We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a lifetime” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   424 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #11 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Colac, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

After searching long and hard, we finally settled on booking our 10days in Anahiem in May 2011 at the Islander Inn and Suites.
It exceeded expectations given the price. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the owners and staff were helpful and full of advice to make our trip very enjoyable.
With 2 Adults and 2 children (11 and 9) the rooms were roomy and well laid out.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    211
    39
    21
    16
See reviews for
289
37
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great hotel for a great price in a great location! A short easy walk to the Disneyland Parks! Hotel was quiet and safe with friendly staff. Rooms were clean with comfortable queen size beds. (Was able to look into some of the family rooms with bunks that could comfortably accommodate larger families) Grounds well kept. Breakfast was juice, coffee and fresh doughnuts. Convenient microwave, coffepots and large mini refrigerator in room. Free wi-fi (although a bit slow at times) This is a great family value for those looking for easy access to the parks. Close to other restaurants and shopping outside of the parks as well. We will make this our hotel for future trips to Disneyland!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed in the Kids Suite (#217) from Dec. 19-29, 2011 for our trip to Southern California. There 4 teens and momma. We also had a friend spend the night and there was plenty of room. The room was a good size with 2 queen beds and a dbl bunk bed. There was a microwave, apartment sized refer , coffee maker, free wi-fi, and a large flat screen tv in the room. The room was clean, the beds were comfy and the handy laundry room was two doors down. The parking was free which saved us a lot of money too. This motel is located 2 blocks from Disneyland and across the street from lots of restaurants like PF Chang and Cheescake Factory. The Gardengrove Mall is also across the street. On the opposite corner near Disneyland - there was a pizza parlor, Chinese buffet, Subway, smoothie and bagel shop, Korean fast food and liquor store. Everything very convenient to this motel.
The Owner/Manager was really polite and helpful. He took care of all my questions and needs. Lots of tourist pamphlets in the office and the Anaheim shuttle bus stop is directly in front of office. Morning snack consisted of fresh fruits like apples and oranges, OJ, coffee and muffins - we usually had breakfast across street at the smoothie and bagel shop = excellent and inexpensive (corner of Harbour and Katella.) I would stay here again in the future.
Just a thought: There is an indoor swap meet located 4 blocks away with some really great shopping (all new items) and some really good Mexican food - my teens really liked the place.

Room Tip: Room 217 is larger than the other kids suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Rooms were perfect for us. Had the option of 2 queens and a sofa bed pull out. Rooms were very clean and area was quiet for sleeping. Pool was on the cool side, but refreshing on a warm day. Breakfast was donuts and juice. Wi-Fi had very good reception and speed. Walk was do able to Disney 1 mile, but the Anaheim transit picked up and stopped right in front of the motel for $4.00 a day and came every 20 minutes. Price was a good value with AAA discount. They sold tickets out of a machine in the lobby, but I had already got a good deal on hopper multi-passes from AAA. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Garden Walk was across the street with restaurant choices close by.

Room Tip: Mini suite has the sofa. Car can be parked in front of ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at the Islander for 2 nights with two young children aged 4 years and 15 months. The rooms were clean and tidy, the carpets were new, so it was perfect for my half walking and half crawling baby. The management of the hotel, run it perfectly. The reception was always friendly and helpful. The hotel is well maintanied with fresh coats of pain, the pool is clean and was warm to swim in. There was also a laundrey room, which was perfect as we had to do a load. Is is 10 minutes walk from Disney entrance, it is 5 min walk to the eating area. It is just a fantastic hotel, I highly recommend it, especially for young families. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a light breakfast in the main reception each morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tofield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

It took us 13 minutes to walk to Disneyland from the hotel, with 2 small kids, nice and close! The price was fair and the staff was very friendly. The "breakfast" was horrible, a few stale pastries and the coffee was hard to choke down. The rooms were very nice and updated and a good size. My only complaint would be the ventilation system in the bathrooms. Apparently they are all connected to other rooms - my 9 year old ran out of the bathroom claiming a skunk had been in there. My husband and I went into the bathroom to discover a very strong marijuana odor coming through the fan. We actually had to leave the room and let the smell air out.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Dear Travelbugs7882
Thank you for taking the time to write to us. On behalf of the management we would sincerely like to apologize for the incidents you mentioned. Your concerns and suggestions will be addressed during our meetings. Thank you again and have a fantastic 2012!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Very clean and the staff was courteous. We moved to another hotel because the rooms were a little small for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Address: 424 West Katella Ave., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.