We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“find somewhere else to stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Via Cortez, Anaheim, CA 92807   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #47 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“find somewhere else to stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

this hotel/motel looks a lot nicer online than it does in person. They did a good job renovating the rooms but they stink.. our room smelled it hadn't ever been aired out you could still smell the decades old cigarette smoke in it. we were in room 237 and the laundry room had to of been near by.. we couldn't hear it but every once in awhile our room started shaking.. the first time we thought it was one of those elusive California earthquakes. it was like an old school motel where you put a quarter in the bed and it shakes. our room door didn't shut properly, when we called the front desk they didn't seem at all surprised it sounded like they deal with that on the regular. Having a door that didn't properly shut didn't make us feel overly safe considering it's a walk up motel with access to the parking and the street from outside

we had 4 people with us but every day only received 3 towels so we always had to get more. When we arrived their was a notice at the front desk saying the pool would be closed from the 14-28th for restoration, this really aggravated us had we been told that we would have booked elsewhere.. we are from cold-cold canada and were looking forward to taking a dip. eventually we found out they re opened the pool just by noticing the caution tape was gone.. this hotel doesn't really believe in communicating with their guests.

the breakfast was alright i guess, cerealm toast, mini muffins, eggs and disguisting sausage that still has pink tones in it. the cleaning staff were really nice and probably the only staff that get 5 stars here (ill get in to that later). We had ants in our room.. a couple on our bodies and the alarm clock i was bitten by something in the middle of the night on my nether regions (if you know'm'sayin)

the gym.. oh the "gym". The gym has 4 pieces of cardio equipment and 1 weight bench, it's cramped and tiny and can barely be called a "gym" it's only open 6AM-10PM which is kind of odd, in the higher end hotels we normally stay in they're 24 hours so you can work out at your own convenience.

aside from the questionable "gym", the broken front door to our room, the laundry/earthquake/magic fingers body massaging room, diarreah inducing breakfast & never having enough towels - the management team. boy oh boy. We left a bag of our disney stuff somewhere at the hotel, our bad but when we called the hotel to find out if they found it the lady on the phone really solidified how we saw our stay at the fairfield inn.. she was nothing but a rude cow. She kept cutting me off when i was answering the questions she asked me and completely condescending - she had absolutely 0 personal skills and shouldn't be working in customer service.

i would never ever stay at this hotel or the chain for this hotel ever again. they clearly have no standards to abide by and have no problem letting their quests stay in unsafe rooms. way overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Coley,

First thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We definitely appreciate you and your friends staying with us and we would love the opportunity to wow you. I am sorry that you were not able to completely enjoy your stay with us because of the various issues. Here at the hotel we strive to make sure that we provide a great experience through friendly and effective guest service, cleanliness and a place where you can relax. I am pleased to see that housekeeping was able to provide a great service in cleaning your room and that you liked our renovated rooms. I do appreciate your feedback and am looking into the other items that you have mentioned. We are always looking to improve so again thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we will wow you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    71
    31
    8
    11
See reviews for
66
21
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've always wondered who those reviewers were who hated a place, especially when others were positive. Well, now I know. I've always thought the Marriott name assured clean, comfortable rooms with good service. But now, I'm not so sure. First, the place has balconies, which always seems pretty low-rent in this day and age. That should have tipped us off. It was like 105 the afternoon we checked in and I was really looking forward to relaxing in our room before heading out for dinner in Newport Beach. Well, when we stepped into the room it was stifling. Not only that, it smelled like the room hadn't been aired out in months. Finally, my husband went in the bathroom and said, There are bugs in here." I immediately went to call the front desk and...there were bugs crawling on the phone.
The front desk was apologetic and a guy came up immediately ans we moved to a room that was better. But still. Our traveling companion had somewhat of the same experience in his room. We stayed, but it left a nasty impression.
I also wondered about a sign I saw by the front desk: "Managed by..." some group I'd never heard of. It made me wonder if Marriott contracts out management to others. If so, they should know that these people aren't meeting what I always thought was their standard of quality.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello Elizabeth,

