We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The customer service at this hotel was excellent. Our room was at the back of the hotel so we were able to see the fireworks. A Keurig was in the room but rather noisy and work intensive for one cup, have also requested that it would be really beneficial to have free 24 hour fresh coffee in the lobby for people that are unable to sleep. A great stay... Kudos to all the staff.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are glad that you are satisfied with our room and guest services. Every one of our employees tries their best to meet and exceed each guest’s expectation. They will be happy to know their efforts are paying off and have not gone unnoticed. Also, thank you so much for your kindly suggestion. We will definitely bring it to our head’s attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    99
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
171
67
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arthur and the team at Hotel Indigo are fantastic! We stayed at Hotel Indigo for four days after a very long flight from Perth, Western Australia.

Throughly recommend this hotel for your visit to Disneyland and surrounding parks. We walked to Disneyland parks with our 5 year old (10-15 min walk) but the shuttle buses are also available meters away from the hotel entrance. Whilst the hotel is small in comparison to surrounding hotels I like the new and modern approach to decor.

We were greeted warmly and a room was made available several hours before our check in time. The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The staff at the reception desk went above and beyond helping us to book shuttles and informing us of the local restaurants, shops and amenities.

The restaurant service was prompt and all food was delicious! We also ordered room service several times once even very late at night just before the restaurant closed. The food was always hot and generously portioned.

During our stay in USA we stayed at four different hotels of various classes, this hotel was by far my favourite and helped to make our holiday memorable.

Room Tip: Although it may have been a bit more noisy we stayed on the ground floor but this helped when luggin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are glad that you are satisfied with our guest services and restaurant. Every one of our employees tries their best to meet and exceed each guest’s expectation. They will be happy to know their efforts are paying off and have not gone unnoticed. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLT
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights and was well worth the price. Used it as our base for Disney and Visit to Sea World and the beaches. Good price for the one bedroom suite. The evening front desk person went out of her way to add more nights to our staff. We ate breakfast every morning which was good. The room was modern and clean. I would highly recomend.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are very delighted to know that you are satisfied with guest services and our breakfast. The primary goal of all of us is to provide our guests with the best possible service and meet or exceed their expectations. We look forward to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's not that closed to Disneyland, we walked around 20 mins to get there, but the price is good enough to cover this. There are a swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym inside this hotel, I love them very much! Room for five is a little bit small (2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed) but it's good enough for us like backpackers. Look for some brochures provided in the hotel, we even get the discount for the new launched McDonald's next to Disneyland.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are glad that you are satisfied with our property. Every team members of our property try so hard to make all of our guests enjoy their hotel experience. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and it was a great experience. Would definitely stay again. A short walk to Disney land and nearby markets which was very convenient. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. My daughter loved the pool and hot tub after a long day at the park. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are glad that you are satisfied with our location, guest services, and amenities. We are very proud of our team members in every department who delight to taking care of each guest every day. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had no complaints about our stay; I gave it 4 rather than 5 stars since, well, it's just not a 5 star hotel. The rooms are very clean, with laminate floors. The shower is a nice big walk in shower. There are Aveda bath products which I loved, since Aveda is one of the few companies that doesn't do cruel animal testing. Free parking! Staff was very friendly. It's a short walk to Disneyland, maybe 12 minutes--I thought it would be further than it was, but it's pretty close (half a normal city block) to the intersection with Harbor Blvd. Hotel Indigo is Holiday Inn's boutique brand, so don't expect a true stylish, hip boutique hotel--it's not the W or Ace (which you wouldn't find near Disneyland). No one was ever in the pool or hot tub when we looked, so no worried about crowding there. Rates were reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, amenities, guest services, and our location. Every one of our employees tries their best to meet and exceed each guest’s expectation. They will be happy to know their efforts are paying off and have not gone unnoticed. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 8 nights and enjoyed our time. The room was nice and the bed was very comfy. There were some noice from the hallways, but that didn't bother us. We also liked the breakfast choices (not many of them though).

The hotel is very close to the restaurants and Disney. There was also a CVS/Pharmacy basically next to the hotel. A good place to go and buy all the snacks and drinks etc.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your nice feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with the room, breakfast, and our location. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We apologize for the noise from the hallway Rest assured we have taken each and every piece of feedback very seriously. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss the issue further. Please give us another chance to make your next visit even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.