We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was average. The carpets and bed coverings felt...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park to your Saves list
Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (The Colony)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    99
    164
    100
    115
See reviews for
352
56
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the worst that I have ever stayed in. Our room was non-smoking, yet reeked of stale cigarette smoke. We then decided to take a break from the muggy, hot room and go swimming in the hotel's pool only to find that it was heated in the middle of June. The pool was also cloudy and filled with floating hair, you could smell the chlorine from across the complex. Speaking of chlorine, all the bed sheets and towels smelled and felt like they has been washed in the muggy, nasty pool. The ''continental breakfast'' consisted of sour bread, stale cereal, over-ripe fruit, and bland muffins. The hotel also offered free wi-fi. Ha, no. The entire four days we were there, it definitely did not work once. The only nice thing I can think of is that housekeeping made the beds decently enough. I WILL NOT be returning here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdi04986, General Manager at Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately we were having issues with our free WIFI. Our system was purchased in January so being new you would think there should be no issues myself and my staff are not computer technicians we do out best and call the IT department for help. We sit patiently for help and give honest answers to what we know. At anytime if we were to be asked we would accommodate guest by using our back computer we never have a problem with this or printing boarding passes, forgotten vouchers, directions etc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I will rate this a 3 star hotel. I have stayed in far worse and some much better; but, there is value here if you are on a budget.

This is a good location and has great freeway access but don't be deceived. Those who say it is a 10 minute walk to Disneyland are delusional. I am a fast walker and it took me 20 minutes to get to the drop-off entrance. So if you are tired coming back from the parks, you may want to rethink Disney's $15 parking. The shuttle is small and you will compete with a bunch of other folk.

Some have complained about the mustiness of the rooms so I took a bottle of Fabreeze which we did not need. The AC strained but kept the room adequately cool.

Security is good. There is a safe but you will need a key from front desk. The entire complex is enclosed like a fort with entrance only by the front desk area. The chain safety latch on the room door did not dissuade me. Parking is ample but only one spot per room. Property is clean.

The Disney nightly fireworks are noticeable. Car alarms only went off on one night though.

The room has a microwave and mini-fridge (will not fit a gallon of milk) but freezer works well. Ice machines were close and worked well.

Housekeeping did a great job considering "the stuff" we had laying around. There was a broken toilet seat that did not get fixed in our 6 night stay.

Continental breakfast starts at 7 am so you had better get there early. This is not one of those waffle/batter, sausage/bacon, egg-types but they had some fresh fruits and juices. There is also a toaster. There are cheap sweet rolls, cereal and milk. But if you want to roll out early to the parks on a filled stomach you can do so.

There is a swimming pool in the shape of "Mickey Ears" so the kids can take a dip. Towels, however, are not plentiful.

Beds were comfortable; pillows were lumpy.

Internet was very spotty.

Would I stay here again with family? Probably. Is this business-class? Nope. Rooms like this are for crashing at the end of a hard recreating day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdi04986, General Manager at Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your resent experience at Daysinn. I'm happy to hear that my staff were friendly and helpful. I appreciate you pointing out hotel cleanliness. It is always a pleasure knowing our guests loved their stay. Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Gross motel. Gave me the creeps. We killed 5 bugs, including one on my bed during our short stay. There was a large chunk of wall cut from the bathroom sink area and not properly replaced, holes in the blankets, broken drawer hanging down, shower head sticking out 3 inches from the wall. Clearly the time spent cleaning and maintaining the motel is not sufficient. This motel was the biggest downer of the entire Disneyland vacation trip for us. NEVER staying here again, despite the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 201 or 202!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park

Address: 1111 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park Hotel Anaheim
Days Inn Disneyland Park
Days Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.