the Hotel gave him a free Cold Stone ice cream cake, balloons and a cup filled with candy. The room has plenty of storage, its clean and pleasent to the eye. It had a micro wave and a fridge. Plenty of people were swiming in the out side heated pool at 9pm while watching the fire works from the park. Besides the breakfast that comes with a great varity they offer a social hour or they call it a light dinner but for one night they had 2 types of soup, salad, potato salad, jello, chips, a varity of drinks and all the fixins for chilie dogs. To me thats more than a light dinner. This hotel is right across the street from Disneyland and we feel it's the best deal around.

Room Tip: Upper floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have been to Disneyland 6 times and these trips have always involved a hotel stay. This trip was from Feb 8-16, 2012. This was by far the best hotel we've stayed at! Free breakfast and free light supper, fruit basket welcome!!! Add to that the wonderful staff we experienced and you have a wonderful trip to Disneyland!!!
On our first day, our grandson got sick, the staff made us feel well cared for and even checked in on him offering suggestions for his upset tummy!!! The front desk staff checked in twice to see that our stay was going well and on Valentine's Day we got roses!!! There was nothing we could complain about, when we go back to Disneyland, and we will be back, we will stay here again. Lastly the location is perfect, literally right across the street from Disney, lots of dining near by. I highly reccommend this hotel to anyone that is planning a Disneyland trip.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. We were close to everything, pool, dining room and we could see the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

all of the workers i interacted were pleasant and helpful. location was right across the street from Disneyland so its a good spot. the had a fruit basket and wine in the room. the free breakfast was ok, comparable to Best Westerns Id say. nothing special. free parking was included. rooms were clean,beds comfy. not a suite but it was fine

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We just returned from a week long stay at the Park Vue Inn from Feb 6/12 to Feb 13/12. This hotel may be the best value we have ever received. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms are average but very clean, breakfast was great (the waffles are absolutely delicious), the location cannot be beat, and the view for the fireworks was not bad at all! Not only that, they have a social hour where the serve a kid friendly dinner. While we were there we had the dinner 3 times, tacos one night, sliders another and nachos a third. Nothing fancy but the kids liked it and it was a nice break to come back from Disneyland, relax a bit in the Hot tub, eat and then go back to the park for the evening. We also received a welcome basket in our room upon arrival. It had fruit, bottled waters, and wine. We exchanged the wine for sparkling apple cider as they give you that option. It is a little noisy in the morning with families and kids getting ready to go to the park and all excited, but we expected that...and why not, they are going to Disneyland!! They also have a Cold Stone Creamery which my family enjoyed very much and you get a discount if you are staying at the hotel. In the same parking lot is an IHOP that after 4pm kids eat free with an adult. We definitely took advantage of that. My wife and I commented several times during the trip what an excellent value the Park Vue was, and if we were to go again we would definitely book here again. I have never been inclined to write a review before, but this place made me want to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Great location at the entrance to Disneyland and Disney's California adventure park. The only closer hotel are the Disney resort hotel and they are super expensive.cross the street and your at the entrance. Free breakfast and a free mini dinner are served, not the greatest food, but it is free. The rooms are average, and small enough to be crowed for 2 adults and 2 or more kids, but you don't stay here for the rooms, you stay here for Disney. Super value for the location.
The staff is friendly and helpful. The hot tub is great after being at the park all day long. The rooms are clean and plenty of clean towels. Bunk beds for the kids, they loved it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I chose this hotel at random, and was very happy I did. The location was the best-right across from Disneyland. The room was completely renovated, with a refrigerator and microwave, and very comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. they even left a fruit and wine basket for us in the room. My only criticism was that the free internet was so slow as to be unusable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.