We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Del Sol Inn to your Saves list
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1604 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Room Rate!
Ranked #34 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Spring City, Utah
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and loved our stay there. The rooms were huge and they kept our 6 rooms together. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our grandkids loved swimming in the pool which was close to our rooms. We loved how small the facility was...I believe they said there are only 59 rooms...which means not a ton of people. Parking was $8 a day, but worth the money being so close to the park. It was awesome to be able to walk back to the room for a couple of hours and take a nap. Speaking of beds...they were very comfortable for hotel beds! I would definately recommend the del sol and we will be booking rooms again there soon!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    173
    72
    38
    33
See reviews for
308
40
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at the Del Sol Inn for four nights and were quite pleased with the accommodations. This motel, booked through Expedia, was good value for the money spent. The room was spacious and clean, and because it was an upstairs room (with no running children or heavy footsteps above), it was very quiet. We had requested a ground floor room months earlier, but if you have someone in your party who is prepared to carry bags upstairs, you are probably better off with a first floor room. We were given a choice of two rooms, and chose (with some good luck) a very quiet room in the small upstairs passage-way that faces the next property, hence we had no neighbours on that side, and a wall and passageway protected us from noise from the nearby units. (Didn't take note of the room number.) The location for this establishment is excellent. The crosswalk to Disneyland is nearby. Note that parking has to be paid for at this hotel. This is the case with other nearby hotels as well. Dennys is located in front of this property and plenty of other eateries are nearby. We had breakfast at either Denny's or IHop each day. The breakfast room at the hotel is small and difficult to access if a couple of family groups are already in there. This didn't bother us at all, as we like to eat out for breakfast. The staff are helpful and the daily room service was good. Promotional photos appear to show quite a large number of rooms located around a large pool with car parking at a distance from the building. Just be aware that the pool is at the back of the property and that most rooms will have facility for car parking in front of them. I cannot comment on either the fitness centre or room service as we didn't use them.

Room Tip: An upstairs room is likely to provide you with a better sleep. The end room off the little passagew...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for three nights this past week. Check in was a breeze and the clerk was welcoming. She gave us a choice of which room we wanted and recommended a corner room on second floor cause it was bigger. Valet met us and said to park wherever we wanted - very accomodating. Room was incredibly clean and quite spacious! We never felt closed in and the shutters kept the room really dark for mid afternoon naps. We got an annual pass holder rate at $89 a night - cant beat that! The location is behind Denny's and directly across the street from Disneyland entrance - 5 minute walk. We didn't try the breakfast as we slept through it but did bring our own so the fridge and micro worked out great. We would definitely stay here again and again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The location to the Disneyland park cannot be beat and the rooms were roomy and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Adjoing rooms allowed grandkids to run between rooms. Breakfast was OK and reasonable for being complimentary. The laundry has only one washer and dryer which is not adequate for facility. However, I found (through the front desk staff) a laundromat near by that worked out great for me. Had to pay $8.00 per day for parking, however, felt it was reasonable for the area. The Denny's in the front of the hotel was very convenient also. We had a great stay with my family and will try to stay there again the next time we visit Disneyland!

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have a second story room, expect to carry your luggage. Adjoining rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our third stay at Anaheim Del Sol and each time it is a nice stay. You are so close to the Disneyland Resort entrance, you can go back to your hotel room for a nice break and not have to worry about a shuttle. The breakfast consists of toast, waffles, danish, cereal, muffins, lemonade, milk, coffee, & fruit (oranges, apples). Breakfast is served from 7 am-9 am. We were a party of 5 and slept very comfortable in the family suite. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful.
Thanks, Armendariz Family From Arizona

Room Tip: The cereal served in the breakfast room is not a kid favorite. I recommend packing the small travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a two story hotel with NO elevator. So if you are disabled or elderly-request a room on the first floor. We stayed on the second floor and it was a nightmare getting the kids out of the double stroller at night (all ready asleep) walking up the stairs to the room and then having to come back down to get the stroller.

You are better off bringing your own food and skipping the free continental breakfast. It had a very limited selection. No fruit, just mini muffins, bread and cereal. Plan ahead and use the refrigerator that comes in the room.

This hotel is a little bit miss leading. Although it is directly across from Disneyland, it sits behind IHOP. So it’s not as close as it seems.

But on a good note, the room was very clean and the price was great. We would stay there again but would request the first floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Del Sol Inn is directly across the street from the Disneyland entrance, which is a must for us as we were traveling with small children. Taking the baby back to nap was easy. The rooms were clean, quiet, and newly renovated and the free breakfast was decent. The front desk was quick to assist us with storing our bags after check out so we could return to Disney for a good portion of the day, and they graciously called our cabs for us. Bottom line - great price for clean rooms, great service and the perfect Disneyland location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Address: 1604 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Del Sol Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.