We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cool and Eclectic Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A Cool and Eclectic Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Located within 5 minutes of Disney. Upon entering the main entrance...a feeling of nostalgia rushes through. The hotel room is spacious, wooden floors...no carpet. Great daylight, airy and non smoking is a definite plus. Room Service is available. Queen Sized Beds are cozy and comfortable. Bathroom is open and spacious--non claustrophobic!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    136
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
236
99
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a long flight and no sleep, what a relief to find such welcoming staff (thank you Arthur you are amazing at your job), my mother and I were able to have an early check in - beautiful quiet room (faced road but minimal traffic noise), super comfy (sleep was easy) bed, awesome hot showers choice of shower head and pressure). We were able to rest, refresh and recharge. Disney is an easy walk (even at a slow pace for my mum). Safe area, friendly people. Everything was so well presented and clean.

We would highly recommend this hotel! We will be staying again.

Again, thank you to Arthur for his friendly welcome to 2 jet lagged Aussies! We so appreciated our time at hotel indigo !

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are taken aback by your superb review of your recent stay. We are glad that you are satisfied with our guest services, bed, shower, and location. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Arthur that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Indigo for 3 nights in early May. We were upgraded to a King Suite upon check in, which was a real bonus. The Indigo is modern and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is walking distance to Disney (10-15 min) and near restaurants, shops and a cinema. Our room also had an ok view of the Disney fireworks. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed here from Thursday to Sunday. We loved how close it was to Disneyland and the look of the hotel was very modern and clean, which was nice. The free underground parking was a plus but it did get crowded on the weekend so spaces were very limited. The only negative thing about our stay was a little kid screaming through the hallways around 8am on both Saturday and Sunday morning. I understand kids will make noise and this is a family friendly hotel but I didn't appreciate the parents who let their kid run crazy so early in the morning and allow them to continue yelling for over half an hour. This wasn't just a little scream either, it was loud enough to annoy other guests because I was able to over hear someone asking them to quiet down. Other than that, it was a great stay and we will return if we plan a trip to Disneyland again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied of our location, cleanliness of the property, and complimentary self-parking service. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was so incredibly accommodating. Everyone from the manager to front desk to the cleaning staff were so kind. Rooms were awesome and so clean. We had a great experience and would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are gld that you are satisfied with our guest services and cleanliness of the room. We are very proud of our team members in every department who delight to taking care of each guest every day. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One word - AMAZING!!!! I will without a doubt return to this hotel if I ever need a place to stay. You will not be disappointed with hotel indigo, it was clean, comfortable, stylish, and made me feel right at home. I was telling my fiancé that it almost felt like an upscale condo rather then a hotel. The service was top notch and couldn't have asked more from the kind, courteous, and overly welcoming staff!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are taken aback by your superb review of your recent stay. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our guest services. Every team members of our property try so hard to make all of our guests enjoy their hotel experience. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. Once again, thank you so much for your review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked two rooms for five nights using Expedia packaged with airfare. Price is at least half of what you would pay for Disneyland hotel. It's about a 10-15 minute walk on major roads with busy pedestrian and road traffic (so it's safe).

CVS pharmacy just one block away and fridge in the rooms for you to store a jug of milk (if you have small kids and don't want to pay hotel or Disneyland prices).

Cheesecake Factory, Roy's, California Pizza Kitchen and a Johnny Rockets one block away as well.

We ate breakfast every morning at the hotel restaurant out of convenience and it's nothing fancy, but decent.

Edward, the manager, took the time to learn our names and was super hospitable. We really liked him. The staff did everything to make our stay pleasant. They arranged a private taxi service to take us and to pick us up from Newport Beach (about $100 total) -- awesome -- our kids really enjoyed it.

Hotel is great if you're visiting the Honda Center. It's about a $15 taxi ride there (we went there for the Flames/Ducks playoff game).

Not too many parking stalls though we didn't drive so it didn't affect us.

Next visit back to Disneyland, we will be back at the Hotel Indigo!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our location and guest services. Every one of us always tries our best to help our guests and make their stay become more memorable. We look forward to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.