We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Walking distance to Disney ~ Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #41 of 115 Hotels in Anaheim
Spanaway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short Walking distance to Disney ~ Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

10 minute walk through the Parking lot to Downtown Disney. Denny's right next door AND a newly installed laundry room makes this a great affordable place to stay. ART picks up right in front of the hotel if needed (we didn't use the ART) And the staff is VERY friendly and helpful. My ONLY complaint is that the people upstairs walked EXTREMELY heavy and kept us up late, but we turned on the fan and just drowned it out. If we had asked for a top floor it would of been perfect. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    200
    76
    28
    18
See reviews for
242
82
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is the only hotel we stay at when visiting the Anaheim area. Conveniently close to Disneyland, Disney District, and our print facility, the Orange Country Register. We are in town monthly on business, and 3x a year we make this a family vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This best western is really great value for money! It's super close to downtown Disney and Disney Parks (if you walk via the back entrance and through the lobby of the grand Californian it is so much faster than walking along Katella then harbour). There are plenty of places to eat nearby including a 24 hour Denny's. The staff were really friendly and helpful checking in and out and the rooms were really clean. Really comfortable beds and a really strong shower. The only con would be that the walls are super thin. So if you're a light sleeper try and request a quieter room.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed one night and went to Disney the following day. It was a 10-15 minute walk to get to the main gate at the parks, just cut across the parking lot that is across the street from the hotel. The hotel allowed us to use a parking space for the whole day even though we had already checked out, which we appreciated. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a room on the 2nd level that had everything we needed for a short stay. It's too bad they don't have a breakfast offering like many other Best Westerns but there is a Denny's right next door (though we didn't try it).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We thought since the price was so good that it would be just another flop-house motel but boy were we surprised. It was one of the nicest motels we have every been. We were extremely pleased to see that Best Western has really done a great job of raising the bar for this class of hotel/motels. We will make it our permanent place to stay on all our future trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Family of 4. Had 2 connecting rooms both with double beds. Rooms were spacious and so very clean absolutely spotless. Brilliant location for Disney. Dennys right next door on one side and a few shops, pizza delivery and a lovely Italian restaurants with amazing food on the other. Cally (sorry probably spelt incorrect) on reception was really helpful and friendly as were all the staff. I would recommend this hotel 100%

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Its about a 15 min walk to the parks through some parking lots across the street. Its nothing fancy but you don't really need that if you are in the parks all day and only plan to sleep in the room. The room also came with a microwave and mini fridge which was a big plus.

One thing that was a bummer was that breakfast is not included but there is a Dennys right next door.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Raffles Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#14 of 115 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.