We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Roc Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Roc Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Eden Roc Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1830 S West St, Anaheim, CA 90404   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #65 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do not stay here!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to stay here for our anniversary. He thought the price was right and the location excellent, but he didn' t do his research about the motel. So I decided to everything I read was horrible. I still thought well maybe it won' t actually be that bad. So we finally get there. They let us check a little early so everything is starting off good. The appearance from the outside is a bad. I walk into the room and I was seriously grossed out. First the bathroom was dirty walls, sink, bathtub and smelled so disgusting. There was a fork in the window with tons of spider webs. Dead bugs in the window where the tub is. Everything is stained pillows, sheets, chairs, carpets, walls, broaders on walls and the door on the inside was black. Paint on the carpet and door handles. The room smelled soo bad, it was mustyy with a moldy smell. This is not even a good price we paid 74 for this nasty room. Total waste. I felt like I was going to find a dead body somewhere. Seriously save your money and pay a lil extra and stay somewhere clean. I would'nt have minded if it was clean. The only good thing is that you can walk to Disneyland in 15 min. That' s it there' s nothing else good about this place!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    74
    50
    46
    79
See reviews for
153
44
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The place is disgusting & filthy BUT it is a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. In other words if you are planning on spending all day out at Disneyland and just need a place nearby to sleep it should suffice.

Unless you have any allergies.

At least you can laugh at the 50's kitchen units in the suites.

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter they are probably all as filthy as each other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I booked this hotel on hotels.com. The reviews were ok - 3.2 out of 5. not bad. There were 3 adults staying in this room, so we got a "suite." I don't even know where to start. I don't even think I want to descibe the room. I understand "you get what you pay for" but this place was disgusting. As soon as I stepped foot in the room, I called hotels.com to start the cancellation process. There is NO way anyone should ever stay in this hotel. It was visibly dirty, the fan was about to fall off the ceiling with its next rotation, the chair was so dirty, there is NO chance I would have ever sat in it....and on and on. I am not a princess, I have stayed in some very questionable rooms. But, this by far was the worst. Even the manager knew it was bad, and thankfully granted us a full refund. We were ready to walk away with no refund, that is how bad it was. Take this as a warning, please. do NOT stay here.

Room Tip: See above. Do NOT stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Inexpensive, fairly short walk to Disney, and reasonably quiet. If you just want a place to sleep, and are on a tight budget you might want to stay here. However, it is run-down, dirty and worn. Be prepared for that if you choose this property.

Room Tip: Rooms near the office get wireless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

we stayed at the room which was on ground floor,it's noisy in the morning, and the breakfast was a little bit off,.

but the survice was good, the first room we went to had a little bit problem with the light so they gave us a really big room instead!! (one king bed --> one king bed, two queen beds, kichen, dining room) the location was perfect, it only took 10~15 mins walk to Disney!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Ok so We decided to take a quick weekend trip Back to Disney after being at the paradise Pier for 1 week ,2 weeks prior. I was Looking for something cheap and close that was more than just your standard 2 queen room a tall order to fill on a last minute basis, I was skeptical based on the many bad reviews I had read but decided to chance it since it was just 2 nights! Upon arriving to early to check in the front desk clerk "Oscar" was friendly and allowed us to leave our car in the parking lot while we went into Disney for a few hrs. We came back in the afternoon to check into our suite. The room is dated no doubt and could definitely use quite a few repairs updates, and Lysol wipe downs!! But for what I paid for this well sized room I couldn't complain, the beds weren't top notch but they didn't sag and they didn't squeak so i was happy! The front room had a King bed attached to a kitchenette with cupboards for food fridge, microwave, and a table for 2 off of that was a bedroom with 2 queens and TV, and a full sized bathroom. We gave that room to the kids and they couldn't have been happier to have their own space/own TV!! one of the perks to this room! The pool is small but it gets the job done my kids didn't mind at all! If you want an updated room with all the frills don't stay here!! But if you want an economical place to lay your head after a long day at the parks give it a try.....one last thing it is indeed a 10-15 minute walk to the park..BUT you have to go down Disney Drive though the grand hotel :) We will be staying again in JUNE :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

I booked a room for two nights since the reviews said it was a very short walk to Disneyland. It was, about ten minutes, which was great! But that was the only good thing about the place. When my husband and I arrived, the staff was friendly but when we got to our room it was horrible! The carpet was extremely dirty, one lamp was broken and the other two were missing knobs. The bathroom had tons of little flying bugs everywhere and the shower constantly switched from scorching hot water to freezing cold. This place is in a great location and good value, but next time i'll be so glad to spend an extra $30 a night to stay somewhere alot nicer and not be scared that i'll catch an infection from the room.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Roc Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Roc Inn & Suites

Address: 1830 S West St, Anaheim, CA 90404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 114 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eden Roc Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandwiched between the magic of Disneyland(R) and the fabulous Anaheim Convention Center, the Eden Roc Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Our property is located 1/2 block away from the Disneyland(R) park, Disney's California Adventure park and Downtown Disney(R) District. The enchantment of Disney is all around us.Attending a convention? We're right next door to the Anaheim Convention Center. We are less than a 5 minute walk away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Eden Roc Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Inn And Suites
Eden Roc Hotel Anaheim
Eden Roc Motel
Anaheim Parkside Inn Suites
Parkside Inn Disneyland
Parkside Inn Suites Anaheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Roc Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.