We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Anaheim Del Sol Inn to your Saves list
Anaheim Del Sol Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1604 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Room Rate!
Ranked #33 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is a small hotel tucked back from the main street (S. Harbour Blvd). No traffic noise and it is behind Denny's, which is convenient. The #1 best thing about this hotel is location. It is a very short walk to Disneyland's main gates (like 5 mins). Literally across the street. There are several other dining options close by like McDonald's, IHOP, Tony Roma's and Mimi's within walking distance. Garden Walk is also very close with shopping, restaurants, bowling and movie theater. We stayed in a room with 2 queens and a bunk bed and it was very spacious and clean. Plenty of room for 5 of us and luggage and stroller, etc. I was not a fan of the bed linens. It got cold at night and the thin blanket and spread didn't provide much warmth. However, the room fit our needs in every other way. Shower was always hot and housekeeping provided plenty of towels every morning. The staff is kind and helpful. The other thing I will say is the breakfast is very limited. Even smaller then lots of other continental breakfasts we've had. Our family is usually satisfied with having some fruit and pastries before heading to the park, but Del Sol's breakfast didn't tide us over and we ended up eating right after. Even with that said, I'd stay here again. The rates are very reasonable compared to other hotels near by. Clean, friendly staff, affordable rates and great location!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    170
    72
    38
    33
See reviews for
306
39
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times, and cannot say enough about this property. The front desk staff was terrific and SO friendly! The rooms are nicely sized, and very clean. Great to have a fridge and microwave! Beds were super comfy too. You cannot beat the price, and the very short walk to Disneyland to make this a perfect choice for your next Disney visit!

Room Tip: Request a first floor room if your party has any mobility issues! This property DOES NOT have an EL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california, usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The room was good sized and very clean. The television, microwave, refrigerator, heater all worked fine. Good reading lights over the beds, too. Less than a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. Can't ask for more! $69 +tax, hotel fee, and parking (AAA card). Very satisfied. Didn't use the pool or breakfast. Very friendly front desk people.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

We checked in new years eve and checked out the day after new years day. Checking in was a breeze about 5 mins... Rooms are big and bright .There is a microwave ,coffee maker and a fridge .The carpets were clean . Sheets were clean . Bathroom was clean . Water pressure and hot water were good too.Our family felt safe and comfortable . We were in the park most of the time . We pretty much used this place to crash and shower. It's very quiet at night but if u are trying to sleep in you will hear everyone and everything above you and next door to you be prepared!!! Ear plugs !! LoL I think next visit we"ll stay upstairs im sure the people below us will be annoyed... The walls are definitely thin. The rooms are pretty big though which is a big plus .... Other hotels have little or no walking space which are located across from the park as well. We were Able to leave our stroller open and still have walking space...This was 0ur first visit to Disneyland driving we usually fly in and stay at dland park hotels . I've noticed we are hardly in the room and we pay an arm and a leg I'd rather use the difference I saved in the park.This is a better alternative to save money and your 5mins away from dland ...this hotel offered valet parking . I think parking fee was 8.00 which we utilized it was easy. Free breakfast didn't get a chance to try. Denny's was convenient for out late night dinners or brunch . Checkout was easy...the staff is friendly they try to accommodate you as much as they can. They are pretty much available 24hrs if you need them ... We are staying here again for our next dland visit!!! Can't beat thier deal for dland ap holders!!! And location!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This hotel was excellent for spending the day in Disneyland, easy to walk to the park and back whenever we wanted and the kids enjoyed the pool too. Friendly service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the family suite with a bunk bed for the kids, more room and everyone was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

My family of 5 stayed at the Del Sol Inn the weekend before Christmas. We have stayed many nearby hotels on Harbor Blvd. because of their location across the street from the entrance of Disneyland. Every hotel hiked up their prices for December. I looked online for the best rate, and called to see if there were any rooms left. I was told that there would be specials closer to the day we wanted to check-in & there were. Two nights prior to our arrival at the Del Sol, I called and the rate was $98 for a 2 queen/bunk bed room. Since this was a surprise trip for Xmas for the kids, I was thrilled!
We arrived late, just before midnight and I called to make sure the room was not going to be given away. Oscar at the front desk was very kind and helpful during checkout. There is free valet parking - the lot is very small, but it works for being a small hotel. They also carry tickets to Disneyland in the lobby, so that was convenient and less than the prices at the gate.
Our room was quiet and clean. The coverlets were not quite clean, you could see stains of something on the inner side of them, but the sheets & pillow cases were fresh. We never use the coverlet anyway. The pillows were firm, but fluffy and comfortable. The bunk bed sheets were fresh and neat as well. It was against the wall next to a door that can connect to the room next to us. Beds were firm, but not too much. They were actually quite perfect after a long day of walking. There were granite tops in the vanity area which was nice.
At 7am the breakfast was the usual: danishes, mini muffins, toast, cereal, oj & milk. There was not much at that time, but we went 20 min later and there was much more. There is a Denny's right in front of the hotel, but we did not eat there even if it was open 24 hours.
Everyone is friendly, and many say "Good Morning" to you as you pass by them, which is pleasant. The cleaning lady was friendly , too, we actually stopped back in the room to grab some coats and she said that she would clean our room after we left. When we arrived back late night, it was neat and had fresh towels in the bathroom. I saw that the pool was cleaned around 730a but it was cold so we never took advantage of it. I imagine during hot weather, it would be much noiser by our room. We also asked for another night and it was given to us at the same rate and same great service. Check out was a breeze, but the lady in the lobby is not as friendly or informative as the night guy.
This hotel is average. Service is very good. Location is excellent. Cleanliness is average.

Room Tip: Call for a great rate instead of booking online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

The bright yellow rooms on their web site are now dark and the rooms smell bad. The "Family Suite" they advertise is just two adjoining rooms with a connecting door, no actual "Family Suite" exists. We booked a Family Suite six months in advance (for two parents, two kids and grandma), however, we were given two NON-adjoining rooms next to each other. When we complained we were told that adjoining rooms (aka the "Family Suites") was "a request, not a guarantee." We got little sympathy from each of the 3 desk clerks we spoke to. The old refrigerator in one room was so loud we had to unplug it. The heater/air conditioners were also very loud and not very efficient. The TV remote control needed to be replaced (batteries were fine, it just did not work). The outdoor pool was cold as was the hot tub. The money we saved staying at this very inexpensive motel was lost (and then some!) when my iPod classic I left in the room was replaced with a broken one. We filed an incident report but we are not holding our breath.

Room Tip: The two motels on either side of the del Sol are somewhat more expensive but if they save you the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anaheim Del Sol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Del Sol Inn

Address: 1604 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#30 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Del Sol Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Anaheim Del Sol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anaheim Del Sol Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Del Sol Motel
Del Sol Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anaheim Del Sol Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.