We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE Mistake-don't stay here, there are PLENTY of other options that are probably better” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort to your Saves list
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Long Island New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“HUGE Mistake-don't stay here, there are PLENTY of other options that are probably better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This hotel is in a great location near Disneyland, but that's its ONLY redeeming quality.
The staff is RUDE and not helpful at all-the breakfast attendant gave attitude if she was asked to do something crazy like to please refill the coffeepot which was empty, and the front desk staff wasn't much better. They too had attitude, and weren't even helpful in pointing out the location for the ART shuttle stop, just pointing to the right and saying it was "over there." Thank you that's very helpful, because "over there" couldn't be anywhere to the right of the hotel or anything like that.
We returned early from the parks the second day around 4:00 to find our room still had not been cleaned, even though the maid had been directly next door when we left around 10:00 that morning. We were disgusted that our room still had not been touched.
The breakfast is disgusting-the cereal is stale, the milk is warm, and there isn't much selection in food. The breakfast area is also very small, with only about 8 tiny tables, which isn't convenient in a completely packed hotel (that has far more than 8 rooms). And to add to how delicious breakfast was, our last morning there, some bugs began crawling on ourr table. Yummy...just what we wanted with our breakfast.
Overall, not a pleasant stay, in hindsight, if we hadn't booked advanced purchase we would have just taken our money and gone to one of the other 100 hotels in the immediate area. This was not worth the stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnaheim, General Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
I understand your issue, however we do our best to serve each and every guest in timely manner. We also do our best to explain to guest exaclty where the shuttle is to pick them up. It may be a bit confusing but we do our best to explain. I am sorry that your room wasn't clean maybe you had a don't disturb sign up at the time the house keeper was there but you are more then welcome to call us an let us know you need house keeping and we will take care of it right away. Once again I am sorry for the breakfast, however we offer hot eggs, sauages, waffles, 3 kinds of cereal, toast, muffins, donuts, yugart, hot coffee and tea and we make sure the milk is cold by keeping it in containers that keep it that way. We also ways keep this hotel as clean as possible. if there is any issues our staff takes care of it right away.

Hopefully your stay with us in the further will be a pleasant one and I hope we get a chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    174
    50
    15
    22
See reviews for
192
98
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

this is a good hotel with very comfortable beds and clean rooms, the pool was clear and warm, a good options when you visit disneyland with the family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnaheim, General Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you very much for your response and we truely appreiate you taking the time out and commenting on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

My family and I visited Disney and then headed back to the hotel. The sheets were stained and there were a couple of towels with faded brown stains on them. We needed clean sheets and bath towels so I called the front desk. The attendant was very nice but she was the only one there. I had to go down stairs for the items. It seemed that the whole second floor was not air-conditioned just the lobby. The next morning we got up for breakfast. The only good thing was the waffles. The sausages were swimming in a pool of grease and the eggs were rubbery.
The hotel sits right off a freeway off ramp. Any rooms facing the freeway are very noisy we asked to have a room on the opposite side of the hotel and they charged us an extra $10.00 because the quiet side of the hotel was not part of the special they had online.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnaheim, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for bringing this to our attention we always do our best to make sure each and every guest is happy. I appreiate that you came and got the sheets and that the front desk was helpful. Each room has it's own a/c, I hope that you found it working fine.
The breakfast has a variety of things to choose from like toast, english muffins, chocolate chip muffins, cereals, donuts, and I am so glad you liked the waffles.
Our windows are double pained to keep out as much noise as possible and the reason that the other side is more is not because it is quietier but because you can see the fire works from Disneyland on that side.

thank you for your stay and we hope to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

We have stayed at a number of hotels around Disneyland - this is one of the nicest for the price. Very convenient to get to Disneyland and dining. The pool and spa were nice for the afternoon. Make sure you ask for a room away from the freeway - it is noisy. They charged $10 extra for changing but it was much quieter. The room was nicely decorated. A few minor issues - The sinks were a bit tall for my kids to reach. The air conditioner sounded like a jet taking off as it turned on during the night.
Breakfast was nice and staff was courteous. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnaheim, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your feed back but I would like to mention that the only reason we charge more for the other side is because you are able to see the Disneyland fireworks from that side.
I hope that the front desk was able to help you with the a/c they are there to assit in any way that they can.
So glad to here that you liked the breakfast we just added the hot eggs and sauage as well as yogart.
Our staff thanks you for noticing how courteous they are they do their best.

thank you and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

I placed a reservation for this hotel back in April. We were unable to stay there, so I called and canceled. I was not aware that I would be charged anyways for one night stay. It was very unfortunate that I was charged over 100 dollars for a room that was worth about 50 dollars. I called three times to speak to the general manager about my concerns, and no one returned my phone calls.
I understand that it was my responsibility for canceling, but a family member got sick the night before we were supposed to leave. I will never stay with Comfort Inn again, due to the fact I was not treated with respect. They got there money and now I do not even matter. My recommendation is to stay with the Red Lion Inn on Harbor Blvd. Amazing customer service, they even upgraded our room for free!

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnaheim, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
We have a 24 hour cancellation policy that we let each and every guest know about when they make a reservation. I understand that you were unable to show up but however we were unaware of that.
I understand you may be upset but we do our best to treat each and every guest with care and respect.
Hopefully in the future we can show you that
thank you and hope serve you in the furture
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

CHECKIN – by a young lady who was being trained & was supported by a manager. Great service & recommendations.
ROOMS – one of the newest & nicest Comfort Inns we have stayed in on this trip. Rooms are spacious and the furnishings & bed are lovely. Huge spa.
EXTRAS - breakfast was nice, wifi connection good, able to print out travel details in business centre.
SHUTTLE - $4 all day shuttle to Disneyland runs every 20mins.
FOOD – 5min walk to "Garden" shopping centre - excellent selection of restaurants to suit all budgets.
LOCATION - handy to bus route that connects with Amtrak.

Room Tip: Request quieter carpark side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnaheim, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
I am so pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and used the services that we provide.
Yes many people find our location very convient for them , the fact that we are so close to Disneyland, and the convention center and even the Angel stadium.
as well as shopping and the freeway is very accessible.

thank you so much for you comments and time to write them and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on the first leg of our 2 weeks in USA. Great base for visiting Disney and Anaheim. 15 minute walk to the Disney gates or catch the shuttle to and back for $4 per day each. (just remember the buy the ticket before you get on!).
Loved the complimentary breakfast every morning. Tea, coffee, toast, boiled eggs, cereal, danishes, fresh juice or make your own waffles!. Save you bucket loads if you brought the kids. Ours were at home in Melbourne :o.
Simple, clean and comfortable. Great value if your travelling - especially since you hardly spend any time in the room anyway.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAnaheim, Guest Relations Manager at The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
thank you so much for taking time out to let our future guests know about our hotel. we appreiate you taking time out to write this and I am so glad to here that you enjoyed it and I can't wait to meet you again.
We have recently redone our hotel and I am glad you liked it.
Yes the shuttle is a convience for anyone. it's reliable and offered at a great price.

thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
4.2 mi away
Hotel Pepper Tree
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort

Address: 300 E Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites Disneyland, Anaheim is a contemporary, five-story hotel with spacious rooms and suites, modern amenities, offering Disney tickets at the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
The Comfort Inn And Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Comfort Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.