We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park to your Saves list
Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805 (The Colony)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #89 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Shanghai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

the room smells like a damp underground garage!
No wifi in room actually at all (you have seen signals but can not log on and if you are luck to log in ,it is unsteady and slow like a snail).
when you open the light in the bathroom, it sounds like a jet taking of
all the staff is poke faced
the shabby computer in the lobby will charge you 4dollar!
Free shuttle is the only merit.

Room Tip: Avoid that
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdi04986, General Manager at Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Daysinn. I understand that certain aspects of your stay were disappointing and would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience caused. A courteous, friendly and caring attitude is what Daysinn staff usually gets praised and recognized for and it is disappointing that we have failed to provide these service levels on this occasion. I will use these comments for on-going staff training, Daysinn improvements and to better ourselves for all our future guests.
I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and I am sorry to hear that Daysinn wasn’t your type of hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    126
    205
    119
    142
See reviews for
449
70
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The location was right next to Disneyland and close to the freeway, which was nice. The bathroom was disgusting. The shower did not drain and the faucet was barely attached. I decided against taking a shower that night. There were bugs and hair on the bathroom floor too. Walls are paper thin so sleeping was pretty difficult. I would suggest paying a little more to stay somewhere much better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdi04986, General Manager at Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I have reviewed your comments and every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the issues will be investigated and resolved in the near future.
It is truly unfortunate that we failed due the floorboards and the quality of your sleep and I truly apologize for that.
It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you can give us a chance to gain you back as a customer in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here back in September. Days Inn was absolutely perfect for us. The shuttle operated once an hour, but the park is only a 10 minute walk away. Every day but one, we decided to walk to and from the park to save some time. On a budget, this is the place to stay. The continental breakfast here was better than it was at The Tropicana where we stayed most recently. Sure it is not super fancy. You do get what you pay for, and then some. My fiancé and I will be staying here again so long as another trip is in our budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdi04986, General Manager at Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Your kind words make us strive to give the same experience to each and every guest. It is always a pleasure knowing our guests loved their stay.
Thank you so much for staying with us, and we look forward to taking care of you during your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park

Address: 1111 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park Hotel Anaheim
Days Inn Disneyland Park
Days Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Suites Anaheim At Disneyland Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.