We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, great staff and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Anaheim to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, great staff and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights here while touring California. This stay was mainly to visit disneyland. From the moment we checked in we were impressed. Hotel had just been completely refurbished and they were still finishing minor things (although you wouldn't have noticed if you didn't know they were!). Only thing that wasn't up and running was restaurant and bar (although they gave us an excellent free breakfast to compensate and if breakfast was anything to go by food will be great I'm sure). There were lots of restaurants in area and this didn't affect out stay at all.
Room was fantastic, big, lots of storage, comfortable beds and we had a view of Disney fireworks and pool area of hotel. Free internet sometimes little slow in room but worked great in public areas of hotel. Got really good rate for room too booking online before. What made this hotel extra special was the staff, couldn't do enough to help. Great location to Disney (10 minute walk). Car parking at hotel was free and plenty of space. Easy access to hotel off I5. Husband used gym, was hot but adequate for quick work out during stay.
We would definitely stay here again, loved it :-)

Room Tip: Rooms on back of hotel have view of pool and Disney fireworks :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I regret that you did not have an opportunity to experience our restaurant. However, I am happy to report that Chambers Bar & Bistro is now open for business. We would love to take care of you and your family on your next visit. Thank you for your feedback. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim\ Disneyland area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.

We look forward to serving you again. Have a relaxing Tuesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    99
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
171
67
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I recently spent three nights here while traveling for business. from the moment I checked in I knew I selected the right hotel for this trip. Upon my arrival I was greeted by Victor who had all paperwork completed quickly and provided an overview of the property. My room was in a great location overlooking the pool ( which provided that vacation feel even though I was in town for meetings) although it was a bit of a walk from the elevator it was worth the extra steps. The room was bright and fresh and very welcoming. It was obvious everything was brand new on this property. The staff of this hotel is amazing, they were friendly, knowledgable and always willing to assist. Although I did not catch all of their names Victor and Arthur always seemed to be around when I had a question. They offered advice on shopping, dining and quick sight seeing trips during my stay. Although this property overlooks Disney, it was quiet the pool was usually empty and it was easy to walk everywhere. There is a breakfast buffet each morning in the lobby which was a great way to start the day. Couple of things to point out, this is now a Hotel Indigo not a Holliday Inn express; everything is in walking distance ( you can get by without a rental car) the mattresses are extremely comfortable ( arrange a wake up call or you may oversleep).

Room Tip: With new remodel any room should be a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. I will make sure to pass on your great comments to Arthur and Victor. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.
We look forward to your return visit with us and wish you a relaxing Tuesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I last stopped here 7 years ago, on vacation from the UK when it was a Holiday Inn Express and that is what it was badged as on the IHG website when I booked this time. In the meantime it has been done over as part of the Indigo brand and it looks great. Our room was perfect, with a clear view of the Disney fireworks. You are a 10 minute walk from the Disney Park itself, lots of places even closer to eat, drink and shop. Also the Angels Stadium (Baseball) and Honda Center (Ice Hockey) are just 10 minutes drive away. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. There is secure underground car parking. The WiFi did not seem to work in our room, a poor signal but it was fine in the lobby & lounge areas so not really an issue. Recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I truly apologize for the experience you had with your Wi-Fi signal. I am happy to report that we have changed out all of our access points so this issue as been resolved. Thank you for your feedback. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim\ Disneyland area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.

We look forward to serving you again. Have a relaxing Tuesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London Dungeon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have followed the reviews prior to visiting and was worried the hotel would not be up to standard, thankfully we were pleasantly surprised and found the rooms to be very well appointed! The decor was very modern and the beds extremely comfortable. We had two adjoining rooms for our family and each day they were cleaned to a very high standard. The breakfast was not the best as the hotel was in the closing stages of renovation but we could see that in the next few weeks all will be finished and the dining area will be very pleasant, that aside the breakfast that was offered was nice and the staff in dining area were extremely pleasant. The only problem was that we were not informed by our agent that the hotel name had changed to hotel indigo, which meant a mini delay in locating the hotel, but once we found it the staff were so friendly and helpful they really made our stay at Anaheim so pleasant. I would recommend that you drive to Disney and park in the car park, it's $ 16 per day but after a long day it's not so far to walk. Hotel Indigo is only about 15 mins from the park and there are many good restaurants to try, bubbas gumps, outback and benahana are very good, quick service and reasonable price, don't order too much the portions are huge and if your children don't eat too much there will be a lot of waste otherwise! Try the trip round LA via star light tours, we had a fantastic day with Jeanette our guide who looked after us so well. Had a fabulous time in LA and would very much recommend this hotel, great location and very lovely staff. Oh and the pool is super hot! We are older parents travelling with late teen family and have lived worldwide x in short we are fussy! Hope this helps!

Room Tip: Restaurant not open and no kids activities so can't comment. Very good air con, and beautiful ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Anaheim, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I truly apologize for the experience you had trying to find this hotel. Thank you for your feedback. We are truly grateful to have hotel team members that enjoy being of service to our hotel guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We know that you have many choices for hotel accommodations when staying in the Anaheim\ Disneyland area and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations.

We look forward to serving you again. Have a relaxing Tuesday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Anaheim

Address: 435 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim’s first upscale boutique hotel....the new Hotel Indigo Anaheim delivers a vibrant and refreshing guest experience. You are welcomed by agricultural murals and a stunning California themed garden enhanced in the evening by electrifying dancing waters. Enter the hotel and feel a contemporary neighborhood story of years past when Anaheim was a flourishing farming community.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Feel the warmth of hardwood floors to a plush over-sized duvet and pillows with spa-inspired showers...you'll feel right at home. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Whether your visiting the major attractions or looking for that hidden gastronomical gem Hotel Indigo Anaheim is your ideal choice. Families can be steps away from the maingate of the Disneyland Resort or if your visit brings you to Anaheim for a convention the Hotel Indigo Anaheim provides convenient walking access to the Anaheim Convention Center.Relax and enjoy a bite in our Chambers Bar & Bistro where you can savor locally inspired recipes and sip on specialty cocktails created by our mixologist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.