We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If freeway and traffic noise keep you from sleeping, DO NOT take a room on the east side!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort to your Saves list
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Carlsbad, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If freeway and traffic noise keep you from sleeping, DO NOT take a room on the east side!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This would be any of the guest rooms ending in an even number. Not only do they immediately overlook Interstate 5, but also the corner of an extremely busy city intersection. For this reason alone, I would never stay here again, if I could not get a room on the west side of the building. That aside, the rooms were very clean, staff were friendly, and the morning breakfast was decent. Was disappointed to discover there are no in-room movies. The trade off to the property being SO CLOSE to the 5 is that on/off freeway access is very easy.

Room Tip: DO NOT accept a room that ends in an even number!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest;
Thank you for commenting on our property. If you are sensitive to noise and need it to be quiet then I agree with sleeping on the other side. However, our property was remodeled recently and the windows on that side are double- paned. Besides that your experience at our property turned out to be a pleasant one. I recommend that when you make a reservation either with us or online make sure that you reserve the room type that is $10 more and that will ensure that you are on the side that you want. Our staff thanks you for noticing their bright smiles and the breakfast it pretty good. Sorry about the no in room movies but we have cable. Once again thank you for the comments and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    174
    54
    15
    22
See reviews for
194
99
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

Although you have to pay for the shuttle to Disneyland, it ran every 20 minutes and was cheaper than parking at the Disney gigantic parking deck and walking to the gate. We had two rooms, both with queen beds. The bathroom had granite countertops and the crescent shaped shower rod was a pleasant surprise for better access into the tub.The breakfast was as advertised and I was completely satisfied with all aspects of my stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I was very happy with the room. The room was completely dust free, the floors looked clean, and the restroom was very clean. The chair in the room looked like it had seen better days but it was clean. The tv was a newer flat screen. Our room was backed up to the elevators and we never heard any noise. The bed was very comfy, I would describe it as a "medium" firmness. In the morning they offer a breakfast of pastries, toast, donuts, cereal, waffles, egg and sausage sandwiches, yogurt, fresh fruit, and juice. I would definately stay here again! If you are in this area to visit Disneyland this is very close, but I would plan on driving there because it is too far to walk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for commenting on our property. I am happy to hear that you found it to your liking. Our house keeping staff will be trilled to know that all their hard work is paying off and that the guests are happy and comfortable. The beds were changed recently and the rooms were renovated recently as well. I am glad it was to your liking. I hope you were able to taste all the things you listed for breakfast and liked them all. I like the breakfast and find that it does its job. We can’t wait to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed for three nights the last week of February. Very clean hotel, attractive room with fridge and microwave. Fourth floor wonderful view of fireworks each night. We weren't bothered by street noise on the west side of building. Good breakfast bar but as another reviewer wrote, they run out of some items long before the buffet closes. I didn't get yogurt one time during the stay. Don't have an in-house guest laundry but there is a laundromat three doors away. It would be long walk to Disney but as seniors, we would (and did) drive
anyway.

