We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location + Good Experience = Very Good Rating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Del Sol Inn to your Saves list
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1604 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Room Rate!
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Layton, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Location + Good Experience = Very Good Rating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is right across the street from Disneyland's main entrance, so during peak seasons, the price is pretty high. We went in September and were able to find a deal online, but the price still wasn't the best. There are some other hotels/motels nearby that I believe are a better value, but my wife wanted to stay closer to the park, so that's what we did.
The room was clean, the AC worked fine, the service was good. The continental breakfast was corn flakes and pastries--not super, but it was included in the price. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance, including a Denny's right in front of the motel. The room had a mini-fridge and a flat screen TV. There is a daily fee for parking, which is common for hotels close to Disneyland. The only real downside was thin walls. We could hear the baby in the next room crying in the middle of the night--I turned the AC on low and the noise was enough to block out the crying.
There was nothing spectacular about Anaheim Del Sol Inn except the proximity to Disneyland, but there was nothing terrible about it either. You pay a bit more for the location, but overall the room met our needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    171
    72
    38
    33
See reviews for
307
39
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stockton,ca
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

-This hotel is LITERALLY across the street from disneyland.
-It will save you $15 a day worth of parking fees.
-They give you breakfast (small choice).
-Denny's right next to the place.
-Room was a pretty good size.
-Beds were comfortable.
-Small parking lot.
-Awesome heated pool and hot tub.
The awkward part was that one of the maids gave her friend access to all of the rooms and multiple things were stolen, including things in our room. The only way we found out was because we asked the cops. We were able to get our item back but only because we talked to the cops. Never heard from the hotel, and we were never even given a discount.

The maid also organized all of our things in the room to hide the fact that things were missing. It was eerie.

Lesson: Lock all your things in a safe.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pros:
+ This hotel literally situated in front of Disneyland. You could go back to hotel for nap if you are too tired.
+ This hotel is clean.
+ Denny's Restaurant is just in front of the Hotel, if you are hungry, you can get it fixed in any hour.

Cons:
- No tea making facility. If you need hot water, you have to use the coffee machine to boil water.
- The room we stay has water drainage problem. It seems like water is taking forever to drain in the wash basin and the bathtub.

If you have a young family, this may the hotel for you as it is just a stone's throw away from disneyland.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here for a trade show down the street. It was only a 20 minute walk to the show, which we did not mind, since it was a safe area, and also had many restaurants along the way. Not to mention, Disneyland I'd right across the street.
The rooms were fairly updated and also had fridge, & coffee maker - perfect for the traveller like myself. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Don't judge this book by the cover (it is tucked away from the street and the outside is not fancy like the other "themed" hotels around Disneyland. But it was quite decent for all of my needs.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have been staying here the last 5 years when we go to DL. The rooms are bigger than the Best Western next door and now they have family bunked rooms which sleep 6. Rooms have always been clean. I think most have been remodeled and this time we saw they actually shampoo the carpets every so often. We also love how close it is to Denny's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February. You can't beat the location, it was so nice to be able to walk back and forth. We had 5 people in our room and having the bunkbed room gave us plenty of space and it was great not having to use a roll away bed. The breakfast gave us a nice snack to last us for a couple of hours so that we didn't have to eat as soon as we got to the park. I was concerned about the small parking lot but if the parking lot is full then the valet takes care of it for you so that was nice that I didn't have to worry about where to park. The staff was all really nice and helpful. The pillows were very nice and fluffy too unlike some hotels that I have stayed in previously.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This has been our third stay at the Del Sol and have been extremely pleased every time. It's close to the park, the rooms fit my entire family of 5 without feeling cramped, and are very clean. The staff is pleasant and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We travel to Anaheim at least once a month and the Del Sol will be our hotel of preference from now on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Address: 1604 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Del Sol Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.