We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location.....and MORE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Park Vue Inn to your Saves list
Park Vue Inn
1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #7 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bismarck
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Awesome Location.....and MORE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

(3 adults 2 kids- ages 4 & 5) spent 7 nights at the Park Vue Inn in February. I booked the room off of the hotel web-site as they offered the best rate that I could find on-line. Overall we LOVED this place and would highly recommend it to any family that is looking for cozy, budget-friendly accomodations close to the Disney parks.

We stayed in a 2 Queen with bunk beds room towards the end of the property (231). The kids LOVED the bunk beds and happily played away on them whenever we had a little "downtime" from the parks. The queens were comfortable and we all slept well...but, that may have something to do with having severe exhaustion at the end of each day! Maid service was good, our room was made up in time for afternoon breaks around 1pm, with the exception of one day when it was closer to 3...not a problem, we headed to the pool instead. My only concerns were that the carpet is dirty. It's not a visable type dirty...but, if you wear your socks around the room you will find they turn black. I wouldn't list this as a complaint, only because after pounding the pavement in Disney for hours on end you are going to drag this stuff in on your shoes...I don't see a way from getting around it except to shampoo the carpets after each day, which is obviously not an option. Also, this particular room required going up a flight of stairs, our kids had no problems going up and down themselves, but I would keep this in mind if traveling with infants. Juggling a couple strollers, children, a backpack, etc. could be problematic.

We took full advantage of the complimentary breakfast. The entire family ate there each morning, with exception of one day, when we thought we'd check out the IHOP next door. After paying $67.00 (without tip) for one breakfast...we quickly found out what an awesome deal we were getting to have our morning meal at the hotel. They always have a couple hot-meal offerings, cereal, oatmeal, juice, make your own waffles, and more. Plenty of selection for our tastes for six mornings. It does get a little busy and chaotic at times, but we got there early, and had little problem finding seats, food, etc. For anyone that complains about lack of seating and selection...I say go next door and shell out 70 plus bucks for your meals. For a FREE offering, we were more that pleased. We also ate 2 or 3 of the evening meals, which worked great a couple of nights when the kiddos were just too plain exhausted to try a "sit-down" meal somewhere else. Again, nothing fancy, but enough to fill us up, and a wonderful money saver.

The pool is bare-bones, and was a little chilly for our tastes, but we didn't plan on spending too much time there anyway. However, this may be something you need to consider if pool time is important to you and your family.

We utilized the laudry facility once in our 7 days. It was $3 for each load (soap/wash/dry). Everything worked well, and we had no problems at all.

The location can't be beat. As many other reviewers have pointed out, it is a 5 minute walk to and from the park enterance. My husband even went back and forth from the park to the room throughout the day to drop off coats and such, and the entire trip would take 10-20 minutes. There were numerous restaurants nearby and also a convenience type store where my husband purchased milk, snacks, and beer. (All within short walking distance.)

Front desk and lobby staff were friendly, helpful, and professional. The cookies and drinks in the lobby (lemonade, fruit punch, coffee) were tasty too!!

We never encountered any problem with noise, but being at the end of the property and not close to the breakfast room may have been helpful.

Overall, this place was exactly what we were looking for. I would re-book for our next trip to Disney in a heartbeat. I would especially recommend this property to families with children, those looking for walking distance to the parks, and people who are looking for budget-friendly accomodations. Thank you Park Vue Inn!!

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet--I would suggest away from the breakfast room. Keep the stairs in mind if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    644
    156
    71
    64
See reviews for
1,339
188
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed in a neighbouring property last time we visited Disneyland but after reading the reviews decided to try the Park Vue Inn and we are very happy we did. Perfect location, friendly staff, comfortable beds & the bunk bed room was perfect as we have 2 teenagers. Breakfast was excellent, making waffles the highlight each morning. We were too busy enjoying Disneyland to be home in time for dinner but it was nice to know it was there if we needed it. We will be back, we wouldn't even think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We just spent 4 nights at the Park Vue. Clean - Comfy beds - SUPER CONVENIENT being right across the street from the main gate. Great to be able to come 'home' for a break halfway thru the day. Front desk staff are great. Fresh baked cookies, cold drinks, and fruit are available at the front desk at any time. We are in our 50's and the only possible negative was how noisy it was in the mornings ....but this is disneyland and the kids are super excited so you go there expecting this. Denny's 2 doors down is great value and good food. You won't be disappointed.....

Room Tip: ask for an 2nd storey room so you don't have kids bouncing around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

The Park Vue Inn is clean, the employees are friendly, across form Disney and the price is reasonable. My family has stayed there three times and will continue to do so. They serve free breafast and dinner. So this can help your expenses

Room Tip: We perfer the 1st floor. But roome are nice all over
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Located within a few minutes of the Disneyland maingate, this hotel goes the extra mile in providing amenities superior to its neighboring hotels. The breakfasts and lunches gave plenty of choices to suit everyone from adults to toddlers. The rooms and outside were kept very clean, including the heated pool. The staff quickly responded to all requests and even allowed us to keep our car parked on site on our last day at Disneyland after we checked out. This will be our hotel of choice for any and all future Disney trips. The only downfall were the beds. A bit too hard for my family, but we know this is an entirely subjective criticism. We loved Park Vue!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We just returned from our stay here in one of the main level bunk bed rooms. We were very impressed with the staff and friendliness. Each person we met couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We LOVED the proximity to Disneyland and the highways. Very nice not to line up for the shuttles or if we forgot something, could easily pop back. Our room was a good size but a little hard finding spots for luggage. Nice furniture and overall was clean. We felt very safe and secure at the hotel and appreciated the parking lot attendant monitoring who was allowed access to the parking - always ample spaces near our room.

I would have to say our greatest issue was very loud upstairs neighbors. They woke us up daily about 6ish and kept us up with their late night showers. Unfortunately you could hear every little sound, and we did not sleep well because of the noise.

We really appreciated the full and excellent breakfast and light dinners. We saved probably $300-$400 with the meals provided during our stay, so we felt this was a fabulous bonus on top of our great rate! Breakfast/Dinner staff were so kind and friendly and always diligently working to keep things clean and stocked. We would stay here again but would ask for their recommendations on what might be a quieter room location.

Overall, this was a great value, perfect location and proximity to Disney, and could not beat the customer service!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Incredible. We love the location, literally walk out of your room, across the street, into Disneyland. No trams to wait for and your room is close enough for your tired feet to rest.
The beds were comfortable and fluffy. The breakfast was wonderful. And we were surprised at the dinner that was included now as well. Warm cookies in the lobby all day long. Everyone was very nice and really treated us well and constantly asked if they could do more. It is our favorite place to stay in Disneyland and it won't hurt your budget, in fact they feed you twice a day, so it helps your budget! They even had a welcome basket and offered a discount for the third nite with personal notes. Can't be beat!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 South Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Vue Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.