We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #41 of 112 hotels in Anaheim
Mission Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good value here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Well, when we first arrive the street appeal is only average (circa 1964) BUT and it's a big BUT, this place is very very good.
The staff were attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
We had a room around the back ( good - less traffic noise) the beds were amazing. My wife said AMAZINGLY comfortable.
The rooms are on the small size, but if you're only there 3 days to do Disneyland, who cares.
There are two diners within 3 - 4 minutes wals.....Tiffanys an Coco's, again both clean value for money and a wide range of offerings.
back at "The Pav". after each day, a spa for 1 hour followed by a ripper nights sleep.
Could not recommend too highly.

Room Tip: Ask for one around the back we had 116
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    147
    64
    17
    15
See reviews for
169
62
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The room was clean and reasonably modern. As another reviewer said, they don't serve breakfast (which would have been really nice) - maybe they feel the Denny's next door is a good option. Parking is tricky as there don't seem to be enough spaces...there was a car parked right in front of our room that didn't move at all the three days we were there. There is an apartment building right behind the hotel, and they got pretty noisy on Saturday night, but we turned on the AC in the room and it drowned them out. The room has a small fridge, a coffeemaker and a microwave. All in all, not bad.

Room Tip: Choose the second floor to avoid hearing people stomping around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This place is close to Disneyland, no more than a 5-10 min walk and that's about all it has going for it. You hey what you pay for pretty much and if a room close to Disneyland is what you are after then this is a place for you. I have also stayed at the best western plus Stovalls which is a couple of doors down and I would highly recommend this place over Stovalls, plus you can get breakfast at Stovalls. Great free wifi, my only gripe was my husband and i travelled together and were met with 2 doubles beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We loved this hotel for our large family. There were enough beds for everyone for a very reasonable price. We could walk out the door and hop on the ART bus to Disneyland, so convenience was a big plus. Unfortunately, they don't serve breakfast and there were no laundry facilities on the premises. We knew these things ahead of time, so we just had to adjust.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

When my friend and I pulled up we thought oh god this is one of those motels they stay at in the movies when they are on the run!
But... We were pleasantly surprised it was lovely inside, nice comfy beds, clean, it actually had laundry room which we really needed, microwave, fridge (which seems to be rare in American hotels) and it was very safe feeling, full of families.
Staff were great, very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If I haven't done a review of this place, it is long overdue. My profile picture is from my second trip, decided to get some writing done by the pool, which even at my age is a decent termperature for cooling off after spending the day walking to Disney, Downtown Disney, Convention Center, and some of the other local places.

Beds are very comfortable, excellent bedding, plenty of towels. Room comes with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and an AC/Heater unit. The service? Still excellent. I can highly recommend this location, as the staff is always friendly and willing to make sure that your stay is to your satisfaction. They have excellent local knowledge of the local attractions, tours, and other places for shopping AND know the local transit. It's a very cheap shuttle ride to Disney right out front. There is a 24 hour Dennys on site, and within a mile of a grocery mart. The local mart next door, has packages to suit your needs (kids snack pack for day at disney) and everyone working local are very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a view of the nightly fireworks from Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is one of the originals on Katella Avenue.. It has been refurbished and is quite nice. The rooms are typical of the older hotels, the service was very good. The bed was comfortable and it is right across the street from Disneyland. Shuttle bus stop is right in front. Very convenient location, yet was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.