We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   424 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #20 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great family hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Lots of good with this hotel including easy walk to Disneyland, small complex, friendly staff, clean premises and rooms, restaurants close by, free parking outside room, large rooms, nice bathroom, laundry and a pool, for the price it was more than expected.
The only negative for me was the air conditioner was loud when operating which wasn't a big issue as I tend to sleep with earplugs due to being a light sleeper.
The staff were so accommodating with any request we had. On arrival we said we were going to Disney straight away and we were told we could have a bigger room on our return from Disney in the evening as one had become available, no extra fee was even discussed. We had to borrow a universal electrical charger and we didn't even had to sign for it, it was just trusted that we would hand it back whilst checking out.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you're going to Disneyland. Please disregard anyone saying it is a long walk to Disneyland. Seriously it isn't a long walk, you will do a lot more walking in and around Disneyland all day.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor to avoid noise from anybody above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    227
    43
    23
    16
See reviews for
312
40
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

What a difference it makes when you stay in a nice, welcoming family owned quaint property
: ) Having stayed in a few other places in Anaheim that never really pleased us all that well this is nice & refreshing. There is obvious pride in ownership here, as well as friendly and accommodating service at this conveniently located Inn close to Disney & Anaheim Convention Center. I loved the pool and the ease of parking as well as the ability to open your window in your room, do some yoga to rejuvenate yourself, relax after a long day, take in some nice SoCal fresh air or enjoy a nice game of backgammon or yahtzee : )) The breakfast is a kind gesture to grab something quick on your way out the door, piece of fruit or pastry and we really appreciated the cleanliness not only in our room but of the entire property.

Room Tip: with construction going on next door you may want to request being on the opposite side of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is in a great location-walking distance to everything-Disneyland parks, fine dining, family dining, fast food, etc. Our room was larger than expected and very clean. It was cleaned very well every day. There was parking. The continental breakfast had a nice variety of muffins and pastries, coffee and juice. Even trays to take the food back to your room. The staff was always available and very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the pool because it was raining, but the pool and surrounding area were clean. I can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel. A great value for the money. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chubbuck, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I can not say enough good about this hotel. After spending a full week with my family (12 total) here we could not have had a better experience. The staff went above and beyond too make our stay perfect! The facility was neat and clean from the rooms to the pool to the laundry. The price was excellent for what we needed and the bunk beds made the trip for my kids. Breakfast is included and served daily. Within a short walk to Disneyland and California Adventure plus many restaurants and shopping venues. Public transportation pickup/drop off locations are on site, and the staff will make sure all your needs are taken care of.

Room Tip: Rooms are available with bunk beds, or sofa sleepers for families with more than 2 children which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a great stay!!!
Excellent location to Disneyland, perfect for walking to restaurants and shops.
The rooms were large, clean and the price was very very affordable.
I would highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

This past week, we've stayed here and truly appreciate the kindness and friendliness from the hotel staff. The rooms were very clean, very close to PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory and multiple other eateries. Quick shuttle ride or .5 mike walk to Disney. Best value....the past five years we've been coming to Disney and staying other places, but we'll come back to the Islander for sure. You will enjoy it too.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed for one night in a two bedroom suite. It was nice to have a suite so my family of 5 could stay in 1 room - 2 TVs and 4 queen beds was nice. Bathroom was a little small for 5 of us. Breakfast was not impressive - some pastries and donuts that didn't look good. The biggest plus was the free parking and that they let us park in the lot before and after check out. It was about a 10 min walk to disneyland.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear jenba97,

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Disney. The four queen bed suite is quite a spacious room for big families on a budget. May we also suggest getting two smaller deluxe rooms adjacent to each other so you could have two separate bathrooms. Our breakfast is very modest as we are a very small establishment. We always to try to help our customers by offering free parking before and after checkout based on our availability. Thank you again. We hope to see you back soon on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Address: 424 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.