We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in anaheim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“the best hotel in anaheim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

good and friendly people, close to Disneyland and restaurants the best service in that city. good quality . personnel help you on anything . they answer right of way. I recommend this hotel to every one and family trips to stay in this luxury hotel I mean it. 100 per cent clean nice rooms . and nice decoration. I will stay in this hotel . every time I visit Anaheim.

Room Tip: try indigo you would like it. trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for such nice review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our guest services, location, and our rooms and decorations. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    168
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
282
119
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Hotel Indigo has a Great staff ! Rooms were very clean and stood up to my expectations. Front desk employees were nice and polite. Housekeeping did a great a job.Recommend this hotel for anyone. Will return. :)

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback of your stay. I am thrilled to read your kind words about your time with us. We are very glad to know that you like our guest services and room. We are very proud of our team members in every department who delight to taking care of each guest every day. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here based solely on it being good for a night while on business in Orange County. The location was very convenient with the mall next door, Angels stadium 3 miles east, and Disneyland gate 1.2 miles northwest. The room and bathroom was modern and clean with a Kureg coffee maker, blow dryer, iron, safe, large flat screen, iPhone Dock radio, and mini fridge. With all of the families staying there it was a little noisy in the hallways I the morning and the air conditioning was a little noisy. I slept fine though and enjoyed my stay. I would rather stay here for $150 per night than other options nearby. I may bring the family next time to spend a full day at Disneyland.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to writing such kind review of your stay at Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are very glad you are satisfied with our location, service, and room. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I strongly recommend Hotel Indigo especially due to its location, 3 min to Disneyland by car, and 1 min walk to The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk a nice place from where you can pick a restaurant to have dinner.
I can also mention the warm reception from front desk staff, the free parking and free internet connection.
Staff was kind as has received and stored some packages that were shipped to me couple of days before my check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Location, and complimentary self-parking service and Wi-Fi. Every one of our employees tries his or her best to meet and exceed each guest’s expectation. They will be happy to know their efforts are paying off and have not gone unnoticed. Once again, thank you so much for your review and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

It's all about the location and this property is ideal. Within walking distance to Disney and a short drive to Anaheim stadium and Interstate 5. There is the Garden Walk which is close to the hotel that has a variety of restaurants to choose from. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. For a newly renovated property though, I was a little disappointed. The room is spacious but the card key to open the room door would not always work. This was mentioned to the front but was not fixed during our stay. The A/C in the room was not working upon check in and maintenance had to come to change out the batteries to the wall remote. Amenities were not replaced/refilled even when written down on a note pad with a tip. I'm not sure if this hotel just hired new staff and were going through a learning process so I would definitely recommend this place to others and would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are glad to hear you liked our location and our guest services. Every team members of our property try so hard to make all of our guests enjoy their hotel experience. We apologized for the issues that happened during your stay including room door was not working properly, the air conditioner in the room, and the amenities were not replaced. Please contact us directly if you would like to talk more about the issue. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

First time at this hotel. Came with my family, staff was super friendly. Pool area was awesome. Very cool atmosphere. Room was clean and was only 15 minutes away from disneyland walking. Will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to writing such kind review of your stay at Hotel Indigo Anaheim. We are delighted to hear that you are satisfied with our guest services, amenities, room, and location. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Employee were real friendly had couple issues and they handled them. Great place would recommend it to others. Walking distance to disneyland with four little ones not one of them complained about the walk home so that tell you how close we were.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management1Team, Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback of your stay. We are thrilled to read your kind words about your time with us. We are very glad to know that you like our location and our guest services. We are very proud of our team members in every department who delight to taking care of each guest every day. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for another fantastic experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.