We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a good property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort to your Saves list
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Still a good property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I first stayed here in 2004, the property is still very nice but has declined a tad.

The check-in was quick, smooth and polite. I made the reservation last minute due to a horrid other reservation and hotel up the road on Harbor (see other review). The staff was very quick and polite with no issues.

The parking gets a bit full and the entrance to the hotel is only from East-bound Katella, making it a bit difficult to get in and out of the property. The rooms are clean, quiet and nice. I had a good sleep after returning around 3am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear you still like it. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    141
    44
    13
    17
See reviews for
154
81
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night using our Choice Hotel points. We had been staying on the Disneyland property, and needed a hotel for one night before flying home. We were dismayed after reading reviews of Choice properties near the airport, and were happily surprised to discover the Anaheim Comfort Inn & Suites. It lived up to the good reviews, and made the last night of our stay at Disneyland very enjoyable.

Room Tip: As the hotel is next to a major freeway, rooms away from the freeway are best. Our room was on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying and I am glad you choose us and you liked it. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santaquin, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our Honeymoon years ago as per the suggestion of my father. We have to say, for the price it was fantastic. The rooms were clean, the continental breakfast was better than most (keep in mind, it is not gourmet, but for a contintential breakfast it delivers more than expected.) We could have walked to Disneyland, but used the shuttle instead, which was very reasonably priced. We have stayed there a couple more times and have never been disappointed.

This is not a five-star hotel, but for the price and accomodations we have not found a better deal in Anaheim.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to comment about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you loved it. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Anaheim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We had read the reviews before choosing this hotel and we were not disappointed. Very nicely maintained and attractive hotel, breakfast was nice with good variety, rooms nice size and clean and well equipped , quality overall. We would definitely return and heartily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am thirlled you enjoyed your stay and would like your friends and family to stay with us as well. Thank you so much for commenting on line and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our kids wanted to go to VidCon so I found this place near the Anaheim Convention Center. The price was reasonable, free parking, free breakfast and near the highway.
The breakfast was ok. There was plenty of tables for breakfast in the lobby. The pool looked nice but never used it. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was nice. Our room faced the highway so it was a little noisy but not too bad.
The convention center was about 5-6 blocks away. Sidewalks all the way. Downtown Disney was within walking distance. There are several restaurants between the convention center & the hotel too. There's a gas station & convenience store on the next block too.
Overall, it was a good location for what we wanted. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear that you had a enjoyable stay. Everything meant with your needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viimsi, Estonia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. Our room had one king size bed, wich was very comfy. Room itself was quite big, nicely decorated and very quiet (Y)
Wifi connection was ok for just cheking you e-mails, but not good enough for skype calls - so we did those on the business room.
Breakfast was average but ok, breakfastroom was small and very crowded every morning.
There was always spaces on parking lot.
Located very close to Disneyland - 20 min walk, also lots of places to have nice dinner nearby. We loved BubbaGump - their shrimp macaroni & cheese was super delicious! Good outlet shops also very close - few minutes by car :)
We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you liked the bed and the size of the room. Sorry about space at breakfast that will be soon improved. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights just to go to Disneyland. The hotel is basic just what you would expect for the price, it was everything we needed though so it was good. There is a Del Taco across the road and a few more shops in very close walking distance which is good. Disney is only a 20 minute walk away which is handy. The only thing is breakfast is pretty bad but fine for a bowl of cereal before you go to Disney. The pool area seemed ok, we didn't go in but we used the small gym which was great. Staff were friendly I would recommend this hotel for a cheap yet comfortable stay near Disney.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Public Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting about your recent stay. Your information will help us in the future. We hope to see you on your next vacation to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Address: 300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering exciting Disneyland vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.