We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort to your Saves list
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Finedon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a good hotel in a great location, 5mins drive from disneyland and the Angels baseball stadium. The hotel has a very good pool area and breakfast is included in the price. Unfortunatly the gym was a let down as only the jogging machine was working.

The room was large with a spacious bathroom, Cable tv and wireless internet.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to comment about your recent stay with us. I am sorry about the machine not working. We have taken care of it. I am glad to hear your over all stay with us was good. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    136
    43
    13
    17
See reviews for
152
77
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

As others have said, location and value are great. This hotel must have a good GM as the rooms were clean and tidy. Location is right off the 5 freeway. Would HIGHLY recommend if you need a hotel with a friendly budget.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for commenting about your recent stay and yes we have a gm that is very envolved. We will see you soon on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this nice hotel in August 2013, while visiting beautiful Anaheim and Disneyland. We really enjoyed our stay, it was close to everything like restaurants, the beautiful downtown Disney and Disneyland.
This hotel is excellently managed. The front desk and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was very spacious and clean and nice decorated there is also an refrigerator in the room . There is also a large free parking area. We will definitely go back to visit this great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out to comment about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear the stay was helpful and you liked everything about the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed one night to attend a concert nearby. The front desk staff were extremely accommodating. I asked for a quiet room and my granddaughter was on crutches (sprained ankle) and they gave us a handicapped room on the first floor without asking. When I asked for directions to the venue (only a mile away) they printed directions as well as told me. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows (four) were wonderful. There was plenty of seating in the breakfast area. Plenty of well lit parking area. I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the west side of the hotel. The ones on the east side face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

I am so glad that you were able to comment about your stay on line. I am even happier that the front desk was able to accommodate and help you. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting Disneyland and had a very enjoyable stay.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and the shower had good water pressure. The air conditioner was a little noisy though.
The breakfast was the usual waffles, cereal, pastries and fruits which was fine. The staff topped up all of this regularly so there was no problem of you missing out if you came down late for breakfast.
The internet was good, but would slow down in the evenings.
There is plenty of parking, and it is close to a restaurant strip so there are plenty of options for dinner nearby.

Room Tip: Even if you get a room near the freeway exit, you still don't hear the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking time to go on line and talk about your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, you liked the breakfast and even found the wifi to be working. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Only recently have I begun to stay at Comfort Inns. Usually stay at Holiday Inn and Express, but they seem to be getting more expensive. The other CI and S's I have stayed at have been good but not as good as HI chain. That changed with this hotel. This hotel is very up to date, clean, and accessible to all major attractions in Anaheim. The pool was immaculate and open from 9 - 10. My room was spotless and the bed was extremely comfortable. Room had a large fridge and large flat screen tv. For the price this is an excellent value. I bought ahead of time so got the lower prepaid rate. Breakfast was fine with lots of choices, only down side was no yogurt. Had sausage, eggs, waffles, cereal, toast, donuts, danish, HB eggs, and fruit. Will definitely stay at Comfort Inn and Suites again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for picking our property over any other. I am glad to hear that we made a repeat customer out of you. The house keepers and front desk work hard to ensure the guest is happy while here and when they leave they leave with a great big smile. We hope that you will travel soon and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and got the best service, clean room, nice breakfast and very accommodating and friendly staff at the front desk ESP Ms. Adriana. I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for noticing our clean property and friendly staff. I am glad to hear that we made your stay a wonderful one and that you will be back again. We look forward to that. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Address: 300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering exciting Disneyland vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.