We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hands down my best hotel experience! Great location - 10 minute walk to Disneyland. Easy access from the freeway. Right next to several great restaurants, as well as a great restaurant in the hotel. The rooms were clean and modern. Huge tv, free internet and parking, hardwood floors and comfy beds. We could see the Disneyland fireworks from our room in the hotel. The staff was SO friendly and accommodating. Arthur and Victor went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best it could be. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Arthur and Victor that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Thursday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    168
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
282
119
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeside, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

let me start with check in victor is amazing . he makes it personal make sure your taken care of and shines with true guest service. bring my family in for one night . then we went up to our room . the room was amazing , I love the look and design. we got a suite which was plenty of space two queen beds with a pull out bed . fridge , internet and parking are free that a score . I will be staying at this hotel again and recommending it to all my friends . I truly understand why there number two on here . because the staff rocks .

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for trying us out and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Victor that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. Our goal is to provide our guest with the best guest experience possible. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed Jan 27th. My husband and I don't have young kids but were headed to Disneyland and this was the perfect hotel for us. We found a clean, fresh, new hotel w/ modern flair. The rooms had hardwood floors, big comfy beds,lots of soft towels. Oversized showers w/Aveda toiletries made it comfortable. No kids running around as it seemed more adult friendly although pool and spa are available. The bar was small but the service was fast and the Chicken Caesar salad was perfect. The staff was friendly and the man at the desk shook our hands on the way out after check out. Definitely would recommend and will be back next time we are in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for trying us out and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

As far as the hotel and room, I agree with many of the positive comments. But when a room isn't ready by check-in time 3:00pm, it's disappointing.

We pre-checked in at 12:30pm. The person who checked us in said our room should be ready 3:00-3:30, because the guests who has our room opted for the extended check-out. So we walked to the Garden Walk, ate lunch and bowled.

We returned at 3:30, but the room wasn't ready. We patiently waited in the lobby. Then at 4:00, I approached the front desk and we got the room keys. I know I should have voiced my concern at the time, but I was just glad get into a room.

Other than that, the king suite was nice and modern. Ample room space. Hardwood floors. Comfy bed and pillows. Mini-fridge kept our food cold. Lots of lights. Samsung TVs. HBO. The bathroom had Aveda products. Wi-fi worked well. Underground parking is well lit. We left our car after check-out to enjoy Dland. The location is close to a big mall, mini mall and Disneyland.

Because of the price and spacious room, we would return. If the issue occurs again, I'll make sure to say something.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I truly regret that you did not have a great check in experience. I would be more than happy to discuss your check-in and stay experience with you if you would like. Please fill free to contact the hotel and ask for the General Manager Thomas Long. Our goal is to provide our guest with the best guest experience possible to all of our guests. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
I look forward to speaking with you and wish you a relaxing Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was able to stay here for a short trip to Disneyland we arrived and were greeted with help service and the rooms are clean and modern. i really like that they don't have carpet in the rooms. just area rugs. to me its more cleaner. I would recommend this to friend and family. next to disneyland like two blocks away. and next to Garden Walk. were you can go eat and dine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for trying us out and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Recently stayed here on business and was very impressed. The on site manager, Arthur, welcomed me and was very helpful. The staff in general went out of their way to make sure that I had a comfortable stay. I arrived an hour before check in time but they were able to accommodate me right away and checked me into my room. Very clean hotel with modern upgrades throughout. Looking forward to bringing the family next time I visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members like Arthur that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in hotel Indigo Anaheim during a busy period last week. We appreciated the spacious room, the good bed quality and modern green design accents. The hotel is very conveniently located and the staff is friendly and professional.

Frequent Traveler

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Wednesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.9 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#9 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#1 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.