We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a very nice stay at Hotel Indigo Anaheim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Allen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I had a very nice stay at Hotel Indigo Anaheim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Hotel is very clean, staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is very comfortable. Everyone is very friendly. Rooms are updated and really nice. Restaurant - Chambers located in the hotel has great food. I ate breakfast there every day and dinner 3 nights...always great. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a terrific Thursday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    169
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
286
120
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here for a big conference at the Anaheim Convention Center and were so pleased with the high level of hospitality. While the corporate chain hotels where a little closer to the convention center, they were easily twice as much money and certainly were too big to have the personalized level of care offered by Hotel Indigo. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Anaheim on business or pleasure and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations. This was the first year that we have been able to host guests from that convention as a Hotel Indigo, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a wonderful Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I recently had to attend a conference in Anaheim and this hotel was the perfect fit. Very clean--hard wood floors in the room--I loved that. As someone who works in public heath for a living--it was so refreshing from nasty carpets. Great location. Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help.
Definitely will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations. This was the first year that we have been able to host guests from that convention as a Hotel Indigo, so we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a wonderful Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here for business for just one night. The staff was very friendly, the location was perfect. The room was very clean with modern decor ... the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again as well as recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a wonderful Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I was very pleased with my one night stay at the Hotel Indigo in Anaheim. I was in town to see my favorite team, the St. Louis Blues take on the Ducks at the Honda Center. The hotel has easy access to the arena about two miles down the same street. Disneyland is just a stone's throw away. There is also a nice shopping center that is a short two-minute walk which has a PF Changs, Bubba Gump, and Cheesecake Factory.

The actual hotel was super clean and had on-site parking. The room was comfortable and had no problems. The staff here was not only nice, but very professional. I was greeted with a handshake and felt like I was receiving VIP treatment at the front desk. Arthur at the front desk was very helpful, nice, and knowledgeable of the area. He and the rest of the staff made our stay very enjoyable.

This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Disneyland, or watching the Ducks or Angels play. The Convention Center is also located just a few steps away down the street too.

Room Tip: If you aren't a Priority Club Member through Holiday Inn, you should be. They have the best rewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Victor that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a wonderful Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This hotel just a few blocks off the highway near Disneyland is ideally located. The hotel itself was very nice. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. The unique rooms are nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. The bed was oh so comfortable and the room was quiet, which was unexpected, since the hotel is in a very busy area. We have stayed at the Sarasota, FL Hotel Indigo also, and discovered each hotel is decorated in a theme that fits the area. This hotel is on land that used to be a walnut tree grove, so the hotel is decorated with walnut pictures and theme. The pool/hot tub area was small, but adequate. You can see the Disney fireworks from the hotel. Both Indigo hotels where we have stayed have been really neat boutique hotels, and a real treat to stay in compared to all the cookie-cutter chains. The area around the hotel felt very safe and was also well maintained. Half a block away was a shopping area with great restaurants (Bubba Gumps, Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs). With Disneyland within walking distance, you can imagine all the great restaurants in the area. I think the Disney attitude of cleanliness and good service has spilled over to the entire city of Anaheim! The IHOP a half block away has low prices, great food and fast service. Even with the crazy CA traffic, you can get to the beach and some fabulous malls/shopping within 15-20 minutes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful that you gave us the opportunity to serve you. It’s good to hear that you also had a nice experience at one of our other Hotel Indigo properties. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations. We can’t wait to serve you again.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a wonderful Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice clean rooms. Newly remodelled! Close to Cheesecake Factory, Babba Gumps, Roys and few more. 7-11 just down the road, bought water there, 20 for $6 instead of the $3 a bottle at Disneyland. About a 20 minute walk to Disneyland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful that you gave us the opportunity to serve you. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a wonderful Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#10 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,771 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.