We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was incredible from the moment I stepped into the lobby. Not only is the property beautiful (which sets it apart from the other Disneyland hotels) but all of the interior is very modern. I checked in very early and they had a room ready for me. My room was beautiful and came stocked with a Keurig and coffee that I was able to make every morning. I even ordered room service on my last night which was so tasty! This hotel is certainly one of the best IHG properties I've stayed in and I definitely will be coming back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    83
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
149
52
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SV
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, good location, super friendly staff! Free parking, 10-15 min walk to Disney. Lots of restaurants & shops close by. Nice pool area but small. Restaurant/ bar on site too. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from an amazing stay at this superior hotel. It may be rated as a 3 star hotel in the guidebooks, but we had a 5 star experience but payed a 3 star price.

We booked the King Suite and honestly, compared to our friend's room at the Grand Californian....the Hotel Indigo was much nicer for a fraction of the price. The King Suite has two good sized rooms. A nice sitting room with a couch and flat screen TV, bathroom in between, and then the main bedroom with yet another TV, desk, comfy chair and king bed. The room had a nice view of the fireworks at Disney as well.

This hotel has had a very stylish, hip (without being too cloying/boutique-y) upgrade. It's very appealing visually and the rooms and beds are super comfortable as well. Aveda products in the bath didn't hurt either.

Nice restaurant in the lobby made for an easy breakfast spot. Room service too if you're too exhausted from the Magic Kingdom.

The main thing we loved was the absolute care shown by front desk. Arthur greeted us like old friends each day. The entire staff was incredibly kind and helpful, from ordering us cabs, to giving us free bottled waters (it was 100 degrees in Anaheim this past weekend). Really unusual in this day and age. It's the kind of service you expect in a 5 star hotel (but usually don't get).

Super easy walk, around the corner and a couple blocks from the main entrance to Disneyland. There's really no reason to pay the big bucks to stay on Disney property. I'd much rather be a couple steps removed and have the Hotel Indigo experience. HIGHLY recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the king suite...not much more money and double the space...fireworks view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed two nights on our way through LA to Vegas via Dysneyland. Excellent little hotel that is nothing super-flash but is quite pleasant and all the things you want in a hotel - clean, friendly staff, good parking, good pool, good breakfast, and very good location.

Easy to get to, and as others have said very handy for Disneyland. I don't have a lot to say as we were only there for the two nights, but it was great for the price range. Free Parking, Free Wifi.

Only thing to note: our room on level 2 was accessible only via stairs, there was no elevator. While this didn't bother us at all, it may be an issue for people with mobility issues. There is an elevator in the 'main' building, so you may want to check when you are booking if you will be able to access your room via elevator.

Room Tip: Rooms across the other side of the driveway from reception only have access via stairs. Rooms in mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Indigo for 5 days in September! What an absolute Jewel in the crown. Beautifully appointed clean tidy spacious and what wonderful helpful staff! The walk to Disney a mere 10 mins with lots of eating places near by. Loved hotel Indigo San Diego adored hotel Indigo Anaheim!!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of September on trip to Disneyland - I've covered some of the points below that I would have liked clarification on before my trip!

The hotel is a short walk to Main Gate but it's only about $7 in a taxi if you don't want to walk back after a long day. The car park was great (I'd rented a big car and found it easy to park) and free:) Our room was clean, bright and very comfortable with a good amount of storage (we had 4 large suitcases as it was part of a longer trip and were able to store everything away). Free wifi was great (easy to connect and check emails) and there's an in room safe to lock valuables away. The hair dryer was good so no need to bring one. Staff were friendly, always smiling and very thoughtful - they even gave my daughter a birthday cake (thank you!!).

Overall this hotel offers really good value for money and is perfect for a family trip to Disneyland.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From before arriving when we talked on the phone until checking out, we cannot stress how amazing the service here was. Everyone was beyond friendly and helpful, especially Arthur and Omar at the front desk. Arthur even offered us water at checkout which was very thoughtful as it is super hot out today.

The rooms were very clean and it looks like the bathrooms were newly renovated as they looked new. The shower head pressure was perfect.

The bonus of staying here is... You can walk to Disneyland as it is super close! Also there are so many restaurants so close by.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to Disneyland and have a great experience at the hotel. I stay at many hotels throughout the country for business and this would be rated one of the top 3 I have stayed at.

Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#2 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.