We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place you want to be!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place you want to be!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First we are IHG members we have annual passes to Disneyland so we go a lot I have been to a lot of different hotels. I would say the hotels closest to the park are yuck! This hotel was a great price. I liked that it wasn't full of people. The parking lot was easy to access and all spots right by the elevator. Easy access with the kids and lots of bags. The loft lounge was fun to relax in the little water show to music out front kept my kids dancing and us relaxed for a good 30 minutes. We arrived and went to Cheesecake factory basically next door. The walk to Disneyland the next day was easy. Honest we will park in the paid parking lot for $17 a day when we come up just for the day and take the bus in and I could walk there just as fast and easily. The hotel is in the happening part of Katella and when walking by all the other places it's just kind of that place you look at and think "I wanna stay there or see inside" The elevator on the outside of the building is a nice modern touch. Just loved again all the décor and little touches including the architecture of the building outside. The place was very very clean, had a nice I home radio which was a serious plus, free wifi, included parking, Felt very safe. My kids loved the towels folded up like an elephant. We had plenty of space in the two Queen bed room with a pull out sofa. We slept 2 adults and 3 kids very comfortably, the beds were very nice and comfy. They had double blinds so no light came in but I will say you are on main streets which all the hotels are. If car noise at night bothers you, bring ear plugs or turn on some white noise. you will hear it. The room is long and narrow felt like any other hotel room maybe a little more on the narrow side, I think the last thing I want to say is how we have stayed at Disney California Grand at $550 a night. The room is nothing special compared to this hotel. I wasn't even impressed, small basic room at the Grand. My kids didn't even want to be in the room. When we stayed at the Hotel Indigo my kids wanted to just hang out in the room they thought it was so cool. Just a thought. Hope you try this hotel out and enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you very much for such magnificent and detailed review of our property. We are most grateful about your appreciation of our location, design, and our location. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    111
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
190
81
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My sister, girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel in two separate rooms, each of which had distinctive decor, each nicely furnished with great mattresses and wonderful bedding for a good night's sleep, especially after walking for miles in Disneyland. Edward Voysest is one of the most engaging, service-oriented GM's I've ever met. He and his staff provided exemplary service from check-in to meal service to housekeeping to check-out. We felt secure at the hotel despite its central location and busy neighborhood. It was surprisingly quiet and it had any number of amenities including a photo booth, cold bar, newspapers, business center and secured parking. It's a great place for families too!

Room Tip: The rooms had excellent wi-fi, regardless of location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us some feedback of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service, the security of the property, and the amenities. We are very proud of our team members in every department who delight to taking care of each guest every day. Hopefully we will have another chance to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My second stay at this hotel. I too came for the Disney half marathon-loads of fun btw- and found this hotel to be ultra convenient and affordable. Plenty of food options around and a cvs, abc store and 7-11 two minutes walk away. A friend stayed at the grand californian(?) and I was underwhelmed by food options at the hotel and at Downtown Disney. A comfortable and quiet hotel.rooms are actually quite large and I even have a soft spot for the little fountain out front, not sure why, but I do :) staff were extremely helpful as well giving me some tips on what to do on a trip to the packing house. Definitely a great option for a trip to Disney.

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, yesterday
We really appreciate you taking the time to writing such kind review of your stay at Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are very glad you are satisfied with our location and staff service. Every one of our employees tries their best to meet and exceed each guest’s expectation. They will be happy to know their efforts are paying off and have not gone unnoticed. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Family trip to Disneyland in December and stayed at Hotel Indigo due to pet-friendly policy. Two-room suite was nicely decorated and the hotel is well maintained. The hotel was not noisy like some can be in this neighborhood. And they had plenty of parking. Staff was friendly and our request for extra towels was quickly satisfied. We would definitely stay here again. Only negative is they only have just one elevator and we stayed on the top floor. But if you are not pushing a stroller, take the stairs. They are well like and conveniently located.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you very much for such nice review of our property. We are most grateful about your appreciation of our staff service. We apologize for the inconvenience the elevator brings you. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a gorgeous small hotel, close to Disneyland ( about a flat 15 minute walk) close to restaurants ( Cheesecake Factory literally next door) plus grade walk restaurants nearby.
Very trendy, clean and well decorated. Friendly staff who want to please in every way. Easy parking with plenty of room to manoeuvre your car!!!! Close to 7 eleven shop and ABC store for essentials. Lovely Aveda toiletries!!! You will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: We had a standard room... Maybe pay more so that you don't face the main road, not too noisy but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to read your kind words about your time with us. We are very glad to know that you like our location, design, and guest services. We are very proud of our team members in every department who delight to taking care of each guest every day. Hopefully we will have another chance to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently stayed to participate in the Disneyland Star Wars half marathon. Rooms were clean, great decor, super comfy beds, and very helpful staff. About a 10 minute walk to Disney. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you very much for your kind review of our property. We are most grateful about your appreciation of our staff service and our location. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I came to Anaheim from the East coast for the Disneyland Star Wars Half Marathon Weekend. I had never stayed at a Hotel Indigo before but I am an IHG Rewards member so we decided to try it based on the reviews. We were not disappointed! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Our room was on the end of the hall on the second floor and was very quiet. Ask for a North facing room so you can see the fireworks from Disneyland on the weekend nights. There was ample hot water (not always a given at hotels) and the beds were comfortable. The hardwood floors were nice. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk to Disneyland. If you are coming for one of the races, the hotel is just a few short blocks from the half marathon starting line, making the early morning race starts much more manageable. All in all, we had a great stay and would stay here, again, if we return to Disneyland.

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our guest services, hardwood floor, and location. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.