We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay. Love the new bunked rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Del Sol Inn to your Saves list
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1604 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Stay. Love the new bunked rooms.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have been staying here the last 5 years when we go to DL. The rooms are bigger than the Best Western next door and now they have family bunked rooms which sleep 6. Rooms have always been clean. I think most have been remodeled and this time we saw they actually shampoo the carpets every so often. We also love how close it is to Denny's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    193
    78
    40
    36
See reviews for
346
43
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February. You can't beat the location, it was so nice to be able to walk back and forth. We had 5 people in our room and having the bunkbed room gave us plenty of space and it was great not having to use a roll away bed. The breakfast gave us a nice snack to last us for a couple of hours so that we didn't have to eat as soon as we got to the park. I was concerned about the small parking lot but if the parking lot is full then the valet takes care of it for you so that was nice that I didn't have to worry about where to park. The staff was all really nice and helpful. The pillows were very nice and fluffy too unlike some hotels that I have stayed in previously.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This has been our third stay at the Del Sol and have been extremely pleased every time. It's close to the park, the rooms fit my entire family of 5 without feeling cramped, and are very clean. The staff is pleasant and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We travel to Anaheim at least once a month and the Del Sol will be our hotel of preference from now on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The big thing here is location. It's just perfect. D-land literally across the street, and the hotel is actually set back off Harbor a bit so there aren't any noise issues at all.

The hotel itself is nice. Not luxurious, but definitely not dirty and definitely not a place you'd feel uncomfortable staying at. Most hotels along this stretch of Harbor Blvd. are middle-of-the-road anyway, and I think the Del Sol stacks up very nicely against most of them. The carpets/walls/etc. seem recently redone. All the needed amenities were there. Bathroom is a little spartan, but who really cares? Continental breakfast was included and was...well, it did the job, I guess. Pretty meager - donuts, a few cereals, bread, juice/milk. Not much, but, hey, that's what the Jolly Holiday Bakery is for in D-land:) Issue is that the breakfast room is small and gets mega-crowded, but just get there a bit early and plan to eat back at your room and you'll be fine.

Again, the biggest thing here is location. It's clean, it's comfortable, and you're across the street from Disneyland. Hard to argue with much of that. Added bonus: Annual Pass holders get a discount. (I think it was in the neighborhood of 10%. Doesn't sound like much, but Del Sol was already very competitively priced, so with the discount I think it was definitely a good deal.)

Would we go back? Sure. We happen to be big fans of the Red Lion Inn down the street and think the walk from there is pretty darn easy, but for families who need to be closer to the park due to kids, I think the Del Sol is a fine choice.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early - it fills up fast - then take it back to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is our 4th time staying at Del Sol. We travel as a very large group and get multiple rooms. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the kids rooms with the bunk beds are great for a larger family group. The kids love the pool lights and we are just across the street from Disneyland! Thanks for making it so great to stay with you Del Sol! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel once a year (5-8 day long stays) for the past 4 years. This year my husband and I are going to DisneyLand for our honeymoon. And we have choosen none other then the Del Sol Inn! We have always loved staying here. We dont need anything fancy, having our own space, a hot tub, breakfast(or snack ;D )included, and being so close to D.L is just perfect. I have never had any problems at this hotel, things are always kept clean, the employees have always been helpful. And I look forward to returning in 2 months!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room right above the hottub, it feels like you have your own little nook and its nice to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

It's a decent room within walking distance to the park entrance and that's why we rented it. It served its purpose for this reason. Nothing special otherwise. It was decently clean. Maintenance wise, it did have some mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, but it wasn't a deal breaker, it wasn't gnarly or anything, just like spots that were beginning. The laundry was only one washer and one dryer, so it wasn't really easy to get a wash going, so set aside time for that and be vigilant. Breakfast was ok, standard pastries and cereal and juice and milk. Remember to tip your breakfast room lady, she works hard, is forgotten, and appreciates it! ;) besides, what's one or two bucks at this point, right??
**Tip** Stop by Costco, or just the super market, depending on the size of your group and number of nights, etc. Buy a package of coffee cups with lids and a large box of cocoa packets. The microwave in the room and the hot water available in the breakfast room in the morning are perfect to help make hot chocolate before you hit the park. We must have saved $100 easy for our family of 4 over the course of 5 days and nights at the park, during the Christmas season.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Carousel Inn and Suites
Carousel Inn and Suites
#37 of 115 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 1,200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada  Anaheim Maingate/At the Park
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#12 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Tropicana Inn & Suites
#39 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Address: 1604 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Del Sol Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.