We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We searched far and wide to find a hotel that was clean, within walking distance of Disneyland and didn't charge for parking. We found all of this and more at Hotel Indigo!! The front desk staff were warm and friendly. They were also helpful as well. The rooms were awesome and clean. The beds were so comfortable, which was great after a long day at the parks. The bathroom was spacious, the shower was also nice and clean. We didn't get a chance to check out the pool but it looked super inviting. The walk to Disneyland is a mere 10 mins, if that and it was safe at night. Lots of people also walked that direction. There were a lot of stores along the way, in case you forgot something. We planned on visiting the park on Tuesday the day of our checkout and Hotel Indigo allowed us to keep our car there even though we had already checked out. It was very kind of them. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    86
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
151
53
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This little boutique style hotel is 10 mins walk to Disneyland, 2 mins walk to a selection of restaurants such as The Cheesecake Factory, Bubba Gump's, California Pizza Kitchen, and McCormick & Schmick's Grille. There's also quick meals available as there's a Subway, Chinese restaurant, Mexican, pizza shop, and a burger shop all within a 3 min walk. 7-eleven is also 3 mins walk up the street.
We found the hotel to be spacious and spotlessly clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. It was a nice gesture upon checkin the staff member noticed we had kids and gave us a room which we could view the Disney fireworks from. There's also a coin operated laundry on the 1st floor which was handy for us to get our clothes washed, as we had further travel to do. About 3 mins walk from the hotel there's the ART route 16 bus which takes you to the outlets at Orange County. Walk to the nearby Anaheim Plaza Hotel and there's a shuttle that gets you to the South Coast Plaza for some fantastic shopping. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be close to everything. The only let down was probably the lack of choice in the prepaid breakfast, but we certainly didn't starve with all the choices around us!

Room Tip: You can view the Disney fireworks from certain rooms so ask upon check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Last minute discussion to go to Disneyland. Looked on tripadvisor for the cheapest hotel with the most stars and it led us to hotel indigo. How lucky we were. What a beautiful, small, clean hotel! Even without a reservation and late in the day, they honored the price on the website we were looking at. The front desk person even put us in a top floor room so that we could see the fireworks. The beds, the pillows, the lighting, the wall murals and the fantastic bathroom with the walk in shower...... All incredible. Also, for an extra 9.99 (I think) a hearty, huge, delicious breakfast in their little restaurant to start your day at Disneyland. Great experience at this cute, clean, small hotel.

Room Tip: Third or fourth floor to see the fireworks on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was in Anaheim for a convention and not, like most others, to visit Disneyland. Indigo is a quick 10 min walk from the centre and ideal. Free parking and spacious rooms.
Restaurant serves and OK breakfast. Not too noisy with sticky kids considering the proximity to DL.
Cheaper than the convention hotels.

Room Tip: If it's peace you want, ask for a room not facing the road or the park. No fireworks and no traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved our stay at the Indigo. The room was large. Lots of light. The bathroom was wonderful with a large walk in shower and designer sink, lots of counter space for 3 people to put our toiletries,etc. Nice pool and lounge area next to the pool. All well decorated. Room was quiet. The feel was much upscale compared to hotels at the gate where we have stayed before. We got a competitive price for the 2 nights we stayed and were very glad we stayed there instead of the closer hotels.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located near shopping and restuarants. There is a shuttle service to disney next door. Informed hotel that was celebrating my wife's birthday and they upgraded us to a junior suite. Free parking which is rare for a hotel near Disney. The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. Room was located on the second floor but minimal noise from the street. Hotel was very friendly and even provided free wifi!

Overall great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street and high florr
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was incredible from the moment I stepped into the lobby. Not only is the property beautiful (which sets it apart from the other Disneyland hotels) but all of the interior is very modern. I checked in very early and they had a room ready for me. My room was beautiful and came stocked with a Keurig and coffee that I was able to make every morning. I even ordered room service on my last night which was so tasty! This hotel is certainly one of the best IHG properties I've stayed in and I definitely will be coming back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;