We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save at least 15% Now!
Ranked #5 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Mendham
1 review
“Great Family Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was a really great hotel, very very clean, they even arranged my kids toys perfectly when we were out! The waterslide was beyond great. My kids are 4, 4 and 3 and we could sit in one place and see them the whole time. Room was a little outdated but it really didn't matter at all. Also was a 10 minute walk to the parks which was perfect!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,013
    1,511
    424
    132
    39
See reviews for
2979
283
46
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights in building 2. The room is spacious and free Internet. Would recommend to my friends to stay here if they're going to disneyland resort. Awesome customer service from front desk. Discounted room if you have an AAA card.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homeland, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is great! They are very accommodating with all requests. We arrived 3 hours before check-in time, and although they did not have a room ready at that time (not guaranteed till 4pm, and they were fully booked the night before), they gave us a key to the water slide area so that my kids and I could enjoy the pool and slides until our room was ready! They will store your luggage if needed while you wait as well! Extra towels and baby crib were brought up quickly. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful with everything! Bed are very comfortable- plush firm mattresses. The pillows are down, and some are pretty firm. If you need a softer pillow, just ask! They will bring it to you! We faced the freeway, however that wasn't a problem. There is a sliding door on the balcony, which helps block the sounds. Only con- the microwave and air conditioner are fairly noisy, which wasn't good for baby sleeping in the AM. But if you use them very little, its no problem. Great value, great service! Will return soon!

Room Tip: Get a room facing Disneyland so you can see the fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The first thing I'd have to say about this visit is their customer service was Awesome! Upon check in, we were greeted with a smile and had absolutely no wait to check in. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the Disneyland entrance. We stayed on the 7th floor with a nice view of the water park and the fireworks. While the rooms had "retro" decor, the rooms were very clean. My daughter really enjoyed the water park and that was a definite highlight of the trip. They have a nice water slide for older kids (probably good for kids 4 and up) as well as a small kiddie area for the smaller kids. The lifeguard on duty (the person regulating the slide) was very friendly and my daughter really liked her. My wife actually forgot her iphone charger and the staff offered to ship it back to us. It's customer service like the Howard Johnson that really establishes a sense of loyalty. The facility also has a laundry room so if you are traveling with babies/infants the laundry room is a savior. My daughter had an accident on the Ergo Carrier and her dress and it sure was convenient to do laundry while my family was enjoying the water park. They also have a real pool that is separate from the water park that is a lot quieter.

We will definitely be back and highly recommend the Howard Johnson as long as you are okay with "popcorn ceilings". Thank you Howard Johnson for a memorable vacation

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground

Address: 1380 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#9 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an 8-minute walk from Disneyland Park, this non-smoking family resort hotel features Castaway Cove - A Watery Pirate Playground! With slides, drench bucket, water canons, jacuzzi, toddler's wading pool and more, Castaway Cove is a great place for your whole family to play together! Also nestled within the lush, park-like grounds is the family friendly Garden Pool! With free parking, fridges and internet- HoJo Anaheim is the perfect choice for your family adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel And Water Playground - Anaheim / Disneyland Park
Howard Johnson Anaheim
Howard Johnson Hotel Anaheim California
Anaheim Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.