We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good value near Disney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort to your Saves list
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
vancouver
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean and good value near Disney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

I agree with many of the positive reviews. The property is clean, at an ART stop for first-one on and on return, first-one off service. The rooms are adequate, breakfast good and generally enough seating. Staff is attentive and plentiful. Walking distance to convenience stores for snacks and strong coffee is a plus. Room noise wasn't an issue for us. We walked to Disney one day and it took us 25 minutes (with 8 and 5 year old in tow). Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you letting us know how we are doing. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that would come back. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    165
    48
    14
    22
See reviews for
180
93
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a great time July 15-20 at the Comfort Inn on Katella. Got a great rate on their web site, half of the price of hotels just a little closer to the parks. Checking was very fast and then up to our nice room. Everything was neat and clean, no problems here at all. We had a room facing the freeway on ramp but that was no problem, just hit the switch on the AC to run the fan constantly and adjust the temperature, could barely tell the was a freeway outside of the window. Breakfast was good, we made sausage and egg sandwiches and the kids loved the doughnuts. Staff was very nice and friendly, checkout a piece of cake. I will definitely be back here in the future.

Room Tip: Don't be worried about the rooms facing the freeway, no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking time to comment on our property and that you would definitely come back. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Although off the typical Disneyland strip, this hotel was perfect for my stay. It was quiet and clean - what I like. Plus, with using the ART for transportation, the #12 stop was right outside the hotel. The breakfast was plentiful. If I could find anything wrong, I would say the pool was a little warm...on a hot day, it would have felt better a little colder, but that would be my only negative thought and it's a pretty minor one. I would definitely stay here again...great value, they sell Disneyland park hopper tickets at a discount and they sell ART tickets also...can't be beat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments and letting us know about the pool. We took care of the pool. Other than this, I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennett, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

A nice place. We had a room on the fifth floor away from the elevator. Our room was always cleaned up in a timely fashion, and breakfast in the morning was well maintained and very good.
The proximity to Disneyland was good, although getting in and out of the hotel parking lot takes a little planning.
Our room was on the west side of the building, so I cannot comment about the highway noise that some people experienced on the east side next to the highway.
I would recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We really appreciate your comments and we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We are glad to hear that not only would you come back but you would recommend your family and friends to come and stay with us as well. We will keep an eye for you and them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It is by far the best comfort inn we ever stayed.
- Great location, just 2/3 blocks away from disney themepark parking. Also closest hotel to I5 ramp.
- Huge room with lots of furnitures, microwave, fridge, plasma tv.
- Nice choice of breakfast.
- Huge parking lot. Never experienced the fear of lack of parking space while returning late night from disney. :)
- Restaurants nearby. Some are open till late night.
- Also saw a vending machine with cup-noodles available. Can be very useful for a quick dinner before crashing after a long "walking" day at disney.

Overall, I am quite impressed and would come back here if get a chance.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy to find that your total experience was wonderful. Breakfast was great and parking was easy. We strive to ensure each and every guest is going home with a smile. Thank you and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We cancelled our reservation at another hotel and booked here based on the reviews we saw here. Unfortunately, after staying here for a night, I cannot share the same opinion.

I am actually in the hotel as I am writing this review. The room we were assigned is right next to a busy freeway. It is so noisy that we could not sleep at night. The rooms are old and very small for their price. When I asked to change the room, I was told that rooms on the other side are more expensive.

I, however, do acknowledge the fact that they provide free breakfast and parking which is not very common with hotels in this area.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comment. However most people find that side of the freeway to be as pleasant as the other side unless on the occasion we have people who are extra sensitive to noise. As for the other side we advertise on sites that we offer two different prices depending on the side you want. I am glad that it did work out for you and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel itself is very clean, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. The location is a few blocks from Disneyland, so unless you feel like walking an extra mile, there is a shuttle available at a reasonable price. The shuttle stops at other hotels so you could be waiting a while to get to the park. We didn't experience any issues with our room, but every morning when we came down for breakfast it was so picked over we had no chance to even get into the corner where the breakfast was because of the traffic. So we opted out of the breakfast every day and just got something simple at the corner market. Over all, we enjoyed our stay, and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we do offer breakfast from 6:30 to 9:30 so that gives our guests a chance to enjoy it. We look to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Address: 300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering exciting Disneyland vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.