We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for my family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1830 S West St, Anaheim, CA 90404   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #53 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Stayton
1 review
“Perfect for my family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2009

I'm a single mom who's 4 year old wanted to go to Disneyland really bad. Being single I don't have a lot of extra money to spend, so this hotel was perfect for my budget. The rooms were great and the location was perfect. Took us about 10-15 min to walk to the front gates of Disneyland/California Adventure. The staff was very helpful and friendly to us all. I look forward to our next trip and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenRocAnaheim, owner at Eden Roc Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2009
Thank you so much for the positive feedback on our hotel and for giving us such an outstanding review! We hope you come back and see all the great changes we are working on in 2009!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    101
    59
    48
    79
See reviews for
191
54
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2009

It seems clear that the owners don't really care about this place and the operations people are asleep at the wheel. It seems it was converted from low-rent apartments of late 1950's vintage and the desk staff is an assortment of people who range from surprisingly professional to woefully unprofessional.

I confirmed a late check-in the day before, but when I arrived at 11:15 PM on Jan 16, the room (111) hadn't yet been cleaned - beds were obviously not changed, bathroom had towels on the floor, trash in the basket, etc. The kitchenette did not deliver on the website's promise of in-room coffee, there was no iron or ironing board, and the closet had no hangers of any kind in it. The walls were covered with spackle repairs, but not painted anytime recently. The enamel in the tub/shower had flaked off to the point that bare iron was exposed, and black mildew was everywhere. The condition of this room gave me the impression of a very rundown establishment. I hope I just got the worst room in the place, but I doubt it.

"Free Breakfast" consisted of coffee and pre-wrapped pastries of the convenience-store variety, served grab-and-go in the lobby. If you do stay here, you'll do far better at the homey Tiffy's Family Restaurant next door, though the Denny's on Harbor is probably better still.

Note that the management collects a $75 "smoking deposit" upon check-in and promises only to issue a credit within a couple of days of checkout. I'm unaware of another Anaheim hotel that does this - it's suspect. Watch your credit card statement carefully.

About the best that can be said for it is that it isn't filthy, just badly rundown. All I needed was a place to sleep for one night, and for that it was disappointing but adequate. Don't ruin a Disneyland vacation by staying there. If you have to attend a convention at the last minute, as I did, The Eden Roc is tempting because it's so close to the convention center and inexpensive. I regret that I didn't book accommodations less convenient to the convention center and drive over.

  • Liked — Proximity to convention center
  • Disliked — Everything else.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2009

Coming from Guam where hospitality is common I was pleased with the service Eden Roc provided me and my family. It was also nice to know that one of their employees, Mike, is also from Guam. The staff really helped us out. I mentioned that the AC/Heater was not producing heat. When I got back later that night it was fixed... Good job. I will go there again should we plan another Disneyland vacation.

  • Liked — Location and service
  • Disliked — motel interior
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdenRocAnaheim, Owner at Eden Roc Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2009
Thank you so much for the positive feedback on our hotel and for giving us such an outstanding review! We hope you come back and to see us again as we continue to make additional changes to improve our guest experience and property in 2009!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
The Anabella
The Anabella
#49 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 2,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#2 of 115 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.6 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Roc Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Inn & Suites

Address: 1830 S West St, Anaheim, CA 90404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Roc Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandwiched between the magic of Disneyland(R) and the fabulous Anaheim Convention Center, the Eden Roc Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Our property is located 1/2 block away from the Disneyland(R) park, Disney's California Adventure park and Downtown Disney(R) District. The enchantment of Disney is all around us.Attending a convention? We're right next door to the Anaheim Convention Center. We are less than a 5 minute walk away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Eden Roc Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel Anaheim
Eden Roc Inn And Suites
Eden Roc Motel
Anaheim Parkside Inn Suites
Parkside Inn Disneyland
Parkside Inn Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.