We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Close, Great Value for the Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   424 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Auburn, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Close, Great Value for the Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in the 2-bedroom family suite Easter weekend 2013. The room was perfect for 2 adults and 2 teenage girls - privacy for the girls at an affordable price. The staff were friendly and responsive, the room was very clean and neat. Easy walk to Disney. Free parking. Free Wi-fi - four devices at the same time, no problem, though we probably could not all have been streaming videos (not a problem since we were in Anaheim for Disneyland). Free breakfast is very basic, but enough to get you going on your way. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    210
    39
    21
    16
See reviews for
290
37
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I'm an Embassy Suites or Marriot gal, but taking 4 nieces on a special trip meant staying someplace less expensive. I was hesitant to book here because I hadn't stayed here before, but they had the perfect set up for us without having to rent 2 rooms. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and I even saw housekeeping tossing blankets over the railing the next morning which I assumed means they get washed regularly unlike most hotels that wash them only a few times a year. Beds were good and we appreciated the fridge and microwave. The bathroom was tiny but had a door into each room. I kind of wondered why we were given fewer towels and washcloths than occupants each day. If the room sleeps 6, I would expect 6 towels in the bathroom. The Parking is free and the walk to Disney was short enough for the 6 year old. She skipped and jumped both directions each day. My only real complaint is that we heard every footstep above us. The people above us walked the floor all night long on the last night we were there which made for a very tired 12 hour drive home the next day. Next time, I would ask for a second floor room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We just spent several days here, and were very pleased with the accommodations. Our two-room suite was large, clean and comfortable. The shared bathroom was fine, but on the small side. The hotel grounds were cheerful and immaculate, and the pool was great. The rooms were recently updated and had everything you would need, and the staff was all friendly and helpful. Free parking was a big plus. There is a Disney shuttle stop right in front of the hotel if you don't feel like the 15-minute walk to the parks, and there are various restaurants and shops also within close walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor, if you can, to avoid the noise of rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELENA
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Islander Inn and Suites. Our room was nice and we especially liked the blinds. They darkened the room almost completely which helped us all to sleep well. The hotel was quiet and the grounds were nicely kept. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast doughnuts were fresh. The Disneyland bus stops at the Islander which we found very convenient. We were also able to purchase bus passes at the hotel reception. If we return to the area again, we will stay at the Islander again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My rating is based upon the price paid. You can obviously spend more and get a better place, but we weren't going to spend a lot of time in our room. It was a short walk to disney from here. Rooms were clean, modern, and the bed comfortable with nice size pillows. A refridgerator is nice. This is a smaller hotel which means not a lot of people to get in the way. Fast check in and out. Breakfast was only muffins, donuts, coffee and juice, but for the price it is was fine to get anything. Free internet which is always a must.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Had all the basics we needed & only a 10 min walk to Disneyland. Breakfast was slim but coffee & pastries were ok to start the day. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Pillows were poor. Bring your own. Heated pool was nice. People were nice! Great value! Would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed in the Islander Inn & Suites while in Anaheim for a convention. The hotel was very clean and the staff was courteous! I enjoyed the stay, as the hotel was close to the convention center (easy to walk to) and right across the street from some great restaurants! I would definatley stay in this hotel again.
Chas S.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Address: 424 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.