We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
adelaide
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed overnight here at the hotel. Hotel room was available and ready for me at 9am which was unexpected but great straight after a 14 hour flight. Even got a room upgrade and a free gift got being an IHA member. Nice touch. Wifi was great and free no problems there. A tiny bit of noise from outside and the rooms above but it didn't bother me even once, beds comfortable and staff friendly. If I ever come back to Anaheim I will happily stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are glad that you are satisfied with our room and guest services. We do apologize for the noise by the wood floor and thank you so much to bring it to our attention. Please do let us know when you will visit again and we will definitely make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    179
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
302
130
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I love this hotel, from the Keurig Coffee Machine to the Aveda products, Emily at the front desk is awesome. She went above and beyond to bring me real coffee cream and to take care of us to ensure us a wonderful stay. I also requested a high floor to watch the fireworks and so that it would be quiet. Emily came through on both request.

The only improvement I would suggest is to update the A/C unit because it seemed to struggle to keep the entire room cooled.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our guest services. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Emily that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We apologize for the air conditioner temperature. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss the issue further. Please give us another chance to make your next visit even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have stayed at many Anaheim hotels over the past 30 years and this is one of the best stays we've had! The staff was very friendly and accommodating during our entire stay. The rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable and my family loved the decor. I enjoy coffee while getting ready in the morning so the Keurig machine was a nice touch. The walk to Disneyland takes about 10 minutes. We loved our stay at Hotel Indigo and will be back at the end of this month!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted that you are satisfied with our room, guest services, and location. The primary goal of all of us is to provide our guests with the best possible service and meet or exceed their expectations. We look forward to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were really impressed by this hotel; the room (two double beds) was large and clean and at the back of the hotel so we could watch the fireworks. Beautiful decor and friendly staff. The location was great, there were plenty of eating places nearby, a couple of convenience stores, and a small mall for shopping. The pool and spa were great; my kids would have spent all day in there and having towels available really was good. Also tried the gym, small but well equipped and always empty!! I can't find a fault and the parking was free ( a great advantage compared to other hotels we stayed in in California).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review following your stay at Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are very pleased to hear you are satisfied with our guest services, location, and amenities. We look forward to your return visit in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed here over spring break to celebrate my anniversary and would honestly stay here again. After long days at Disneyland we were pleased with how comfortable the beds were, we woke up rejuvenated and ready to start another day at the happiest place on earth. Seriously, it felt as if sleeping on clouds! My boyfriend and I took breaks from the park and took the time to enjoy the shopping area down the block from this hotel as well as soak our tired bodies in the spa. The customer service was excellent and the staff was very welcoming from beginning to end. The rooms were clean and hotel very well kept. My only complaint is that when the hotel is pretty booked, parking can be scary for those who like to avoid car door dings to their vehicles, I had to park in an extremely tight spot so if you get a good spot, don't move!

BEWARE OF FRAUDULENT CALLS TO YOUR ROOM!
On our final day before checking out, we received a call supposedly from the front desk, the man on the phone said the hotels systems had erased peoples credit cards on file and he needed to re-enter our credit card over the phone. I was immediately skeptical and began asking why, he then said the hotel was extremely busy and would appreciate it if I gave the credit card number to him as soon as possible. When I asked the front desk about the call they said no one had called our room! I don't know if it was someone within the hotel or an external caller but beware of anyone trying to scam you!!! However, overall the hotel stay was great, just be careful, best advice, don't answer the phone.

Room Tip: Pool view is nice!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are pleased to note that you are satisfied with the property. We always try our best to meet and exceed guests’ expectation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the fraudulent call. Rest assured the issue will be reviewed and appropriate actions taken to ensure similar situations do not occur again. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss about the issue further. We do hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to restore your faith and regain your confidence and trust in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed there in April 2014 and the people were helpful,friendly and very accommodating, the facilities were clean and new. We particularly enjoyed the towel animals. Hotel close to shops and restaurants, walking distance to Disneyland (about 10 mins). Would highly recommend this hotel. Internet and parking was complimentary.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel indigo Anaheim. We are very delighted that you are satisfied with our location, guest services, and amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My girlfriend and I came to Anaheim to visit Disneyland and the hotel ended up being just as great as the park. The location was perfect as it was only about a 15 walk from Disneyland. The staff was always helpful and friendly and they were able to accommodate our requests for an early check in and a room on the top floor, which was very much appreciated. Hannah was particularly nice and helpful at our check in. The room was so great it was hard to leave it to go to Disneyland. The food from the restaurant was delicious and the room service was always fast and friendly. It was a very high quality stay for a very good price and we'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We truly appreciate you taking your time to write down all of your experience at our property. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with our location, room, and the food. Hopefully we will have another chance to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
2.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#10 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.