We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little place near Disney.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   424 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Newcastle upon tyne
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place near Disney.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Booked this place online months in advance as it looked great for our party needs. When we got there our room wasn't available until the next day. We got a beautiful room with 2 queen beds and bunk beds for only 1 night and then moved into our booked room of 4 queen beds in 2 rooms the next day. Room was just as nice, lovely and clean, loads of towels, room safe and fridge. I have to say the staff here are really nice, you always got a hi every time you saw them. Small family ran place which I will use again next time we visit Disneyland..

Room Tip: hotel has 2 floors and various room configurations, we had 2 rooms with 4 queen beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    210
    39
    21
    16
See reviews for
290
37
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millburn, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very Large room -2 Queen and bunk beds, refrigerator, microwave. Convenient location.
Only issue was when making a reservation, an addition resort fee was added (days after agreement of price). Resort fee?? small pool, we did not swim in - they claimed all the hotels have resort fees- therefore they do!
The breakfast is coffee, OJ, danish & donuts :)
The bed, pillows were comfortable, well equipped, very clean room.
Approx 1.5 miles down the road from Anaheim Stadium.

Room Tip: We had a good room on second floor - far from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This friendly family hotel is great value for money. Only a 15 minutes walk and located in a quiet area.clean sheets and plenty of clean towns and friendly helpful staff. An old fashioned friendly hotel. We enjoyed our stay there and return again next time we visit disneyland.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were there for 4 nights. Great place if you are looking for a no-fancy, reasonably priced place to serve as a base for the Disney parks. Clean, spacious rooms and bathrooms - decent housekeeping service. Fridge and Microwave very helpful. Also has a coffee maker and hair dryer. Plenty of towels, soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Onsite laundry. It was a couple of blocks to Disneyland - a very easy 15 min walk. But it can seem a bit much if you're tired after a day at the park. The ART bus-stop is right at the gate of the inn - you can pickup day passes at the reception, or pay for one-way trips on the bus itself. Breakfast was the only -ve - danishes and muffins do not a breakfast make. Apples, orange juice and coffee were good. We were warned by the reviews here, so armed ourselves with other options. There are plenty of restaurants nearby - from Denny's and Subway, to Pizzas, to Indian cuisine - right across the street. The Garden Walk about a block away had plenty of very good dining options - but we did not try any here. Convenience stores nearby too. Tip - stock-up on drinking water - not provided in rooms. Did not try the pool - but seemed clean. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had the family 2 bedroom suite, and it was perfect as our base for our Disneyland excursions. A little road noise, but it died out in the evening, the air con worked really well (very important in summer!) and the front desk were helpful. Main benefit is that you're only a 15 minute walk from the Disneyland front gate; there are lots of shuttle buses running in the area if your kids cant face another walk, but after a day of crowds, it was nice to be able to get some space on the way back to the motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Had the family room 2 bdrm Was great ,clean ,had a smell for a few days but went away.close to disneyland and shops .Price was right ,mainly slept there as we where doing the theme parks and tours of LA.
Beds where comfy,no probs coming back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised by this nice hotel. I called at 8:30am to see if we could get na early check in, thinking maybe it would be 1 or 2 pm...... the extremely nice gentleman at the front desk said, "you can come over right now if you would like, your room is almost ready". That made a huge & wonderful difference in our day. We were able to get situated into the room before heading over to Disneyland. Made it so nice when we were able to go back there around 1 pm for our 22mo old granddaughter to take a nap. Close to both Disneyland & Angels stadium. The ART bus stop is right in front of this hotel so that is very nice. You can leave your car at the hotel and catch the bus that takes you directly to Disneyland. It also runs on the weekends to Angels stadium. We had a 2 bedroom suite, 2 queen beds in each. The rooms were clean, comfortable & roomy. All the staff that we met during our stay were wonderful. When we checked out, we were even offered the option to leave our car there if we would rather ride the ART bus & not deal with the parking at Disneyland. I would highly suggest you check out this hotel. I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 only because the website says it is 1 block from Disneyland & it is actually father. Would not want to waste much needed energy walking to & from this hotel when you are planning a full day at Disneyland. Also, the "breakfast" is not great. Tiny little pastries & not so great coffee. I highly do recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: nice & roomy 2 bedroom suites with small refrigerator & microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Address: 424 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.