Thank you not only for your recent stay but also sharing your experience. I apologize that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay. Like many hotels we do not have windows that open but our rooms are aired out. Southern California weather provides beautiful days but can also bring with it some not so comfortable temperatures but we will gladly assist anyone with the air conditioner for a more enjoyable stay. We are far from a roach motel and work very hard to ensure that each room is comfortable for our guests. We are proud to be a part of the Marriott family and like many within that family are a franchised hotel that strictly adheres to brand standards. We will definitely look into the issues that were presented as we welcome feedback as it is an opportunity to improve and do hope that your next trip tp the area we have an opportunity to wow you with our friendly service and clean comfortable rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a period of 2~3 weeks. The location is too close to CA-91 as well 15 minutes drive to John Wayne airport. Plenty of close parking spots, super clean rooms that have been recently renovated, quiet pool, good breakfast, and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hi Bassel,

Thank you so much for making us your home away from home while you had your extended stay with us. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed our renovated rooms and that we were able to meet your expectations of your stay. Especially glad to se eyou enjoyed our breakfast and found our staff helpful. We do hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Warm wishes!
Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Pleasantly surprised how nice the room layout and bathroom setup is. In town for a wedding and this was good location. Breakfast has plenty of options for all and even had items available after 10am which was great as I arrived late on day one. Everything seemed very clean and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. Would have been 5 stars, but our AC was noisy when it did work and unfortunately did not work the first day. It was working after day one. Others in my group had no problem with their AC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Stephen,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and foro providing your feedback. I am pleased to see you were able to enjoy your stay with especially breakfast. It has been extremely hot so I am glad we were able to fix your air conditioning unit to make it a more relaxing stay.

We appreciate having you as our guest and hopefully we will see you the next time you are in Anaheim.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

this hotel is absolutely wonderful. the rooms were fresh, so clean and the bed was a piece of heaven. it was incredibly comfortable. bathroom was beautiful and clean. my room was quiet, peaceful and comfortable. free parking, free wifi, free crib. what more can i ask for? i used my marriott associate rate. and my family and i needed a hotel due to renovations. so it was perfect location near my home. this hotel will be known as my home away from home. breakfast was okay. i loved the cranberry juice and bagel i had. kind of cold in the morning.. dont know why the A/C was on.. the staff could have been a bit more friendly. they were short with guests.. the lobby was beautful and kept clean. overall, its a cozy, clean, and awsome hotel. it was just renovated so the rooms are beautiful. the fairfield inn anaheim hills is worth every dollar!!! will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Hi Annissa,

It is so great to see that you enjoyed all that our newly renovated hotel has to offer from the rooms, the lobby, the complimentary breakfast and complimentary parking. We do strive for awesome customer service and I apologize you found our breakfast service a bit chilly. We definitely appreciate having another Marriott family member stay with us and look forward to having you again.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Total renovation, big improvement. Front desk personnel very knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast improved from years ago.Rooms were attractive and clean, lobby was comfortable. Ample self parking and close to restaurants and other shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello RuFrank:

It is so great to hear that a past guest has come back and can tell the difference after our renovation! I am pleased that you enjoyed our more modern rooms and lobby. We take pride in providing guests an awesome breakfast and it sounds like you enjoyed the waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage that we now provide. We hope to wow you again the next time you stay.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is on the older end of the Fairfield Inn's I have stayed at -- every room opens onto a common balcony which would not have been too bad except I had guys outside smoking until all hours of the morning -- the rooms were clean but it was not an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole R, Manager at Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello Mike D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills. Although I am pleased to see that you had a nice rate that does not make up for the less than stellar stay. We do have designated smoking areas such as the patio and it sounds as if there were guests that did not adhere to that room. I do so hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so that we can wow you with our service and a good nights rest.

Thank you again we do appreciate your stay and for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
8.4 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
7.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 586 reviews
7.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills

Address: 201 North Via Cortez, Anaheim, CA 92807
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated hotel is located in the quiet city of Anaheim Hills, just 15 minutes from attractions such as the Disneyland resort area, Anaheim Convention Center, Honda Center and Angels Stadium. perfect for both the guest here on business or just to relax, this hotel offers complimentary breakfast including waffles, complimentary internet and complimentary parking. The Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills also features a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and laundry facilities on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills Hotel Anaheim
Fairfield Anaheim
Anaheim Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.