We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when visiting Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort to your Saves list
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Burke, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay when visiting Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

From our check-in to check-out, the staff were very friendly and helpful, (although they did not have the correct info on the shuttle bus.) Breakfast was very comprehensive and although the layout caused some delays in accommodating the busiest times, the choices were sufficient and the quality fine. The room was a good size for a family of four, and comfortable and clean.

Pros -- Value, pool and proximity to Disneyland. ART Shuttle 12 stopped outside the hotel and a 3-day bus pass cost ~$10. Also an easy 20-30 minute walk; less to the restaurant areas.

Cons -- The air conditioner was very loud and made it difficult to sleep. We used a portable white noise machine and just left the fan on (without engaging the compressor) all night. This made it mostly bearable.

Bottom line: This would be a great property if not for the a/c noise. Fix that and this is a 5-star value.

Room Tip: Look for a room on the parking lot side away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking time out to comment about us on line. From what I read I can see that you had a pleasant stay besides the a/c. We are working on remedying the situation. Thanks for the boost up. We look forward to serving you future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    146
    45
    13
    19
See reviews for
163
82
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

lets start with location- you cant walk to Disney theme parks from the hotel, so you'll end up taking your car or use public transportation- given this fact you can take a hotel that is a bit more far away and provides better value for your money.

ahh- and room is just on the freeway....

We had an incident there, the fridge was not working, all our food was lost and thrown away they promised that the manager will contact us but they did not, and when we checked out and told them about this incident they did nothing. This is the kind of things that you just don't do.

moreover- stuff in general is not nice and not polite.

room was big and generally comfortable and clean though... AC is a bit noisy.

they give you a discount if you but the Disney tickets through them...

the hotel itself is a bit rusty...

Room Tip: ask for a room viewing the parking lot and not the freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us. I like to explain about the food. You brought it to our attention and as soon as we heard about the fridge we had the maintenance man take care of it. The food in question was tomatoes, cucumbers, and a 4th of milk which was still fresh. Our staff took pictures and if you would like we can send it your email. Thank you so much for your comment and advice to other guests. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights from 26th July until 6th August 2012.
Rooms clean with decent amenities including flat screen TV, fridge (with small freezer compartment), microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and coffee making facilities.
Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the freeway - noise was no issue, especially when the air con was switched on.
Staff at front desk were pleasant.
Breakfast served from 6:30 until 9:30 every day - choices include: cereals, donughts, pastries, toast, muffins, waffles, sausage, egg, yogurts etc - it is the same every day.
Very good that there is free parking available.
Didn't use the pool although the pool area looked pleasant

10 minute walk from hotel to Garden walk: bars, restaurants and shops on route to Disney
A further 10 minute walk and you're at the Disney Gate - route is flat
30 minute walk from hotel to the Block at Orange: outlet mall with lots of shops, bars and restaurants - recommend Buffalo Wild Wings and the Market Broiler;

Can I suggest you avoid using the yellow cabs if you need a taxi.
Every time we took a taxi in the evening, they took us on an extended detour to get us to where we wanted; not realising that my husband and I were familiar with the area and the roads - we knew the shortest routes. They were just trying to get money off unsuspecting tourists.

When taking a cab, specify you're route exactly to stop this from happening.

Also if you want to get a cab to Disney, specify the Ihop on Harbour as your destination (directly opposite gate). This should cost you $8 max, otherwise they take you around the back of the parks to Down Town Disney and charge you $15.

I hope this helps.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I appreciate you taking the time out to comment on your recent stay with us. As long as you were with us I am glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Even though the breakfast may seem mundane I hope that you found it pleasantly tasteful. We look forward to serving you and your families future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Convenient location to Disneyland. There is an ART stop right around the corner which worked well for us to take to Disney. Several places to eat within walking distance. Staff was nice. My daughter is scared of elevators and the front desk staff was quick to offer to unlock the stairwell for us to walk up to our room. We had a great stay. Breakfast was good and wasn't crowded when we were down there. Plenty of protein and fruit along with carbs. Would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for commenting on our property and I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We have improved the breakfast and thanks for enjoying it. I am glad to hear that the staff was able to help you. We appreciate your comments and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

First the bad...breakfast is awful and overcrowded. Everything else is exactly what we were looking for....a room to sleep in for 6 hours a night. We spent 4 nights here, Three 16 hour days at Disneyland Resort...no point in breaking the bank. Beds are comfortable, and lots of channels to choose from on TV. Just skip the breakfast...bring your own, good size refrigerator in room and 2 convenience stores in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. At times breakfast can be busy which is why we have it open for 3hrs daily. Even after that I am glad to hear that you did have an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

I agree with many of the positive reviews. The property is clean, at an ART stop for first-one on and on return, first-one off service. The rooms are adequate, breakfast good and generally enough seating. Staff is attentive and plentiful. Walking distance to convenience stores for snacks and strong coffee is a plus. Room noise wasn't an issue for us. We walked to Disney one day and it took us 25 minutes (with 8 and 5 year old in tow). Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you letting us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that would come back. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a great time July 15-20 at the Comfort Inn on Katella. Got a great rate on their web site, half of the price of hotels just a little closer to the parks. Checking was very fast and then up to our nice room. Everything was neat and clean, no problems here at all. We had a room facing the freeway on ramp but that was no problem, just hit the switch on the AC to run the fan constantly and adjust the temperature, could barely tell the was a freeway outside of the window. Breakfast was good, we made sausage and egg sandwiches and the kids loved the doughnuts. Staff was very nice and friendly, checkout a piece of cake. I will definitely be back here in the future.

Room Tip: Don't be worried about the rooms facing the freeway, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to comment on our property and that you would definitely come back. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Address: 300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#18 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering exciting Disneyland vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.