Room Tip: West side of building has least traffic noise and upper floors have great view of fireworks on weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for noticing that we strive very hard to keep the property in the best condition possible. We do our best to make sure that the breakfast is well stocked but at times things can happen and I apologized for you not getting the yogurt. We don’t offer an in house laundry mat but we offer a laundry service that picks up your laundry in the morning and brings it back by 5 in the evening. If that doesn’t work for you then yes there is a laundry mat next door in the small shopping center. Walking to Disneyland can be far for some but we have an alternative which is the shuttle, run by the city and we offer it for a small fee and it is good for the entire day. Again thank you for taking time out to comment and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed 6 nights at this Comfort Inn and had a fairly good experience. The staff was friendly & courteous and the room was clean & well equipped. The only downside was that it's not very sound proof particularly at night. We could hear traffic noise on one side & guests going down the hall on the other side, (if you are a light sleeper, I recommend ear plugs). We initially had a problem with a lock not working to the adjoining room, we let the staff know on our way out to dinner & they said they would get it taken care of & would not place anyone in the adjoining room until it was fixed (it was vacant at the time -- impressive they would go that extra step). The lock was repaired by the time we returned.
The only other small problem we had is the fridge issue as mentioned by previous reviewers. The freezer does not have a door to close it off so we also did have problems with items freezing. The fridge/microwave is left off until you turn it on by a switch upon arrival. I thought I had it turned down low enough & kept items toward the bottom but still had some items frozen the next day - need to keep it turned down very low.
Breakfast is pretty good, better than the average continental breakfast. Included boiled & cooked eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, fruit, yogurt (except they were out a few days), cereals, pastries/toast/English muffins, juice & coffee/tea (although if you are picky about coffee, the coffee was not the greatest, we still had to go hit Starbucks, or I brought my own cappuccino mix for the mornings, but that's us). Weekends does get quite busy & the lines can be quite long during those times (along with accompanying rude guests) & they only serve until 9:30am, weekdays were not nearly as bad.
It is a bit too far to walk to Disneyland but they have the "ART" shuttle bus that stops right on the side of the hotel & runs every 20 min. We ended up using the shuttle each day instead of paying the $15 day to park at Disneyland (3 day shuttle passes are $10 per person - 1 day = $4 per person, be aware of expiration dates on 3 day passes, they are for consecutive days). Depending on how many people are in your party, shuttle may be more cost effective.
Note for disabled guests: We stayed in a handicapped accessible room, the room is a bit narrow in some areas but reasonably easy enough to maneuver a wheelchair around in, however there is a regular sized tub in the bathroom & not a walk in shower which could be an issue for some. Removable bath seat provided. There is 1 dining table provided for disabled guests that does not require going down 3 steps to the regular dining area for breakfast but can often be occupied by another guest. Shuttle buses are fully wheelchair accessible.
Overall we had a pretty good experience, our stay was pleasant and we would return again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I am sorry for the issue with the door locks but I am very happy to see that the issue was taken care of right away and they even went beyond your expectations.
We keep the appliances off to converse energy and sometimes guests want their drinks cold and they turn the fridge up high thinking that their drinks will ge colder faster but you are right keeping the thermostat down low will keep your items from freezing. People love our breakfast and I happened to think it is one of the best in the area. Walking to the park can be far if you think about how long of a day you will be having at the park. We do suggest that you take the shuttle and not only does it save time but can also save your feet. The price isn’t so bad either. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you would return as well as recommend others to us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We recently stayed here for a 3 night Disney trip. The rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was included but long lines because it was a holiday weekend. Probably not as bad on slower days. They ran out of yogurts and sausage even though we were down there at 8:45. Breakfast ran til 9:30 and they break it down fast.Plenty of other food including make your own waffles.Price was reasonable . A little too far to walk for most,maybe a mile to the entrance. Especially after a long day at the park. Staff was friendly but didn't get wakeup calls as arranged. Overall I'd stay here again . Good value.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the freeway. Lots of traffic noise from everywhere but even more from freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for commenting on our property. I agree at times breakfast can be busy. We do however try to make sure each and every guest is able to get enough food and have a place to enjoy it. The walk to Disneyland can be long for anyone after a long day at the park no matter how close the hotel maybe, so on the up side we offer a shuttle to and from the hotel for a small fee that is good for the entire day. Thank you for noticing that the staff was helpful and I am sorry to hear you didn’t get your wake up call. I am sure that next time you will receive it.
We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We spent eight nights at the hotel in February 2012. We chose the hotel because the price was reasonable, the reviews indicated the place was kept clean, and it was relatively close to Disney.

The hotel was kept extremely clean in the common areas and the guest rooms. I'm a neat freak and I was quite pleased. Excellent work by the housekeeping staff.

The continental breakfast was good. We ate there every morning. Waffles, egg pucks, sausage pucks, muffins, donuts, bread, etc. Kept us going past noon every day.

We had a 6 year old and a five month old and we found the walk to Disney quite long, especially after a full 12 hour day of walking in the parks. A few sketchy properties and residents between the hotel and Disney, but we had no problems at all. Its a far walk, but too close to drive.

My only complaint - the ironing board annoyed me. The iron holder is actually fastened to the wide end of the board, so you can't use that end of the board. The iron is attached to the board by a cable, so you can barely reach the other end. Pretty petty complaint, but it annoyed me when I needed to iron a shirt.

We were completely happy with our stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Premium rooms on the west side may be quieter, but don't get one just for the view. Its not tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farzana K, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
I am so glad to hear that you found our property to be exactly what you expected and that it met with your expectations. Our house keeping will be very pleased to know that all their hard work has paid off. I happen to think that our breakfast is one of the best in the area. We really do have a variety of food to choose from. We offer hot and cold. If you don’t want to walk or drive to Disneyland we offer a shuttle at a reasonable price that picks you up right behind us and drops you off in front of Disneyland and it is good for the entire day. Thank you for informing us about the iron and ironing board. We will address it. I am pleased to hear that you did have a good time with us and would recommend us and even come back and stay with us again. We want each and every guest to feel at home with us and to leave feeling like they left their home and it will be here waiting for them again. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 886 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
4.2 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#26 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Address: 300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#25 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering Disney tickets at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.