We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden Roc was perfect ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1830 S West St, Anaheim, CA 90404   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
“Eden Roc was perfect ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was kept very clean during our stay and the stuff was very pleasant. It was our first time in California and they were very helpful with giving us information about beaches and tickets for Disney land. My family and I were very happy with our location that the hotel was, because we were able to walk and go get a bite to eat. I was also able to let the kids go and walk around on their own. I felt very safe and very around was helpful. Great time at Eden Roc!

Stayed August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
11
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nicely remodeled rooms with great taste. Short walk to Disneyland and Anaheim Convention Center. Coco's Bakery is just across the street and there are numerous restaurants in walking distance. Wifi can use an upgrade though as it is hard to stay connected during certain hours.


  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family had never experienced California and Eden Roc was very helpful in finding our way around. The room was clean & the bed was very comfortable. If we come back again, will definitely stay here.


  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a seven day trip and six night stay Eden Roc made our trip comfortable and accessible. The location was great with short walks to areas like Garden Walk, the Anaheim Convention Center, and Disneyland. The suite with a microwave and mini fridge were great to have for storing waters, snacks and making quick foods. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Only downfall was no complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This review is a little overdue, but we had a great experience. When we checked in we did not care for the location of our room so Oscar moved us to another room that was wonderful. We had no problems with housekeeping. We stayed here for the Tinkerbell Half Marathon weekend, it was great. The walk to the race corrals and back to the hotel after the race were a breeze. The manager was very friendly and came out to greet us. I will be staying here again in November with more of my family and I look forward to it.
I do wish that there was a little table by the chair in our room or something to put the luggage on, but we managed.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I thought this place was really convenient since it was only about a little over a 5 minute walk from the parks. It also went under a complete make over and i thought it looked nice. It was well air conditioned and comfortable at a good price. However I do have a couple of complaints. We arrived before our check in time and they let us park in their lot which was nice and we decided to come back later in the afternoon to check in and rest in our room for a couple hours before heading back out. Unfortunately they said their computer systems were down and they were unable to check us in until they could get it fixed, which took almost an hour. But hey things happen and we eventually got checked in. I was also suffering from a cold and the next morning i wanted to take a hot shower to clear my head but the water never warmed up, at all, and i wasn't going to take a cold shower so that sucked, and there is no complementary breakfast here either which i think is kind of weak but there are plenty of food options in downtown Disney. Other than that, this place is affordable, clean, and a short walk from Disney, so next time we come for a couple days we will back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Roc Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for the review you have for our newly remodeled Anaheim property. And please apologize us for the inconvenience you had with the room not having hot water. Also, thank you for understanding that sometimes technology is not always reliable, as was the case when you were about to check in. Please know that on your next stay at Eden Roc Inn and Suites your visit will be 100% better as all the water related and technology related problems will be fixed.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed recently for our trip to Disneyland. It was a very clean, newly remodeled room. The hotel staff was very helpful and welcoming as well. It is about a 15 min walk to Disneyland, but most of the walk is on Disney property making it very safe and secure.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Eden Roc Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at Eden Roc Inn and Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our newly remodeled property. And that Eden Roc Inn and Suites was ideal to your stay since we are located 10 minutes away from the main entrance to Disneyland. Please know that all our newly remodeled rooms have a flat screen television, a microwave, Iron, Iron board and personal coffee maker. We also offer free Wi-Fi and parking to all our guest. We look forward to your next stay at Eden Roc Inn and Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
The Anabella
The Anabella
#48 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,528 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Roc Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Inn & Suites

Address: 1830 S West St, Anaheim, CA 90404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Roc Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandwiched between the magic of Disneyland(R) and the fabulous Anaheim Convention Center, the Eden Roc Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Our property is located 1/2 block away from the Disneyland(R) park, Disney's California Adventure park and Downtown Disney(R) District. The enchantment of Disney is all around us.Attending a convention? We're right next door to the Anaheim Convention Center. We are less than a 5 minute walk away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eden Roc Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel Anaheim
Eden Roc Inn And Suites
Eden Roc Motel
Anaheim Parkside Inn Suites
Parkside Inn Disneyland
Parkside Inn Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.