We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IHG Employee...OMG Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
“IHG Employee...OMG Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel definitely delivers the "WOW" factor! I have to give the entire staff huge kudos as they are on top of it. The staff at check in were very friendly with smiles on their faces as my family and I went back and forth from Disneyland. We were always greeted with a "welcome back" or "Hi how are you." The hotel is clean and the staff provides a welcoming atmosphere. The General Manager of the hotel was out every morning greeting guests and asking how our stay was. The Loyalty Champion of the hotel is awesome! The gentleman (forgive me for not knowing names) who checked us in on April 25th was welcoming and informative. I do appreciate the hskp department for putting up with our messy room as we had three younger boys to tend to :). I so apologize I forgot to leave a tip...so sorry!! The hotel is a couple blocks from Disney. Well worth the walk...no need for an ART bus pass.

Again a huge THANK YOU to the staff for making our stay memorable and enjoyable. I am the Front Office Manager for an HIE in Oregon and not to be biased towards IHG or anything but I have to say with all my traveling experience with my job and for leisure purposes this staff has been the mostly inviting and welcoming EVER! For those who are about to stay at this hotel it is well worth it.

Room Tip: Bottom floor...easy access to the pool. If you area light sleep then maybe up top!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    131
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
231
93
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No hotel snob here, but I do need my room to be AT LEAST up to par to what I've left back at home.

Indigo was as clean and comfortable as my own house, but they also instilled a likable feeling of class and professionalism.

Staying in hotels can be tedious, indigo was a pleasant surprise. Clean, updated, comfortable, quiet and UPDATED.

Also, I don't know it was the manager of a Norma employee, but I saw a man walking around the windows, specifically checking the window seals for cleanliness. That same man was also seen helping a very needy family check-out. I don't know if he was the manager, but he was very professional.

Arthur helped us check in and check out and he was very nice and very helpful; a great representation for the hotel.

10/10 will stay again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Arthur that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights here in April on a family vacation. The hotel was very clean. Rooms fine, just a bit small though. The pool and hot tub although small were just fine. We did find it a little hard to find when driving to the hotel as it is a little tucked away and sign not obvious unless you knew what to look for. You may want to Google street view. This is not a complaint just trying to help other travellers. It is a short was to Disneyland, there are lots of restaurants close by as well. The resort shuttle pick up is very close, we used it to get to Angels stadium and back with ease. Room had a fridge and safe and was comfortable. Free parking and Internet was a bonus these days. My only concern was the single elevator was slow. Overall a very good stay would recommend and stay again.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our rooms, location, and amenities. Again, thank you so much for choosing our hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here purely for visiting disneyland and it was a great choice. They have a carpark which is free and it is only a short ten minute walk to the disney parks, the room has newly been refurbished and is clean and tidy. The front of desk staff were friendly and so were staff working in the bar/restaurant. I would definately use this hotel again as it was a quiet convinient location

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and makes you feel comfortable while staying with us. Thank you so much for your compliments about our room, guest services, and location. Your feedback is very much appreciated! We truly hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We own a similar hotel in St George Utah called the Inn on the Cliff. We love staying here and enjoying the decor and quality of the beds. I doubt we would ever stay anywhere else. Great staff and close to Disneyland what else could you want.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the guest services and beds. We appreciated for your compliments of our hotel. Every word means a lot to us and will encourage us to do better! We are looking forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we walked into the Hotel Indigo Anaheim we were very happy with our experience. We met the front desk staff who could not have been nicer and more caring both at that moment and throughout our stay. The room was wonderfully clean, crisp, and modern as was the whole property. there were rooms with children all around us but once in the room were heard nothing from them. This was one of our most positive stays. Arthur at the front desk is a true gem...the man could not do enough for us!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Disneyland fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are very delighted that you are satisfied with the guest services and room. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. Once again, thank you so much for your review and hope to see soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed just one night, I think the hotel is very modern and beautiful. I'm huge on cleanliness and this hotel passed my test. My only complaint which is why I only gave 4/5 was that you could hear EVERYTHING, people walking on the top floor, people walking past and the room didn't get too dark being that the door had some space that let a lot of light in. If you stay, go for the top floor. We had a great stay despite that. The underground and gated FREE parking was a plus as well as FREE WIFI! We walked about 1/2 mile to Disneyland and just a few blocks to food, within walking distant a there was a bubba Gino's, of change, Cheesecake Factory several sports bars and restaurants! The location
is prime and you can't beat the price!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are glad that you are satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, our complimentary self-service parking and wifi, and location. We would like to apologize for the problem you had with the noise from the top floor and the light coming through the door in your room. We will definitely bring it to our head’s attention. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss about it further more. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.