We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Pacific Grove, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hotel Indigo was a perfect choice for my husband and me. We were in a one bedroom suite with a view of the Disneyland fireworks. My husband was unfortunately sick over our two-night stay; if he had to be sick, the clean, comfortable, airy room was a great place to rest. The shower is fabulous, huge with great water pressure. Everything was immaculate and the beds were amazingly comfortable! There is a little place downstairs that serves breakfast that my husband went to and liked a lot, and they have basics like bottled water, juice, etc for sale right in the lobby. Very convenient! But even more than the facilities, the best features of this hotel are the fabulous employees. Everyone we encountered was friendly, efficient, and incredibly helpful. We asked for no housekeeping while there because my husband would be in the room resting most of the time; I called downstairs for more towels and coffee which were delivered incredibly fast. My questions about transportation to the parks, dining options, pharmacy, and more were answered thoroughly and with a super friendly attitude….I always felt like they were glad to spend as much time as needed helping me. The walk to Disneyland is about fifteen or so minutes; there is also a bus that stops at the Ramada next door that can take you to the parks. We will definitely be back to the Hotel Indigo, thanks to all the people there who make it so great!

Room Tip: We loved our room 326, a third floor one bedroom suite. It was quiet, off the main streets, and best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    105
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
178
76
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Straight A`s earned our daughter a trip to Disneyland. Our hotel stay at Indigo was wonderful. The rooms very super clean with bathroom towel design. Nothing was overlooked. The bed was so very comfortable and when I got back home I ordered the comforter for us to have at home. Forget the rest hotel indigo is the best! They too earned a straight A report card!!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pick this hotel for a recent trip to disneyland based on reviews from tripadvisor.

Clean, close to 7-eleven, 24 hour CVS pharmacy, next door to a selection of food places like Bubba Gump, California Pizza Kitchen, Cheesecake Factory.

10-15 min walk to disneyland

Free secure gated parking underground, free WiFi.

Would definitely go back to this hotel in the future

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

the only negative feedback is there was no milk provided even tho a coffee machine n pods were provided. And also no spoons, other than that I would highly recommend it as a place to stay .... Close to Disneyland and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radcliff, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 3 nights for a trip to Disneyland. Hotel was within walking distance of the park, but far enough away that we got to feel like we were getting away from it all. Plenty of nearby dining as well.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a late check-in after midnight, but even the person at the front desk after hours was so friendly. Oh, but wait, before that, yes they even have free parking! The decor is so fresh and calming. The wood floors throughout are gorgeous. They sell large waters in the lobby for only a $1.00 each. $1.00, that's all - unheard of in a SoCal hotel. Did I mention the free parking? The room was perfectly clean. The restaurant is perfect for breakfast every morning and is not overpriced. The walk to Disneyland is less than 10 minutes, and there's several chain restaurants within blocks from the hotel. And then the front desk staff was always so friendly and accommodating. I don't think I've ever stayed at a hotel that was this beautiful with really friendly staff and free parking for the very reasonable rates they charge. I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Disneyland.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were amazing and so accommodating (thanks Arthur!). They gave us cool money saving tips. Terrific location for Disneyland, about 10-15 min walk. Beautiful rooms.
We highly recommend this wonderful hotel!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.