We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anaheim Comfort in and Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Save Saved
You added The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 111 hotels in Anaheim
Vancouver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Anaheim Comfort in and Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We moved to this hotel after spending 3 nights at the Anaheim Hilton, attending a conference. Although the furnishings in this hotel were outdated, I preferred our room to the Hilton which is a typical conference hotel. Our room was spacious and equipped with a fridge, microwave and a magnifying mirror in the bathroom... this was missing in the 4 previous hotels we'd stayed in on this trip. Parking is free plus complimentary breakfast. All in all... good value for the money.
The hotel is right next to an on ramp to the I-5, and our first night we were in a room facing the freeway which was very noisy. The next morning we asked the staff in reception if it was possible to move to a quieter part of the hotel which they arranged for us. All staff in this hotel were very friendly. Although the hotel is within walking distance to Disney it's too far for small children.
There is an ART bus stop close by which is $4 for 24 hours and takes you to various locations in Anaheim... I got the ART bus to 'The Outlets at Orange' but got off at the stop before and had an interesting visit at Crystal Cathedral then saw the Space Shuttle Endeavor fly over on it's way to LAX.
We found the location close to the I-5 convenient as we had a rental car and went to Newport Beach, Laguna Beach, Balboa, Oceanside and Carlsbad, all great beach communities to visit.

Room Tip: request a room on the quieter side of the hotel... not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for commenting about your stay with us and giving us good reviews. I am glad to hear that you found our property to be up there with the Hilton. I am pleased that your stay was pleasant and we met all of your needs. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    121
    42
    12
    16
See reviews for
141
68
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our 5th time to stay at this hotel and we still love it!! The rooms are spacious, clean & quiet. Also included is a fridge & microwave. Great location near the Anaheim Garden Walk (restaurants & shopping) other great places to dine and shop and of course the Disney parking lots.
The complimentary breakfast included "make your own waffles", eggs, sausage, breads & muffins for toasting, assorted pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt & boiled eggs. We have always been very satisfied with the breakfast selections and also the coffee (both regular and decaf) that is always available. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff are courteous and very helpful. The parking is plentiful and free. Can't say enough about how great this hotel is. Looking forward to staying there again.....

Room Tip: Request city view to avoid freeway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am excited to hear that we make your stay great and that you keep coming back. We try hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay with us and want to come back. I am glad that is your case. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The counter clerks were friendly and helpful. Our room was wonderful, clean spacious, comfortable and had a great view of Angels Stadium, so we got to see the fireworks after the game. The breakfast buffet was great. Great location from baseball, train station, and Disneyland.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing the baseball stadium quiet and can see fireworks from the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comment and I am glad to hear that your stay was great considering it was your first time. Our hotel is in a great spot, making it easy to get around without going too far. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and like many people our view was of the freeway entrance. I didn't really hear the freeway because the A/C is super loud. Luckily I can sleep through that but I imagine it would bother people. The room was clean and for the price I cannot complain. There was a fridge and a microwave which would come in handy too.

The breakfast was actually quite terrible and I am not a picky eater. I guess it would be good if you just ate the cereal and donuts, but everything else was not that good. There was yogurt one day and that was the best thing I had.

The front desk staff was okay. Not entirely pleasant, but not entirely terrible. They did give me the wrong bill when I checked out which wasn't a big deal since they charged the correct amount. Also regarding check-out, we were in the room at 10:30 packing up and the housekeeper kept banging on the door even when we had the do not disturb sign up. So we open the door and she just keeps saying "check out?!" "check out?!." I am thinking why is this lady forcing us out when it's not even time to check out yet. So we try to explain and I don't think she understands completely so we shut the door and she leaves. When we were walking to the elevator at 11 I see her banging on some other door asking them to leave so she can clean the room. I don't think they were understanding each other either and they were not checking out that day. But I didn't stay long enough to hear that conversation. Were these the only two rooms in the hotel that needed cleaning that's why she was trying to kick everyone out early? I actually heard the other lady saying you can just give us towels, but she still stood there waiting for everyone to leave the room.


The pool is nice though a little small but it's nice. The location is further from Disneyland but it's a super short drive and you could probably walk to that Garden Grove Shopping center. It was okay, but unless I don't have any more options in this price range I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't be on the side with the freeway entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We want our guest to feel comfortable while they stay with us. We have taken care of the issue. I do hope that you will consider us again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent 2 nights here in late July 2012. We had a 2nd floor corner room which was right next to the entrance to I-5. Traffic noise was a constant throughout the day and night. The free breakfast was a little below what I normally see at Comfort Inn's. There was no yogurt and a limited selection of other items. The positives for this hotel are it's location and value. The Anaheim Garden Walk, a shopping and dinning mall, is within walking distance ~ 3 blocks. It is more of a hike to Disneyland, but you can purchase a bus pass for that trip. This is a good hotel if you plan to spend your entire day at Disneyland however, a light sleeper may find the traffic noise a little much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comment about your recent stay with us. I can see that you had a few issues. Some find that side to be quite pleasant while others may not. However there is a choice. We have updated our breakfast and have found no other complaints. I am not sure if you brought it to the staff’s attention but we have made sure it doesn’t happen again. I do hope that you will consider us again as for our location and price is unbeatable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

From our check-in to check-out, the staff were very friendly and helpful, (although they did not have the correct info on the shuttle bus.) Breakfast was very comprehensive and although the layout caused some delays in accommodating the busiest times, the choices were sufficient and the quality fine. The room was a good size for a family of four, and comfortable and clean.

Pros -- Value, pool and proximity to Disneyland. ART Shuttle 12 stopped outside the hotel and a 3-day bus pass cost ~$10. Also an easy 20-30 minute walk; less to the restaurant areas.

Cons -- The air conditioner was very loud and made it difficult to sleep. We used a portable white noise machine and just left the fan on (without engaging the compressor) all night. This made it mostly bearable.

Bottom line: This would be a great property if not for the a/c noise. Fix that and this is a 5-star value.

Room Tip: Look for a room on the parking lot side away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking time out to comment about us on line. From what I read I can see that you had a pleasant stay besides the a/c. We are working on remedying the situation. Thanks for the boost up. We look forward to serving you future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

lets start with location- you cant walk to Disney theme parks from the hotel, so you'll end up taking your car or use public transportation- given this fact you can take a hotel that is a bit more far away and provides better value for your money.

ahh- and room is just on the freeway....

We had an incident there, the fridge was not working, all our food was lost and thrown away they promised that the manager will contact us but they did not, and when we checked out and told them about this incident they did nothing. This is the kind of things that you just don't do.

moreover- stuff in general is not nice and not polite.

room was big and generally comfortable and clean though... AC is a bit noisy.

they give you a discount if you but the Disney tickets through them...

the hotel itself is a bit rusty...

Room Tip: ask for a room viewing the parking lot and not the freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us. I like to explain about the food. You brought it to our attention and as soon as we heard about the fridge we had the maintenance man take care of it. The food in question was tomatoes, cucumbers, and a 4th of milk which was still fresh. Our staff took pictures and if you would like we can send it your email. Thank you so much for your comment and advice to other guests. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Address: 300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering exciting Disneyland vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.