We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would recommend to others” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort to your Saves list
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
North Carolina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“would recommend to others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

As a Choice Hotel member, we usually stay at Comfort Suites while on our vacations. Our stay couldn't have been better. Our flight got in very early, and we arrived at the hotel around 11am. They put us in a room immediately, and we took showers and went to DisneyLand. Breakfast was the same both days, but it was fine. "Pancake" eggs, bacon, "make your own" waffles, cereal, boiled eggs, orange juice, apple juice, milk, coffee, danish, doughnuts, and several other things. Used the internet computer room, that was convienent. Room was nice, and smelled good. Property seemed safe, and staff was friendly. Walked across the street to Del Taco for a cheap taco. If you use the ART transportation to Disney, make sure you get a ticket before you get on the bus. We got on the bus, and the lady said we could only purchase a one way ticket. So if you get an all day ticket at a kiosk, you can save a buck or two.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate when guests tell us about their experiences at the hotel. The feedback really helps us to continue to work hard and to keep our guests happy. I am glad to hear that you were very happy and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    144
    45
    13
    19
See reviews for
159
82
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very clean, friendly staff, this was a very nice hotel definetely excedded my expectations of a Comfort Inn. I will make sure to stay their when I go back to the area. Very very nice hotel!!!!! Hotel is also VERY close to Disneyland...perfect location to stay at when going to disney with the family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. Our hotel is located in a great spot that puts us in the middle of all the surrounding events. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be better then what you had thought and that we are doing a great job on insuring guests happiness. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay here at the Comfort Inn at 300 E Katella. Perfect location for us. Clean and comfortable. Fridge and microwave came in handy, helpful and useful. Prestine bathroom for an awesome bathing after a long days adventure and the beds! Whoa and wow what comfort because each night we stayed we went out like a light once our heads hit those pillows. No disappointment/s.

Room Tip: If your looking for good value for you money along with cleanliness and traveling with family, frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and your comments about your stay. I am glad to hear that the hotel meant with all your needs and that you slept well. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's refreshing to deal with a staff that cares and treats you well. I travel a lot and would recommend staying here. Great price and kind staff. Thanks Comfort Inn!! I also like the way they resolved a billing problem I had. Very accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time out to go online and comment about your recent stay with us. Whatever the issue is I am glad the staff was able to fix it for you and the rest of your stay was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is my 3rd stay at Comfort Inn and Suites and I just love coming back. Its a bit dated as far as the decor is concerned but its clean and comfortable and within walking distance to Disneyland. Breakfast is included in the price and the staff have always been courteous and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time out to comment about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that it was enjoyable and meant your needs. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

stayed at this hotel for three days. the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, staff was great. it is in walking distance to many things. the free breakfast was was also good. would definately stay hereh again.

Room Tip: stayed in the city view side, had no problem with the traffic on the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you liked the stay, the food and the cleanness of the rooms. We will be on the outlook for you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I am a frequent traveler for work and stay in hotels 1-2 times per month, sometimes more, sometimes less. I have stayed in much more expensive hotels than the Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, and have had rooms that were not as nice as the room I had at this hotel. The cleanliness of this room was EXCELLENT. The furnishings were simple, clean and in good shape. Nothing overly fancy, but, everything was clean and in good working order. The bed and linens were comfortable and clean; the bathroom was clean and well stocked and the breakfast was free and substantial. We walked to Walt Disney Land in less than 20 minutes. There's an excellent fast food place across the street that is inexpensive and has quality food. We were headed to the Port of LA, and it was a simple shuttle ride away. I would stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room faced the highway, with the window shut, and the air conditioner on, we couldn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time out to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate when guest’s notice our hard work. I am so pleased to hear that we met all of your expectations and even more. We look forward to serving you and your friends and families needs in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Address: 300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering exciting Disneyland vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.