We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like a motel but it surprises you!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #43 of 112 Hotels in Anaheim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Looks like a motel but it surprises you!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

When my friend and I pulled up we thought oh god this is one of those motels they stay at in the movies when they are on the run!
But... We were pleasantly surprised it was lovely inside, nice comfy beds, clean, it actually had laundry room which we really needed, microwave, fridge (which seems to be rare in American hotels) and it was very safe feeling, full of families.
Staff were great, very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    165
    67
    21
    16
See reviews for
188
71
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

If I haven't done a review of this place, it is long overdue. My profile picture is from my second trip, decided to get some writing done by the pool, which even at my age is a decent termperature for cooling off after spending the day walking to Disney, Downtown Disney, Convention Center, and some of the other local places.

Beds are very comfortable, excellent bedding, plenty of towels. Room comes with microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and an AC/Heater unit. The service? Still excellent. I can highly recommend this location, as the staff is always friendly and willing to make sure that your stay is to your satisfaction. They have excellent local knowledge of the local attractions, tours, and other places for shopping AND know the local transit. It's a very cheap shuttle ride to Disney right out front. There is a 24 hour Dennys on site, and within a mile of a grocery mart. The local mart next door, has packages to suit your needs (kids snack pack for day at disney) and everyone working local are very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a view of the nightly fireworks from Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is one of the originals on Katella Avenue.. It has been refurbished and is quite nice. The rooms are typical of the older hotels, the service was very good. The bed was comfortable and it is right across the street from Disneyland. Shuttle bus stop is right in front. Very convenient location, yet was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Beach, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, staff really friendly and helpful. Room clean and tidy,shower good, Only thing I would say is don't get a room on the ground floor, we could hear the people above us walking around. Never stayed in a hotel with a wooden floor before. Easy 15 min walk to Disneyland or cheap shuttle ride. Denny's on site which is good for takeaways, Italian restaurant next door which does great pizzas. Can buy your Disneyland tickets from hotel which saves you time. Recommend to stay here but ask for a room on the top floor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent staff. Clean room. I am sure they get many visitors asking the same questions over and over again about Disneyland as many are here to visit the park, yet staff is friendly and helpful. Great Italian rest next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Although it is built as a typical motel it does not resemble a motel once you are inside. The room was very clean and, I would even say, stylish. The bathroom appeared to be new, The shower head was a "real" shower head. The water pressure was as it was supposed to be and not as week as it is usually in a typical budget hotel/motel. There was a large flat screen TV, mini fridge and coffee maker with selection of tees and coffees. The place was also quite. They have a large swimming pool and hot tub. Every time we were in the pool, we were alone there. The Disneyland hotel is across the street through the parking lot, a large one. We were walking to Disneyland parks from the hotel. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port chester ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The quality and comfort of our room was as good as any luxury hotel and for a lot less money. We could walk to Downtown Disney. Next to a 24 hour Denny restaurant. Because it was a motel...we could park right outside our door. Very easy and convenient. Would highly recommend this hotel. A bargain!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions

Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.